Chevron Left
Back to The Fundamentals of Revenue Management: The Cornerstone of Revenue Strategy

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Fundamentals of Revenue Management: The Cornerstone of Revenue Strategy by ESSEC Business School

4.6
stars
780 ratings
188 reviews

About the Course

With a fixed capacity, a highly disposable product and high fixed costs, hotels are a natural candidate for the application of revenue management. Originally developed by the airlines in the 1970s, these analytics-based techniques help predict consumer behavior at the hotel’s market level so that the hotel can sell each room each night at the optimum price. With modern-day rising acquisition costs and distribution complexities, revenue management techniques have increasingly been adopted by both small and large hotel companies, making a comprehensive understanding of segmentation, forecasting and pricing an essential requirement for today’s hospitality professionals. The purpose of this course is to provide a core understanding of the fundamentals of revenue management, which ties into the larger picture of revenue strategy. The course is structured to provide an insightful look into Revenue Management. Created in conjunction with Duetto, this course is hosted by a group of revenue management leaders in both theory and with hands-on experience at properties around the world. Upon completion of the course students should be empowered with industry best practices, which can be applied across the vast diversification the hotel industry to empower those to optimize profits. Duetto delivers powerful revenue strategy solutions to the world’s leading hotels and casinos, combining unparalleled expertise with world-class cloud-based technology. Acknowledgement: Bela Nagy, Agnes Roquefort , Jonathon Liu, Frederic Toitot, Pierrick La Masne, Markus Keller - ACCOR Simone Truscello - ACE HOTELS. Richard Valtr - MEWS SYSTEM. Jean-Luc Chrétien - FAST BOOKING. Jeannette Ho - FAIRMONT RAFFLES HOTELS & RESORTS. Chinmai Sharma - TAJ HOTEL & RESORTS. Cindy Estis Green - KALIBRI LABS. Jason Thielbar - RED LION. Christopher Cooper - ROCCO FORTE. Rom Hendler - SANDS. Rafi Rejerano - AB Hotels. Riko Van Santen - KEMPINKI HOTELS & RESORTS. Vinod Sukhija - BANYAN TREE HOTELS & RESORTS. Olivier Flement - WALT DISNEY COMPANY. Cidalia Pinto Coehlo - LOUVRE HOTELS. Trevor Stuart-Hill - REVENUE MATTERS. Vincent Cusma, Marco Benvenuti, Eric Stoessel, Gayle Ehrean, Nevin Reed - DUETTO. Claire Bertrand, Vincent Chatain, Jessica Moses, Benjamin Six (ESSEC Business School), Emilie Dupré (IMAGE-IN), Gregory Halidy (TRIPLAY)...

Top reviews

YZ
Jul 31, 2017

very useful and rich with it content , the complimentary reading is awesome and indeed needed\n\nthe final exam is a bit hard , i do recommend it for people who are seeking knowledge in RM

ES
Nov 25, 2017

I value specifically the repetition of concepts across videos and readings - it meant it really solidified the learning and knowledge so that I now can confidently apply it.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 184 Reviews for The Fundamentals of Revenue Management: The Cornerstone of Revenue Strategy

By Peter G

Oct 15, 2017

It was an amazing course which helped me understood basics of Revenue Management.

Thank you all for your very interesting and useful course!

By Juan A

Jul 15, 2019

Very interesting to start with the knowledge of strategic pricing. I manage a company with touristic apartments and it had helped me a lot.

By Алексей К

Feb 9, 2020

Great information that you can't find easily enough in web. Structured and understandable. Thank you, Coursera and ESSEC Business School

By Maristela V

Aug 20, 2017

I learned so much in this course, and I love I have places to go to find more resources and literature about subjects that interest me.

By Raja A

Nov 5, 2020

Good collaboration between Essec and Duetto.

Suggestion: more real life example or more exercise in form of excel for forecasting.

By Linh L

Nov 7, 2019

This course provided fundamental information about revenue management. It was very helpful! And I can relate to my job at a hotel.

By Ibán M T

Nov 16, 2015

Up-date content and well expalined concepts .

Added value as reading and links . It really engagement me to going on for the next.

By Jackson V S

Nov 19, 2016

Excellent course. Very interesting, and well taught. Good supplemental graphics. I wish all courses were like ESSEC's courses.

By Doris G

Nov 16, 2020

I am so pleased and grateful with the knowledge I am getting through this experiences. They will be very useful in my career.

By Dean I

Apr 24, 2020

Clear, informative, well structured and perfect length of videos and reading materials. A great course that I would recommend!

By Yulia S

Oct 18, 2018

Great course giving proper understanding of how does revenue management work and how to work efficiently with data and pricing

By Михайлик Е Э

Oct 7, 2017

I was very interesting and informative. Excellent speaker. Good and understandable examples. Huge gratitude for the course!

By Umarov K H

Mar 3, 2018

Thank you very much to all the teachers and founders of this great course. It is very preciuos knowledge for hoteliers.

By Irene

Jun 5, 2020

Contents of the course is useful and relevant for the hotel industry. Great examples provided for easy understanding.

By Sunil P

Aug 2, 2020

Very learning and hand on approach

Assignment and projects are worth a million

Thanks a lot for your initiative

By Abubakar A N

Jan 3, 2019

Good course from qualified facilitators. Would have been better if the course wasn't centred on just hotels

By Ilija S

Jan 29, 2017

Excellent course that introduces you into the world of Revenue management! I suggest it to any beginner!

By MOHAMMAD H A S

Jan 23, 2020

This course gives the proper knowledge of Revenue. We can feel what mean of Revenue Management is.

By Vinay M T

Apr 10, 2019

Its a great learning platform who is keen in excelling their learning in today's mechanical life

By Deleted A

Apr 16, 2020

One of the best module and the topics were presented in a very interesting manner. Thank you.

By Deleted A

May 1, 2020

Good source of knowledge and it has helped me immensely to learn about revenue management

By Khalid B

Dec 26, 2018

VERY GERAT COURSE , RECOMMENDED FOR EVERYONE LOOKING TO KNOW DEEP ABOUT REVENVU MANAGMENT

By Mohareb S

Dec 19, 2015

Excellent course for hospitality professionals who want to learn about revenue management

By vaseem m

Oct 15, 2017

back ground display or slides, during the session was not clearly visible to read

By Gonçalo D

Jul 28, 2019

Very insightful and interesting. Definitely will recommend this course to other!