Chevron Left
Back to TensorFlow on Google Cloud

Learner Reviews & Feedback for TensorFlow on Google Cloud by Google Cloud

4.4
stars
2,753 ratings

About the Course

This course covers designing and building a TensorFlow input data pipeline, building ML models with TensorFlow and Keras, improving the accuracy of ML models, writing ML models for scaled use, and writing specialized ML models....

Top reviews

AJ

Nov 14, 2020

Excellent 'Introduction' to TensorFlow 2.0 (HINT: 'Introduction' does not mean 'Easy').

Evan Jones is at his best giving rapid intuitive explanations of advanced topics in deep neural networks.

VC

May 17, 2020

I feel this course very valuable because it taught how to create an automated service in cloud with very huge data and working with distributed systems in production environment with minimal time.

Filter by:

301 - 325 of 336 Reviews for TensorFlow on Google Cloud

By Rohan M

Jun 27, 2020

Few things are off topic

By Evariste C

Dec 15, 2021

lack explanation to me

By Андрей Н

Aug 23, 2023

This is an awful course. The target audience remains a mystery to me, since the difficulty is all over the place. The labs do not teach you anything and there is no incentive to do them. Moreover, material is outdated, it is plainly obvious in the features section of the course and in the last lab. You'd be better off teaching yourself Tensorflow using YouTube and ChatGPT. The only reason for 2 stars (and not 1) is that the lectures are sometimes engaging, and there is an OK list of extracurricular materials.

By Ghislain D

May 24, 2020

Access to GCP is very nice in order to discover the "real" business-side of TensorFlow in production BUT

Labs are not learner friendly

Part of exercices cannot be performed because of updates in their service and no answers available on forums (TensorBoard not being launched following their steps)

This course is NOT learning to code TensorFlow, it is a way to USE GCP in order to run ML & AI

If you want to learn to code TensorFlow, don't register

If you want to learn how to use GCP, register

By Fuat A

Mar 20, 2020

It was a new programming paradigm for me. So, I can't say that I got it

completely. Exercises required to much code completion and there were not enough hints on the notebooks. I managed to finish the class in a day though. I think, I now know the basic concepts of Tensorflow.

Thank you.

By Cooper C

Jan 15, 2020

This course is just ok. It is not interactive and I don't feel that I learned much when compared with other ML courses. I expected to work through the lab assignments rather than to simply click through them.

I feel that this course was a waste of time.

By Buzz F R ( V

Sep 4, 2019

I don't feel this course , i don't understand many concepts . As the course name suggest " Intro to Tenserflow " So, You should have to teach from basic and many concepts are out of my head i don't understand

By SARTHAK B

May 9, 2020

Needs proper explanation on the labs. Labs needs to be better and should be like the labs from Deepleaning.ai courses

By Pavan e

May 14, 2020

Things weren't clear . Without giving much details and Insights the instructors are giving codes .

By Peter F

Apr 16, 2019

It's not much about Tensorflow, more a showcase of a "black-box approach" on how to use GCP

By Sumit M

May 10, 2020

Good for understanding architecture but explanation and course readiness not in depth.

By Equip A

Jul 24, 2019

Labs difficult to comprehend and badly guided

By John M

Jun 1, 2019

Rushed, underexplained - will not recommend

By Hao H

Sep 6, 2018

Feels like an ad for google cloud platform

By Naveen D V

Jun 8, 2020

Uses tensorflow 1, not relevant anymore

By VARUN S

Jan 4, 2020

should have told about TensorFlow 2.0

By NITIN C V H

Jun 4, 2020

The Lab explanation is not clear

By Chen C

Jun 17, 2018

Not that good. No engagement.

By Filipe G

Jul 16, 2020

out of date

By Tony T

Apr 21, 2020

The first week was promising. Starting from the 2nd week though, the instructor stopped to really explain how the code works in the lab session. Even worse, in the solution video follow the lab session, he seems to be working off a different version of the codes than what is in the lab. I checked the comments a bit, it seems that the lectures and the labs were in sync 2-3 years ago; and then one of the them got updated but not the other.... If u r already experienced w/ tensorflow, u can probably follow just fine. I am comfortable in Python and Keras, but this is still too much for me.

By Eric L M d O

Jul 7, 2020

In my opinion, this course doesn't teacht well... The didatic is not for everyone, mainly for who is really introducing in the platform. Also, the google cloud and its services is paid out the course, this means that if you want really create your ml models to pratice, you will be dependent by the plataforms

By Javier B G

Jul 1, 2019

There are many errors on this course:

1) There is not explanation of Exporters and the videos speak like there is.

2) The last (and most interesting) lab is useless as the model dwnloaded is incomplete and was previously completed. But it is deleted by the change of goggle account.

Others I don't remember.

By Onur C

Mar 21, 2020

It's so far the worst course I've ever taken on Coursera. Lab documents are completely different from video solutions. Codes consist of too many bugs, and you can't find any solution at the discussion forum.

By Mike W

Jun 22, 2019

The notebook based demos are unfortunately pretty useless as labs. All of these courses would be much improved with real labs that require the student to build the system.

By Arman A

Apr 11, 2019

Pros: Tensorflow is an excellent framework for deep learning

Cons :

1- The way this material is designed is 10 X SHIT

2- Either teach properly or don't teach at all.