Chevron Left
Back to Intro to International Marketing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Intro to International Marketing by Yonsei University

4.7
250 ratings
69 reviews

About the Course

About this Course This course brings together two key subjects, International Marketing and Cross Industry Innovation. It will provide the basic foundations of international marketing and then explain how companies can grow by going abroad or sourcing ideas/expanding into other countries or industries. This is summarized as CCCI: Cross-Country and Cross-Industry Innovation, a term and analytical platform used throughout not only this course but others in the specialization. As an introductory course, we keep the concepts short and simple in order to ease learners into the wonderful world of international marketing. More specific operational aspects such as managing the product, price, place and promotion as well as targeting and positioning will be provided in the second course of the specialization. After you successfully complete this course learners will obtain the following outcomes: (1) an understanding of the core meaning of marketing and international marketing. (2) learn that international marketing is about striking the right balance between maximizing the similarities across cultures (Etic approach) and customizing marketing (Emic approach) to important local differences. (3) learn about how to source or expand into other industries at home or abroad via cross industry innovation. (4) obtain a solid foundation for subsequent courses such as course 2 (International Marketing Entry and Execution) and the industry-specific courses in the specialization....

Top reviews

AC

Sep 13, 2017

The course was really good considering the different way of teaching that was involved during the complete course and the various domains that were covered. It was a great experience. Thank You.

PT

Mar 31, 2019

This professor is great in teaching marketing from beginning to upper. He has an example of the explanation which is simple to understand. Thanks for the great course.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 69 Reviews for Intro to International Marketing

By John W L

Feb 03, 2019

I learned so much in this course, and the professor was amazing--a real leader in the field!

By Yevhen S

Feb 07, 2019

Interesting course

By Bea V

Nov 25, 2018

Great course! Really enjoyed it.

By Attigui M

Nov 13, 2018

Merci

By YoonJoo C

Jul 28, 2018

This course is really easy and interesting. Professor Chang gave a lot of examples to make it simple.

Quality of video was very good so I was enjoying a lot. As a Korean, I knew Yonsei University is one of the best University in Korea but I didn't know the quality of classes is like this much fantastic .

I strongly recommend this course to someone who wants to study International marketing!

By DEBAPRIYO S M

Aug 04, 2018

GREAT

By Carla M L d B

Sep 05, 2018

Great professor, easy to understand and very informative.

By Krutika K

Sep 17, 2018

Slides during the lecture were helpful. Quiz after each test gave confidence and helped encouraged to go forward. Very helpful

By Fernando V d T

Oct 01, 2018

Recomended to everyone who wants to learn how to introduce a product into a new market

By Marushka A

Feb 22, 2016

Although I am a Marketing Lecturer, this was a very good introduction to International Marketing. By completed this course, and the subsequent courses I will be equipped to design new courses for the minor program at my faculty

By Anshul C

Sep 13, 2017

The course was really good considering the different way of teaching that was involved during the complete course and the various domains that were covered. It was a great experience. Thank You.

By Kali H

Jan 11, 2017

Great Instructor and excellent course. I learned a lot!

By Manuel E L d l V R

Feb 24, 2017

Incredible thanks to the teacher for this amazing course!!

By Gabriel A d L P

Feb 19, 2017

good course

By Matovu K

Oct 26, 2016

Course was an eye opener. Professor Dae Ryun Chang is excellent, makes all these concepts seem so easy.

By Maria S G

Apr 10, 2017

Aconsejo mucho este curso , tiene muy buenos ejemplos y las explicaciones del profesor son muy claras. Excelente opcion para mantenerse actualizado en el campo del maketing internacional.

By JEET S

Aug 30, 2017

awesome!

By Kazem S

Feb 15, 2016

Great instructor. Wonderful friendly attitude and welcoming learning environment.

By Haura

Jul 16, 2016

Excellent & very interesting course !

By Barbara

Oct 03, 2017

very helpful , clear explanations and i really like the style that during the presentation questions bars had appeared it helped a lot to pay attention and stay focused.

By Diego A P G

Mar 07, 2017

excellent

By Nhat Q L

Sep 26, 2017

It is a very useful course for me

By Tessa D

Nov 24, 2016

Totally enjoy this class and the video lecture was of the best quality.

By Liu Y

Dec 25, 2017

It's a helpful and interesting course for beginners in this field! I think everyone can understand what the teacher explains.

By effat a

Apr 28, 2016

a