Chevron Left
Back to Intro to International Marketing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Intro to International Marketing by Yonsei University

4.7
stars
988 ratings

About the Course

About this Course This course brings together two key subjects, International Marketing and Cross Industry Innovation. It will provide the basic foundations of international marketing and then explain how companies can grow by going abroad or sourcing ideas/expanding into other countries or industries. This is summarized as CCCI: Cross-Country and Cross-Industry Innovation, a term and analytical platform used throughout not only this course but others in the specialization. As an introductory course, we keep the concepts short and simple in order to ease learners into the wonderful world of international marketing. More specific operational aspects such as managing the product, price, place and promotion as well as targeting and positioning will be provided in the second course of the specialization. After you successfully complete this course learners will obtain the following outcomes: (1) an understanding of the core meaning of marketing and international marketing. (2) learn that international marketing is about striking the right balance between maximizing the similarities across cultures (Etic approach) and customizing marketing (Emic approach) to important local differences. (3) learn about how to source or expand into other industries at home or abroad via cross industry innovation. (4) obtain a solid foundation for subsequent courses such as course 2 (International Marketing Entry and Execution) and the industry-specific courses in the specialization....

Top reviews

AC

Invalid date

The course was really good considering the different way of teaching that was involved during the complete course and the various domains that were covered. It was a great experience. Thank You.

PB

Invalid date

I personally really enjoyed this course since it gave me a great insight into International marketing and was quite enjoyable!

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 228 Reviews for Intro to International Marketing

By Héctor R R M

Apr 18, 2022

Great course, lessons are clear, well structured, and the professor is both pertinent and entertaining.

By Matovu K

Oct 26, 2016

Course was an eye opener. Professor Dae Ryun Chang is excellent, makes all these concepts seem so easy.

By Kayane R

Jan 24, 2022

What I learned from this course is no joke. Congratulations and thank you so much for the opportunity.

By Nisa N N

Jul 12, 2020

It was a very educational and fun, I would like to thank our professor Dae Ryun Chang for the course.

By Maria A T

Feb 4, 2020

Thanks a lot! I believe I have a better basic knowledge of what is international marketing all about.

By Pangesti S J

Sep 19, 2021

I love how the professor teaches us. He gives an easy explanation so I can understand every lesson.

By Anusha G

May 4, 2020

very rich content. I could improve my knowledge on International Marketing as a marketing graduate

By Nickitta D D

May 26, 2021

Such a good start with awesome fun instructor! Looking forward for the rest of the full course :)

By daniel g

Oct 14, 2020

Me gusto este curso por que aprendí mas de lo que era marketing internacional y explican muy bien

By Sachin S

Jun 13, 2020

Excellent Course! This will definitely change the your perception and thoughts towards marketing!

By Irina J G

Aug 14, 2016

One of the most fun Professors to watch who makes it very easy to follow with the course content

By Mahammad S

Jan 21, 2021

Thank you, professor Dae Rang.

Classes are very well organized. I express my gratitude to you

By John W L

Feb 2, 2019

I learned so much in this course, and the professor was amazing--a real leader in the field!

By Judit A

May 12, 2021

very entertaining presentation of the topic, interesting to learn about examples from Asia

By Elizabeth M L R

Apr 23, 2021

I learned a lot from the course, is very well explained and detailed. 100% recommended.

By Fernando V d T

Oct 1, 2018

Recomended to everyone who wants to learn how to introduce a product into a new market

By Vivek v

Jun 2, 2020

great professor, have a great ability to teach. love to meet and have a discussion.

By Julián E B J

Sep 5, 2021

The course has a modern approach of marketing with great and very useful concepts.

By Patricia S m

Jul 16, 2017

Excelent explanations and very good examples. I don't regret choosing this course!

By AKSHARA M S

Aug 20, 2021

It was really helpful to understand different concepts of international marketing

By Dyutidhar C

Aug 19, 2020

Relevant marketing course for Asian markets. Also applicable in European context.

By Imrul C

Jun 16, 2020

Excellent teaching! We want more courses from this Professor and the institution.

By Kazem S

Feb 15, 2016

Great instructor. Wonderful friendly attitude and welcoming learning environment.

By Habeeb Y

Jul 22, 2019

Fantastic course. A wonderful introduction, looking forward to the next course.

By Muhammad A S

Jul 5, 2020

The excellent knowledge gain from experts regarding international marketing.