Chevron Left
Back to Inclusive Leadership: The Power of Workplace Diversity

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Inclusive Leadership: The Power of Workplace Diversity by University of Colorado System

4.9
stars
1,688 ratings

About the Course

Do you want to promote diversity and inclusion? This course will empower and equip you to develop inclusive cultures where everyone feels valued and respected. You will learn how highly inclusive leaders from around the world use processes of social influence to interact effectively with individuals from a wide variety of backgrounds. You will deepen your understanding of the benefits of diversity. And, you will explore a wealth of perspectives and practices to help you to reap those benefits. This course is for current or aspiring leaders in ANY type of workplace, in ANY leadership role - a CEO of a corporation, a head of a department, a manager of a workgroup, a team leader, a chair of a committee, you name it! Course highlights include studying signature traits of inclusive leadership (based on global research), strengthening self-awareness, developing your communication skills, and improving your ability to help others feel a strong sense of belonging. Course content covers traditional and timely topics -- from listening, feedback, and collaboration, to privilege, implicit bias, microaggressions, and micro-affirmations. The instructor for this course is nationally recognized educator, leader, and public speaker, Dr. Brenda J. Allen (Communication Professor Emerita). Dr. Allen is a retired Chief Diversity Officer who offers highly-rated workshops, consultations, and presentations on topics such as inclusive leadership, racial equity, strategic planning, respect in the workplace, and diversity recruitment/retention practices. She has a proven ability for explaining complex and sensitive topics in non-threatening ways. She clearly explains concepts and offers compelling real-life examples - including her own experiences....

Top reviews

EM

Apr 23, 2021

Even though I am not a leader or have not been a leader, this course has contributed to me a lot. I am sure that I shall be able to use all the information I learned in this course, in my social life.

KQ

May 9, 2021

This was an excellent guiding self paced course with valuable information that Dr. Allen has provided for all of her students and I will apply the resources and information for my on the job working.

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 563 Reviews for Inclusive Leadership: The Power of Workplace Diversity

By David B

May 22, 2021

This my best course so far. It has really changed my person as husband and a supervisor at work.

Please, how do I access my certificate

By SHIVAM T

May 12, 2021

very helpful course. Everyone must take this course either if he/her want to become a leader or not.

I'm very happy to take this course

By Dahlia A M

May 20, 2022

Many thanks for such an enformative course and the clear and professional way of the instructor.

I recommend this course to everyone.

By Gladys M

Jul 29, 2021

This course is an eye-opener. It educates individuals on how to treat other individuals with different aspects with love and respect.

By Babalola M

Apr 22, 2021

A Great Training that exposed me to the core structures and models of leading effectively in a diverse workplace. Thank you Dr. Allen

By Thinley Y

Jun 16, 2021

the course was so helpful that it can be practised in the organization to become successive and to achieve the organizational goals

By shantanu p

May 30, 2021

Excellent course with a very knowledgeable professor. Great explainations of all the topics and easy to understand. Great effort.

By Christine L

Aug 11, 2021

This was a great course. It really made me think and gave me some good tips for how to be an inclusive leader as a white woman.

By Jelena V

Apr 24, 2021

It was the most interesting online course. Thanks to Professor! I love to listen more, than read. Her speech was easy to listen!

By Ines L M

Jul 17, 2021

El curso está muy completo y la profesora lo explica todo muy bien y con ejemplos. Se nota su profesionalidad y su experiencia.

By Samwel K

Jun 5, 2021

The course content is well organized, very educative and offered with clarity with allot of additional resources to learn from.

By Dr.Asita D

May 5, 2021

Excellent course to explore inclusive leadership traits in diversified work environment. Well designed and very well delivered.

By KATHLEEN F

May 18, 2021

Fantastic, an eye opener! Has taught me how to recognize some of my own unconscious biases, I would highly recommend for all.

By Eddah

May 2, 2021

I loved every week's topics. They were very informative. There were so much that I did not know about Diversity and Inclusion.

By Annie L

Jun 7, 2021

Dr Allen is wonderful. The information is so helpful and organized in such an accessible way. I highly recommend this course.

By Mykola M

May 21, 2021

Highly recommended for those who want to broaden their horizons and understand the modem forces shaping the work environment.

By Giselle A P

May 10, 2021

I really learnt a lot from this course. It was not boring and her delivery of the lessons was great. would highly recommend.

By Brett B

Apr 27, 2021

The instructor was exceptional! The readings and the videos were deeply informative and invaluable resources moving forward!

By Al J

Jun 30, 2021

Great course for anyone at any level. I truly enjoyed the videos by Ms. Allen, she has a natural way of teaching the topic.

By Belly J

May 12, 2021

Greta,very educative with examples that one relates to. I recommend it to all leaders and everyone aspiring to be a leader.

By María J C

Jun 3, 2021

Great course! So important to open our minds to be able to be inclusive not only in the workplace but in our daily lives .

By Sabah M

May 4, 2021

The course was well structured, comprehensive and very informative—great presentations and delivery. I loved it. Thank you

By Sydney

Jun 19, 2021

Great course and GREAT material (including the optional material)! Loved Brenda's delivery and personality in the course!

By Daiana L W

Apr 29, 2021

Buen curso, interesante aprendizaje a incorporar en el ambiente laboral y en lo personal.

Gracias por la oferta educativa.

By Ali B Z

May 16, 2021

I have learnt a lot of things in this course that will help me in my personal and professional life.

Thank you, Professor