Chevron Left
Back to Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World by University of London

4.7
stars
1,127 ratings
388 reviews

About the Course

The course offers a well-researched and broad-ranging primer to the United Nations system. Consisting of an introduction to the complex UN family and its history, and a series of ‘snapshots’ of key UN functions, which are used to explore important UN themes and help learners develop important analysis, communication, and policy-based skills. The course is aimed broadly at people interested in learning more about the United Nations system, assuming a level of interest but no necessary previous knowledge, whilst also offering offering sufficient up to date research and new critical perspectives that it will also be of interest to people with more expertise or academic familiarity with the topic as well. The main aim of the course is to provide this wide-ranging introduction in a self-contained, but in-depth form, alongside the important practical skills necessary to understand and discuss UN affairs, and potentially lay the groundwork for greater engagement in future – either in civil society or in further study....

Top reviews

RR
Jul 29, 2020

Really enjoyed the course. Some of the recommended reading was no longer accessible and the material was not up to date to 2020. However, it gave a good introduction to the UN and the issues involved.

AF
Dec 6, 2018

It was very interesting to get to know better about the UN structure and concepts, and it helped me a lot to get my first opportunity in an UN mission! Starting a new career. Thank you so much.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 388 Reviews for Global Diplomacy: the United Nations in the World

By Kevin M

Apr 11, 2020

Interesting course giving beginners an understanding of the only global agency - the United Nations.

By Miriam S

Apr 3, 2018

Diverting and informative course, highly recommended! Good, clear and transparent course structure.

By Emmanuel K D

Feb 12, 2018

Great course which was very insightful and provided me the opportunity to learn a lot about the UN

By Dr W T

Mar 17, 2019

A clear well structured and guided course,which gives a good understanding of UN and diplomacy.

By ANEESH J

Jun 24, 2017

Excellent Course. Provides a very solid understanding of United Nations and its role in the world

By Amy A A

Feb 26, 2021

An excellent course that provides great insight in relation to the United Nations in the World.

By Inaê L

Apr 4, 2021

A wonderful course. With quality material that provides in-depth learning. A great experience.

By Fahad A

Jun 29, 2020

This was truly the best course i have done.Having gained knowledge that would last a lifetime!

By Noemie Y N N

May 19, 2020

Very helpful and good course on the history, achievements and challenges of the United Nations

By Laia P C

Apr 14, 2020

I have enjoyed very much taking the course. You learn in a dynamic way and it is very useful.

By Maria V P

May 19, 2021

it's a very good option for someone new at diplomacy. the courses are quite understandable.

By ferdinand a

Apr 26, 2021

Excellent interview with in-depth analysis. Very informative course for easy understanding

By KASI K K C

Jun 19, 2020

Introduced to lot of global problems, UN, multilateralism and a lot of actors and actions.

By Khalaf M I

May 15, 2020

this is one of the best courses I have ever done in my life. simple easy to do. full info.

By Natalia B

Jul 18, 2017

A great course teaching us about so many useful things and engaging in interesting topics.

By Samuel K K M

Jul 7, 2020

Awesome, Awesome Experience taking this course. So grateful to Dr. Plesch for his clarity

By SAKSHI S

Aug 13, 2020

I am glad that I joined this course I really learned a lot and the course was amazing

By Hannah E

Nov 2, 2017

It was great! The work load was good and the topics discussed were super interesting.

By Noela L

Sep 18, 2020

Great resource persons and great feedback from peers. Growth was hugely realized.

By Jaehui L

Jun 26, 2020

This is an excellent course and well balanced in explaining the history of the UN

By محمد ا

Jun 28, 2020

this course have really helpful and profitable in care life of global diplomacy.

By Gida M

Nov 2, 2018

The course was great as it has provided and consolidated my knowledge on the UN

By Essaq A R

Apr 11, 2018

Thank from unhcr and thank you from coursera to offered this opportunity for us

By Emmanuel M A

Nov 24, 2021

Very productive and i have learnt a lot especially about UN security council.