Chevron Left
Back to Inclusive Leadership: The Power of Workplace Diversity

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Inclusive Leadership: The Power of Workplace Diversity by University of Colorado System

4.9
stars
1,461 ratings
485 reviews

About the Course

Do you want to promote diversity and inclusion? This course will empower and equip you to develop inclusive cultures where everyone feels valued and respected. You will learn how highly inclusive leaders from around the world use processes of social influence to interact effectively with individuals from a wide variety of backgrounds. You will deepen your understanding of the benefits of diversity. And, you will explore a wealth of perspectives and practices to help you to reap those benefits. This course is for current or aspiring leaders in ANY type of workplace, in ANY leadership role - a CEO of a corporation, a head of a department, a manager of a workgroup, a team leader, a chair of a committee, you name it! Course highlights include studying signature traits of inclusive leadership (based on global research), strengthening self-awareness, developing your communication skills, and improving your ability to help others feel a strong sense of belonging. Course content covers traditional and timely topics -- from listening, feedback, and collaboration, to privilege, implicit bias, microaggressions, and micro-affirmations. The instructor for this course is nationally recognized educator, leader, and public speaker, Dr. Brenda J. Allen (Communication Professor Emerita). Dr. Allen is a retired Chief Diversity Officer who offers highly-rated workshops, consultations, and presentations on topics such as inclusive leadership, racial equity, strategic planning, respect in the workplace, and diversity recruitment/retention practices. She has a proven ability for explaining complex and sensitive topics in non-threatening ways. She clearly explains concepts and offers compelling real-life examples - including her own experiences....

Top reviews

EM
Apr 23, 2021

Even though I am not a leader or have not been a leader, this course has contributed to me a lot. I am sure that I shall be able to use all the information I learned in this course, in my social life.

RH
Apr 19, 2021

It's a very interesting course and relevant to workplace diversity to create a competitive advantage for any organization. Personally, I feel enlightened and equipped to be a highly inclusive leader.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 504 Reviews for Inclusive Leadership: The Power of Workplace Diversity

By Quanchai K

Apr 18, 2021

This is a very excellent course with a lecturer who can explain things clearly, and also enlighten, empower and equip me as will be a good inclusive leader in the future as she points out in the closing message.

By Daniel J D

Mar 5, 2021

This course has so much powerful information. It is eye opening at times and really prepares you for tomorrow both inside the office and out. I appreciated the high level of instruction.

By อนุตรา ช

Apr 17, 2021

I love how the professor theorized situations that normally happened in workplace, and raise my awareness on how to actively build inclusive circumstance.

By Jennifer A

Dec 29, 2020

So helpful that it was self-paced. Appreciate the pdf resources included at the end. Most of all, humbling and valuable to learn directly from Dr. Allen.

By HR B

Feb 18, 2021

Dr. Allen is clear and effective. The course is effective at focusing on a leader on their own thoughts and actions rather than the actions of others.

By Sunil C

Apr 10, 2021

What an amazing course! The professor has explained all the topics in easy to understand terms. Thank you very much for this course, professor.

By Humu H

Dec 16, 2020

I really loved this course, I have learned a lot. Thank you, Mrs.. BREDA. wish I get the chance to meet you, such a wonderful lecturer.

By Jaclyn L

Mar 25, 2021

Dr. Allen provides informational and relatable course material as well as actionable suggestions to becoming a more inclusive leader.

By Ana M D Á

Apr 17, 2021

El curso me ha encantado, la solvencia profesional y ejemplificaciones proporcionadas por la instructora ha sido excelente.

By STALIN V

Apr 17, 2021

EXELENTE CURSO DIMANICO CON OBJETIVOS Y CONTENIDOS CLAROS MUY OBJETIVO Y SOBREBTODO SE ASEMEJA ALAS RELAIDADES ACTUALES

By Rosalind C

Feb 10, 2021

This was an enlightening, thought-provoking course. All persons in leadership positions should take this course.

By Ricky O

Apr 17, 2021

Very educative and informative especially in enlightenment of the 6 signature traits of an inclusive leader

By Colleen C

Feb 16, 2021

The video are very informative and Dr. Allen narrates very well and clearly explains difficult concepts.

By Sharon H

Dec 21, 2020

Excellent course. Like all of Dr. Allen's work, topics are presented with empathy and understanding.

By Cris d L

Mar 18, 2021

The content of this course will be very helpful for my career, there is a lot of valuable material.

By Simpa B

Apr 6, 2021

I really love the course. It impacted a lot into my spirit. So much grateful to my instructor

By Ann M K

Nov 7, 2020

I learned very valuable information in this course and greatly enjoyed Dr. Allen's teaching.

By Carolina M C

Nov 29, 2020

Excellent course with a lot of new ideas and topics to be an inclusive leader !! Thanks !!

By Sandra S

Jan 16, 2021

Very good course! Well structured, inspiring professor, and insightful reading materials!

By Catina C

Feb 15, 2021

I love this course. I learned so much about myself and how I want to lead. Thank you!

By Robin G

Feb 12, 2021

Very indepth I learned so much about myself and how to be a more inclusive leader.

By Emmanuel J T

Apr 17, 2021

Thank you for the very fruitful knowledge & great experience.... God Bless.

By Veronica V C

Jan 13, 2021

Insightful and great course for anyone who wants to succeed at your role.

By Mussaddiq I Q

Apr 18, 2021

Very well structured. Totally changes the mindset in a positive sense.

By Shannon E

Mar 4, 2021

This was an excellent course. I learned so much from Dr. Allen.