Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Chemistry: Reactions and Ratios

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Chemistry: Reactions and Ratios by Duke University

4.7
stars
1,117 ratings

About the Course

This is an introductory course for students with limited background in chemistry; basic concepts involved in chemical reactions, stoichiometry, the periodic table, periodic trends, nomenclature, and chemical problem solving will be emphasized with the goal of preparing students for further study in chemistry as needed for many science, health, and policy professions....

Top reviews

RG

Aug 19, 2020

Thank you Professor Dorian A. Canelas! It made me much more easier to understand the basic principles of chemistry and it builds me a lot of confidence in answering some of the problems in chemistry.

NH

Jun 12, 2020

It is a wonderful course for Middle school students. A first course in Chemistry, for the gifted students who will do AP Chemistry. Not suitable for adult learners who need an advanced introduction.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 289 Reviews for Introduction to Chemistry: Reactions and Ratios

By Abdul K C

Mar 27, 2021

Best chemistry course for the beginners.

And Prof. Dorian is a good teacher in my opinion. She taught everything perfectly.

By Raúl A G P

Nov 28, 2020

Me ayudó mucho durante mi curso en la universidad, fue fácil aprender a pesar de que no tenía tantos conocimientos previos

By Alex K

Feb 16, 2021

Good for whom knew something about chemistry and wants to refresh it and learn some new information. Fits for beginners

By Mary A T C

Aug 8, 2020

I learned a lot in this course which is very applicable in online learning. It refreshes my knowledge on the subject.

By Nimisha N

May 24, 2020

I really loved the coursera course so very much. Prof.Dorian really did a great job. She taught all concepts so well.

By Sakshi T

Sep 23, 2020

Thank you so much for this amazing course and thank you to professor because of her I was able to complete my course

By Kyle S

May 6, 2020

I learned a lot from this course that I haven't understood at all when it was taught at our school. I like it.

By Extreme S H F

Mar 16, 2021

I learn a lot from this course.Thanks to professor's instructions. My knowledge of chemistry becomes better.

By Jorge B

Dec 9, 2017

Excelente curso. Gracias al mismo, he logrado comprender algunas cosas que no había entendido en pregrado.

By Roberto P

Jan 9, 2021

One of the best professors I have ever had. Lectures are easy to understand. Instruction is methodical.

By Anna

May 5, 2021

Excellent course! Dorian Canelas is a wonderful professor with an inspiring enthusiasm for chemistry!

By iced t

Apr 10, 2020

a good recap on stoichometric coefficients and a good method to prepare fo university level chemistry

By Karl R

Aug 8, 2020

Highly Educational! Thumbs up. I just feel insufficient about the redox calculation but it is okay!

By Davide V

Jul 7, 2020

Very good introduction chemistry course! Hope new and more advanced courses will follow this one!

By Liang Z

Aug 5, 2020

Wonderful Lesson. The knowledge from this course really help me prepare for the AP chemistry.

By Hangkyo L

Jun 23, 2020

Great teacher! Lots of examples, timely quizzes, easy but specific explanations. Thank you!

By Julia H M

Aug 3, 2020

It made me believe I could do it! Love your explanations with real life examples! Thank you!

By Rachana S

May 28, 2020

Thank you so much, mam. It was worth of time. Got to revise the basic concepts of chemistry.

By Santiago T

Feb 1, 2023

Amazing course for those with little or no knowledge of chemistry. I highly recommend it!

By Yerkanat K

Feb 26, 2018

Professor is really good at explaining the things! I find this course awesome for starters

By Angel E

Jun 29, 2021

Curso muy interesante, práctico y didáctico. Fácil manejo de la web y contenido adecuado.

By Ginny H

Nov 26, 2019

I am enjoying the course, and it has been challenging; but that is what I am looking for.

By Alfonso M

Nov 18, 2016

Thank you Dorian, I have learned a lot on the basics of chemistry and chemical reactions

By Alex K

Apr 27, 2020

Very good exercises! Nice balance between lectures and assignments. Excellent course!