Chevron Left
Back to Code Yourself! An Introduction to Programming

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Code Yourself! An Introduction to Programming by The University of Edinburgh

4.7
stars
2,365 ratings
824 reviews

About the Course

Have you ever wished you knew how to program, but had no idea where to start from? This course will teach you how to program in Scratch, an easy to use visual programming language. More importantly, it will introduce you to the fundamental principles of computing and it will help you think like a software engineer....

Top reviews

ED
Apr 4, 2016

the course is what the name says it is, an introduction to programming, great course for any code beginner. Lecturer is doing amazing job and keeping the lectures interesting, easy and understandable.

MT
Jun 3, 2020

for a total beginner in coding, this course was the perfect start! It was easy to understand, and easy to program (coding wit already?)\n\nThank you so much for offering such a wonderful way to learn!

Filter by:

276 - 300 of 820 Reviews for Code Yourself! An Introduction to Programming

By Alicja W K

Sep 13, 2017

Well done! I learned a lot and the material was presented in a very ordered logical fasion. Thank you.

By pablo

Aug 11, 2016

Great introduction to programing world, one of the best courses i've joined since it's funny to follow.

By Chinmay N

May 30, 2020

Best course for someone who wants to begin programming and understand algorithms. Highly recommended!!

By Dipal

Oct 27, 2015

Excellent course for Beginners, its fun way of learning programming and software engineering concepts.

By Preethi S

Jun 16, 2020

Broke down everything very nicely. Good for beginners to get a high level concept of what coding is.

By Victor D

Oct 10, 2017

A very good course for code structure understanding and to introduce children to the computing world.

By Krystian C

Mar 16, 2021

Well organised and perfect for a beginner. Overall great balance between theory and practical tasks.

By Yeo H M

May 30, 2020

A great course to learn programming from zero knowledge! The instructors are very clear and concise.

By Nevena N D

May 2, 2020

The course is amazing. Easy to understand explanations are provided for every topic. Thank you both!

By ereny f

Dec 10, 2020

This course was so useful and not complicated it is so suitable to the beginners .. i recommend it!

By Durga N

Jun 10, 2020

It was my first coding course , and I learn a lot. I hope it will be very helpful for my next step.

By Chiemi B

May 14, 2020

I loved the instructor! She is lively and fun to work with.

Thank you so much. I loved this course!

By Martyna M

Mar 29, 2018

Nice course for the begginers. I liked the deadlines requirement, cause it motivate to be on track.

By Irina Z

Feb 10, 2017

It was a great experience and a very good course. The instructions were clear and very interesting.

By Noel H

Oct 21, 2015

Great Course!! Everyone should take it!! Can be applied across disciplines and easy to use program.

By Ilias Z

Nov 6, 2020

I would a nice idea to improve your education programme with a plan for the first steps on Python.

By Keith W

Jun 19, 2016

Great for people who would like to grasp the very concepts and basics of making a functional game.

By Rana B

Jun 16, 2021

I learn too many skills with this course which improves my ability to make and understand coding.

By KRISHAN A R B

Jun 25, 2020

Very very good course.Scratch programming is very interesting to learn in such systematic manner.

By Mayur G N

Jun 13, 2020

The Course was created exceptionally good. I am really thankful to my instructors of this course.

By Ross P

Apr 7, 2018

A brilliant introduction to computer programming that is fun and suitable for complete beginners.

By Akshaya A

Oct 27, 2020

This is a fun and interactive course and a good one to start learning programming fundamentals.

By Harshy

May 11, 2020

You guys teach step by step and i can even ask questions in the forum.It helped me improve a lot

By Nishant S T

May 9, 2020

Thank you for a great lesson to make game and other software . it`s best experience in to skills

By Tiyasha M

Aug 20, 2015

I LOVE THIS COURSE SO FAR.ITS EASY AND IS FUN TO WORK ON THE PROGRAMMING SKILLS ! I LIKE CODY :)