Chevron Left
Back to Intro to International Marketing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Intro to International Marketing by Yonsei University

4.7
stars
988 ratings

About the Course

About this Course This course brings together two key subjects, International Marketing and Cross Industry Innovation. It will provide the basic foundations of international marketing and then explain how companies can grow by going abroad or sourcing ideas/expanding into other countries or industries. This is summarized as CCCI: Cross-Country and Cross-Industry Innovation, a term and analytical platform used throughout not only this course but others in the specialization. As an introductory course, we keep the concepts short and simple in order to ease learners into the wonderful world of international marketing. More specific operational aspects such as managing the product, price, place and promotion as well as targeting and positioning will be provided in the second course of the specialization. After you successfully complete this course learners will obtain the following outcomes: (1) an understanding of the core meaning of marketing and international marketing. (2) learn that international marketing is about striking the right balance between maximizing the similarities across cultures (Etic approach) and customizing marketing (Emic approach) to important local differences. (3) learn about how to source or expand into other industries at home or abroad via cross industry innovation. (4) obtain a solid foundation for subsequent courses such as course 2 (International Marketing Entry and Execution) and the industry-specific courses in the specialization....

Top reviews

AC

Invalid date

The course was really good considering the different way of teaching that was involved during the complete course and the various domains that were covered. It was a great experience. Thank You.

PB

Invalid date

I personally really enjoyed this course since it gave me a great insight into International marketing and was quite enjoyable!

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 228 Reviews for Intro to International Marketing

By Liu Y

Dec 25, 2017

It's a helpful and interesting course for beginners in this field! I think everyone can understand what the teacher explains.

By Ana L F d C P

Jun 8, 2023

Good class, unfortunately all the slides available we're on a google drive that was locked so it was impossible to access them.

By Mayan K S

Sep 28, 2020

I loved the course. The concept of Noon Nopi was made clear with precise examples and bite-sized videos. The use of practical examples gave us an understanding of the concept with ease. Not to forget Dae's use of humor. It was immersive to be a part of such a well-made course. Thank you so much!

By Niya

Jun 27, 2021

I'm super happy I signed up for this course and I'll be taking many more courses from Mr Dae Ryun Chang! He is very professional and it was always a pleasure to listen to him. I love that he always gives multiple examples and explains everything also in a humorous way. Thank you!!

By Nicholas T

Aug 1, 2021

A good introduction to international marketing. However, if you were hoping to learn basic marketing tactics, this is not the right course for that. I enjoy how the professor applied his own words and concepts to basic techniques. Excited to finish the rest of the courses!

By TSJ

Mar 29, 2021

Professor Chang possesses in-depth knowledge about marketing and branding in Asia, and is able to speak to it in a way that is relevant and easily applied other countries. The consistent flow of information was easy to follow and his personality is refreshing.

By Donna-Luisa E

Mar 25, 2021

Never heard about Noon Nopi before, but now it is essential to my understanding of positioning and international marketing strategy.. Excellent presentation and knowledge shared by Professor D. Really necessary now in business.

By Yury S

Aug 31, 2021

Engaging and concise intro to marketing in general. A system of only few interacting tools is presented, which is a benefit in my view, as opposed to a variety of B2C Marketing courses available elsewhere. Thank you Professor.

By Sarah S L

Dec 7, 2020

This course was one of the best and I guess easy to learn,the lecturer knows his work and the examples he gives will make even a five year old understand. Thank you very much course,for this opportunity.

By Olga K

Mar 2, 2021

Great course! I liked the presentation of the teacher very much. I learned new interesting frames for international marketing. Recommend to young marketing managers. Thanx)

By Deleted A

Oct 3, 2020

I have learned the basics on intro to international marketing. I had fun while learning with this university while at the same time it made me gain more knowledge .

By Jennifer A V

Oct 12, 2021

A very good introduction to International Marketing and cross industry. The professor has great professionalism and explains terms well. Overall good.

By Лебедева А Р

Nov 2, 2021

Курс сделан очень интересно и все знания, которые дают, очень хорошо усваиваются, ещё и благодаря тестам! Я многое смогла вынести из него для себя

By Davide S

Dec 27, 2021

Absolutely awesome introductory course! I found it original, smart, engaging and perfect for my actual learning needs! Professor is a Star!

By Kasuntha M

Jan 30, 2021

Great course to learn about International Marketing. I highly recommend this course. Thank you for offering this valuable course to me.

By Sanjha S

Aug 13, 2021

Perfectly explained! All the concepts were easily understandable. Moreover, the discussions helped a lot too.

Thank you Professor Dae!

By Samuel B

Mar 15, 2021

Professor Chang makes the topics very easy to digest, and I found the information useful and updated. I recommend this course highly.

By Chichi목치치

Oct 8, 2020

Really good course, the explanations where easy to understand even for someone who has never study business or marketing.

By Thauane B

Aug 1, 2016

It is a great course, the teacher is great and explain the concepts in an easy way to understand. I recommend!

By Jessica O

Jul 11, 2017

Really enjoyed the course! The teacher is very engaging and you can tell he is passionate about the subject.

By Benyapha C

Apr 15, 2020

very nice course. He is very good teacher I understand about marketing more than time and get new strategy.

By Maria d C

Feb 17, 2022

Easy to understand how international marketing can be used by companies. A good tool for startups as well!

By Angelos R

May 27, 2021

A very spot on fast course on international marketing, branding, cross industry/country marketing aspects.

By Shabbir A S

Nov 25, 2016

I recommend this course to everyone who want to have clear concept before starting a career in Marketing,

By Adriana V M L

Jul 3, 2020

It was a very interesting course, I learned a lot and I will continue taking this courses. Thanks a lot.