Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Indoor Air Quality

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Indoor Air Quality by The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.7
stars
613 ratings

About the Course

Course Overview: https://youtu.be/LLVb4FOn4uU This course provides a basic knowledge of an emerging area – Indoor Air Quality (IAQ) in buildings. Learners will realize the importance of maintaining proper IAQ. Characteristics associated with indoor air contaminants (IAC) are demonstrated, such as • Particulate matters (PM2.5, PM10) • Radon • Volatile organic compounds (VOCs) • Asbestos • Bio-aerosols, and more Safe exposure levels, resulting health effects, measurement techniques, mitigate and control measures of these IAC are discussed. Other important areas related to IAQ such as building ventilation systems, indoor flow characteristics, sick building syndrome, and thermal comfort are also covered in this course....

Top reviews

HN

Aug 30, 2022

It's an informative course and suitable for beginners. I would highly recommend for those who are working in the green building or operation of building and looking for a very basic course.

RM

Dec 25, 2020

This course is a perfect introductory IAQ course. It's a great jump off point to go to the next level. Thanks for this excellent course material, pace, and excellent presentation skills.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 163 Reviews for Introduction to Indoor Air Quality

By Mehmet F Ö

Jul 19, 2020

This course is great to learn the basics of Indoor Air Quality. I have learned lots of new information. However, in week 4, thermal comfort videos, one of the affected parameters of thermal comfort was missing. The Mean Radiant Temperature. Moreover, unfortunately, lecturers don't look directly to the camera in the videos and it sometimes caused me an inattention.

By Filippo V

Sep 25, 2019

It was an interesting glimpse of air-quality management world.

Very helpful for everybody as most of contemporary societies spend the majority of their time in indoor ambients.

By Sergio S

Jan 6, 2022

Bueno curso, tiene muy buenos videos y materiales de lectura. Pero, varios de los materiales de lectura propuestos no están disponibles en Internet. Se deberían actualizar.

By Abhishek G

Jun 4, 2018

Nice course, cleared basis properly, some advanced should be introduced in terms of sampling, monitoring and modelling for indoor air quality.

By Ejirika S O

May 4, 2019

Great course.

Good lecturers.

Upgraded my skills on IAQ management.

Kudos to Coursera.

Kudos to Hong Kong School of Science and Technology

By SANDESH S P

Jul 2, 2020

This course is very useful for learning the basics of indoor air qualities and factors affecting and their measurement instruments.

By Buse T

May 24, 2020

I have learnt different things through this course. However, 4 weeks is a bit long for it.

By Arunkumar

Jul 19, 2020

Well structured and presented.An advanced course on indoor air quality must be conducted.

By sahil n

Jan 30, 2018

very basic and must required knowledge.

very good presentation. pointfull explanation

By Maria L

Mar 4, 2023

Aporta muchos datos interesantes, quizás debería ser algo más dinámico.

By Harish S

Apr 20, 2022

I'd recommend this to all HVAC and Facilities Management professionals.

By Jose C

Jan 12, 2018

Very good course i recommend if you are looking to know more about IAQ

By PRATHMESH K

May 9, 2020

Perfect Course to enhance the Air quality knowledge oh Indoor room.

By Maryam Y M

Sep 11, 2022

It was a good experience for me. Thanks a lot for your attempts.

By Bivin E

May 13, 2020

very useful,it changed the way I look indoor environment

By Ankita S

Jun 22, 2020

a very good course for fundamental knowledge building

By Paitoon p

May 14, 2020

good course and give me understand indoor air quality

By Aravindraj R B

Nov 25, 2018

This course really helps me to advance in my career

By Surya C R

May 12, 2020

very informative about indoor air contaminants

By E R

May 4, 2020

It was an amazing experience to learn here

By Satyabrata P

Apr 26, 2020

This course is very useful for me.

By Priyansh S

Jun 23, 2020

Brings a few new things to light.

By NAVEENPRABHU V

May 7, 2020

GOOD KNOWLEDGE ON AIR QUALITY

By Conor O

Jan 1, 2018

Good course. Well taught.

By Juan F C

Oct 23, 2022

Good really informative