Chevron Left
Back to Mental Health and Resilience for Healthcare Workers

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Mental Health and Resilience for Healthcare Workers by University of Toronto

4.8
stars
189 ratings

About the Course

This course will help institutions and individuals better manage the mental health challenges of being a healthcare worker. Healthcare providers such as the University Health Network (UHN) address the mental health needs of their staff through several initiatives intended to help build resilience and to provide respite from the demands of their work. This was critical during the pandemic but, of course, healthcare workers encounter high levels of stress even without a pandemic. The primary purpose of this course was to document and explain lessons learned with the hopes of informing healthcare institutions and healthcare workers about effective strategies and why they work. Dr. Heather Gordon will highlight strategies she has employed within the UHN during the pandemic, and Professor Steve Joordens will discuss the psychology underlying these interventions....

Top reviews

RS

Feb 17, 2022

Engaging, simple and concise course that teaches practical abilities that extended beyond the topic taught in the course, but can also be applied to every day lives and anyone.

RM

Aug 27, 2021

Excellent materials, well balanced, clearly presented, and necessary. Thank you to the presenters and all others who made this available. Dr. Rick Meschino, Chicagoland, USA

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 55 Reviews for Mental Health and Resilience for Healthcare Workers

By Clay M

Sep 28, 2021

Great information presented in an interesting format.

By doncollins-williams@sympatico.ca

Aug 26, 2021

T​hank you very much. Very enjoyable and informative

By Shirl W

Feb 15, 2022

Great material, learn how to manage stress better

By Debbie B

Aug 30, 2021

fantastic- well worth the investment- many thanks

By Shelley S

Aug 12, 2022

Great course. Enjoyed the topics. Relevant!

By Ann M P

Apr 7, 2022

Lots of tools to improve your mental health

By todd l

Sep 25, 2021

i found this sourse to be absolutely superb

By Solomon M

Mar 12, 2022

Very exciting and knowledgeable

By Tracy D

Aug 18, 2021

Excellent course! Thank you!

By Dr R B

Jul 17, 2021

An e​ncouraging exerience.

By Victor C T

Apr 26, 2022

FANTASTIC !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

By Shivani s

Jul 23, 2022

​very effective course

By Meghan B

Sep 29, 2021

Amazing Course

By Yen C T

Sep 2, 2021

Light hearted.

By Hòa Đ

Oct 17, 2021

really nice

By Binu A S

Jul 2, 2021

Good Course

By Kylee G

Aug 18, 2021

Excellent!

By Dr R R

Aug 11, 2021

​Excellent

By Sabrina D

Aug 6, 2022

goood

By Deleted A

Dec 1, 2021

.

By Kerri S

May 12, 2022

Very practical course for any worker that works within a stressful field - human services, social services, healthcare, etc. My only critique is that there were times when the presenter's video screen covered over important information (in the larger presentation) that I would have liked to be able to read. Other than that, I've recommended to several colleagues that this course could be useful for them. Thank you for the opportunity to take part!

By Erfan A

Jul 14, 2022

I really enjoyed this course and got so much info new to me. it made me search more about different subjects such as, anxiety, how to relax, eliminating anxiety and stress, and burnout symptoms $ how to overcome them.

By Sneha M

May 26, 2022

I had a great time learning about how to relax when you have anxiety or anything that harms the body.