Chevron Left
Back to Inclusive Leadership: The Power of Workplace Diversity

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Inclusive Leadership: The Power of Workplace Diversity by University of Colorado System

4.9
stars
1,463 ratings
487 reviews

About the Course

Do you want to promote diversity and inclusion? This course will empower and equip you to develop inclusive cultures where everyone feels valued and respected. You will learn how highly inclusive leaders from around the world use processes of social influence to interact effectively with individuals from a wide variety of backgrounds. You will deepen your understanding of the benefits of diversity. And, you will explore a wealth of perspectives and practices to help you to reap those benefits. This course is for current or aspiring leaders in ANY type of workplace, in ANY leadership role - a CEO of a corporation, a head of a department, a manager of a workgroup, a team leader, a chair of a committee, you name it! Course highlights include studying signature traits of inclusive leadership (based on global research), strengthening self-awareness, developing your communication skills, and improving your ability to help others feel a strong sense of belonging. Course content covers traditional and timely topics -- from listening, feedback, and collaboration, to privilege, implicit bias, microaggressions, and micro-affirmations. The instructor for this course is nationally recognized educator, leader, and public speaker, Dr. Brenda J. Allen (Communication Professor Emerita). Dr. Allen is a retired Chief Diversity Officer who offers highly-rated workshops, consultations, and presentations on topics such as inclusive leadership, racial equity, strategic planning, respect in the workplace, and diversity recruitment/retention practices. She has a proven ability for explaining complex and sensitive topics in non-threatening ways. She clearly explains concepts and offers compelling real-life examples - including her own experiences....

Top reviews

EM
Apr 23, 2021

Even though I am not a leader or have not been a leader, this course has contributed to me a lot. I am sure that I shall be able to use all the information I learned in this course, in my social life.

RH
Apr 19, 2021

It's a very interesting course and relevant to workplace diversity to create a competitive advantage for any organization. Personally, I feel enlightened and equipped to be a highly inclusive leader.

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 504 Reviews for Inclusive Leadership: The Power of Workplace Diversity

By Sabah M

May 4, 2021

The course was well structured, comprehensive and very informative—great presentations and delivery. I loved it. Thank you

By Sydney

Jun 19, 2021

Great course and GREAT material (including the optional material)! Loved Brenda's delivery and personality in the course!

By Daiana L W

Apr 29, 2021

Buen curso, interesante aprendizaje a incorporar en el ambiente laboral y en lo personal.

Gracias por la oferta educativa.

By Ali B Z

May 16, 2021

I have learnt a lot of things in this course that will help me in my personal and professional life.

Thank you, Professor

By Daniel

Apr 29, 2021

Very well thought out in terms of the topics. Provide the basic tools for leaderships to manage diverse groups of staff.

By Sara L F d A

May 23, 2021

Me encanto el curso, muy interesante, he aprendido muchísimo de un tema que apenas conocía. Gracias por la oportunidad.

By Daniela N

May 21, 2021

El curso fue muy interactivo y la información brindada fue enriquecedora. Muchas gracias por alimentar mi conocimiento.

By Hanifah S

May 6, 2021

This course is help me to become a great leader on my new position in my workplace. Thank you. I hope I can doing well

By Lee A S W

May 28, 2021

Enjoyed getting back in the learning mode and this was a great class with interesting content and supporting articles

By Mareio O

May 10, 2021

CU , Dr. Allen, and all involved in creating this course. Thank You for putting together a great learning experience!

By Iman B

May 23, 2021

A great course that everyone can use in his/her life. Easy to follow with a lot of interesting and useful materials.

By Devina E R

Apr 20, 2021

excellent course, i enjoyed the every single video and those four sets of quiz time and grades!.Thank you coursera.

By SATYAM T

May 21, 2021

from this course I learned my things, that i never learned before, my professor is very good, I give thanks to her,

By Diana A M F

Jun 15, 2021

Very thorough and comprehensive, great lecturer, and very relevant/updated list of articles and reading material

By Jenia B

May 24, 2021

Excellent, detailed course that teaches practical implementation of the information learned! I highly recommend!

By Sauter-Hartmann I

May 2, 2021

I LIKED THUS COURSE, GOT A LOT OF INFORMATION AND LEARNT A LOT OF USEFUL STUFF FROM BRENDA J. ALLEN.

THANK YOU!

By penninah m

May 13, 2021

its very eye opening and educative I have learnt a lot and started to use what I have learnt in my work place

By Redvers F C

May 4, 2021

A brilliant and fascinating course that will help to cement inclusive diversity and equality in the workplace

By Basit h

May 15, 2021

Very informative course about inclusive leadership's, communication, internal and external. Thanks coursera.

By Eduardo P T

May 14, 2021

This provided me essential elements for inclusive leadership that many organisations required in this times.

By Jamila H

Apr 22, 2021

I have learned a lot of new things about inclusive leadership. It really helped me to improve my knowledge.

By Anna K

Apr 29, 2021

Please advise how can I get my CERTIFICATE of this passed INCLUSIVE LEADERSHIP?

thank you

Anna Koronkiewicz

By MANASI P

Sep 26, 2021

Extraordinary Subject Matter, topics Covered, Real Practical Life implementable solution for Inclusion.

By Jacinta M

May 9, 2021

This was a great course, I really learned some important facts that I can use in my new role on my job.

By AJAY E

Sep 4, 2021

It was really an eye opener and special appreciation for our great instructor Brenda J Allen and team