Chevron Left
Back to Human Decision Making and its Biases

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Human Decision Making and its Biases by Fractal Analytics

5.0
stars
28 ratings

About the Course

This course discusses the biases and limitations of the human brain ,strategies to overcome these biases, and critically analyzes data while making decisions and recommendations. Analyzing data effectively and objectively is a long journey and the first step is to be aware of these biases, prejudices and perceptions. By the end of this course, you would develop a deep understanding of the biases that affect human decision making and the methodologies to apply in countering these biases. You will also be equipped with frameworks for effective decision-making. Enroll in this course to uncover the intricacies of human decision making and embark on an exploration of human decision making. No previous experience required...

Top reviews

UM

Feb 22, 2024

This course is highly recommended if you're interested in learning about the limitations and biases of the human brain, how to overcome them, and how to critically analyse data while making decisions.

PG

Jan 4, 2024

Wonderfully translated the common practices and thought processes with examples. Easy to follow and replicate in our daily decision making and feel the difference. Thank you!

Filter by:

1 - 14 of 14 Reviews for Human Decision Making and its Biases

By Rajeev B

Feb 23, 2024

This course is an enlightening exploration into the biases impacting human decisions, requiring no prior experience and suitable for busy schedules with 1-4 hours weekly commitment. It covers crucial topics through engaging content and practical case studies like "12 Angry Men," focusing on overcoming biases in decision-making. The course emphasizes the synergy between humans and AI to enhance decision-making capabilities, offering valuable insights into the nature of human biases and decision-making processes. Having completed it, I found it transformative, equipping me with frameworks for effective decision-making applicable both professionally and personally. I highly recommend this beginner-friendly course to anyone interested in improving their decision-making skills and understanding cognitive biases.

By vivek n

Dec 12, 2023

Just wrapped up the Human Decision Making and its Biases course on Coursera. Loved it overall, Starting with Odysseus and the Sirens was a brilliant move. The Challenger case study and the 12 Angry Men movie were brilliant additions to understand human biases. The characters in the case studies really made me reflect on my own biases. That moment of realization hit hard when you pointed out how often we confuse facts and biases. Focus on processes over results throughout the course reminded me of the way MS Dhoni operates.

By Pavankumar R

Mar 20, 2024

One of the course's highlights is its emphasis on collaboration between humans and AI. It provides a compelling narrative on how leveraging AI can mitigate biases and enhance decision-making capabilities. In summary, this course offers a profound exploration into the intricacies of human decision-making.

By Manthan N

May 6, 2024

This course was really helpful. It's been a real eye-opener and has already made a positive impact on how I approach decision-making. Thanks for making this available! I've really enjoyed the "Human Decision Making and its Biases" course on Coursera.

By Mohit S

Feb 20, 2024

The way this course has been designed and structured is commendable. The teaching through storytelling is the best way and the way Srikanth has taught this course had made it much more engaging. I now consider Srikanth as my idol.

By Udit M

Feb 23, 2024

This course is highly recommended if you're interested in learning about the limitations and biases of the human brain, how to overcome them, and how to critically analyse data while making decisions.

By Partha G

Jan 5, 2024

Wonderfully translated the common practices and thought processes with examples. Easy to follow and replicate in our daily decision making and feel the difference. Thank you!

By Prateek D

Mar 26, 2024

A very interesting course on how various factors affect our decision-making process. It helps take better and informed decisions.

By Rasesh D S

Dec 7, 2023

Great way in which the course is taught. A story telling way of teaching makes the learning experience great and simple.

By Sakshi S

Feb 24, 2024

It was the most fun yet most insightful course I have ever taken.

By afc i

May 16, 2024

Absolutely fantastic learning experience!

By Laxman G

Oct 31, 2023

Illuminating case studies.

By Somnath B

Mar 20, 2024

5star course

By Arnab R

Nov 6, 2023

Excellent case studies. Some of the videos are too long but worth the watch. Some additional practice quizzes could have helped. Frameworks and some downloadables would have been helpful. Practice quiz and graded quiz incorrect option feedback missing.