Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Information Technology and AWS Cloud

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Information Technology and AWS Cloud by Amazon Web Services

4.8
stars
154 ratings

About the Course

Technology is omnipresent, but how did we get here? And what does the future hold for a world that's increasingly connected, mobile and data-rich? This course is intended to give learners enough technical context to understand how to build solutions in the cloud starting from zero technical knowledge. Before diving into the cloud, we will cover the basics of: how do computers work (including software and operating systems), an introduction to information technology, the basics of modern IT infrastructure, and the cloud careers that will be increasingly in-demand. We will then move into the world of internet connected networks (the Internet), covering local hosts, web servers, web applications, web security, the inner workings of a website and the differences between static and dynamic content. We'll close the course by introducing Cloud Computing, its role in our world, the differences between public, private and hybrid, and why APIs are so important....

Top reviews

KB

Oct 17, 2023

Just excellent, the whole course work and the timely analogy used were a great resources and all three weeks are engaging enough to continue forward.

CI

Apr 30, 2024

10/10 the instructors are amazing! Being someone from healthcare with 0 knowledge of the cloud space, they broke it down perfectly.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 25 Reviews for Introduction to Information Technology and AWS Cloud

By KJ B

Oct 18, 2023

Just excellent, the whole course work and the timely analogy used were a great resources and all three weeks are engaging enough to continue forward.

By Navneet K

Oct 19, 2023

Foundational well defined track for learning futher for cloud

By mohsin r

Oct 24, 2023

Really outstanding learn a lot enjoy so much great experience. its simple easy to understand and really engaging . brilliant work and lectures by the both the trainers. Cousera and team you are doing great job and immense contribution towards humanity as imparting excellent knowledge and education that's a great service.

By Jhon T A

Apr 19, 2024

5/5! Taught me the basics of Information Technology and the AWS Cloud. Although, I knew beforehand most of the topic mentioned in the course. It was still enlightening to build more foundational skills in the subject matter. Thank you for the knowledge!

By Juan B J

Mar 20, 2024

Actually cloud computing is a technology that offer several advantages for manage data and information process. Thank you so much for all.

By Calvin C I

May 1, 2024

10/10 the instructors are amazing! Being someone from healthcare with 0 knowledge of the cloud space, they broke it down perfectly.

By Virender D

Mar 20, 2024

Pretty interesting course, easy to understand and helps you clear your IT and AWS Cloud Fundamentals.

By Tokunbo B

Oct 19, 2023

The instructors were fantastic and brought it down home for easy assimilation

By Enkhtsetseg U

Jan 2, 2024

My Favorite course and will keep it like my desk book!

By Nicholas K

Dec 27, 2023

I highly recommend this course! Excellent!

By G B N

Apr 3, 2024

Good course for fundamentals of AWS

By Christopher H

Jan 3, 2024

A great introduction to AWS Cloud!

By Jean P V L

Apr 17, 2024

Plantea las bases, bien explicado

By Shahid u

Oct 16, 2023

thanks a lot coursera team

By Thanishya R

Apr 2, 2024

It's very useful course

By SeyyedMorteza A

Feb 13, 2024

It great, thanks 🙏

By SAMI R

Jan 25, 2024

the course is well

By Jim S

Mar 1, 2024

Great intro

By Dhananjay M

Nov 22, 2023

just great

By عبدالرحمن ا

Mar 1, 2024

ممتاز

By Armando A

Mar 27, 2024

Good

By Ezike L

Dec 22, 2023

nice

By Ronnie F

Feb 16, 2024

Nice introduction course for beginners. I reenforced my basics to move into more complex taskings.

By hermon e

Mar 8, 2024

WE IN MORE DEEPER FOR THIS.

By Justice F

Feb 7, 2024

Very good introduction