Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Blockchain Technologies

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Blockchain Technologies by INSEAD

4.7
stars
2,149 ratings
514 reviews

About the Course

In this first course of the specialization, we will discuss the limitations of the Internet for business and economic activity, and explain how blockchain technology represents the way forward. After completing this course, you will be able to explain what blockchain is, how it works, and why it is revolutionary. You will learn key concepts such as mining, hashing, proof-of-work, public key cryptography, and the double-spend problem. You’ll be able to describe seven design principles for blockchain technology, and the challenges facing the people developing it. You’ll also meet the players in the blockchain ecosystem, and consider your own role in stewarding the blockchain revolution....

Top reviews

PS

May 16, 2020

This course is really very helpful for students interested in Technologies or even in other fields, as Blockchain has the potential to bring a new revolution in the world, "The Second Era of Internet"

SP

Sep 27, 2019

This course wonderfully describes the technology and its workings. Helped me understand the intricacies of this disruption and comprehend some of the challenges that I did not even consider before.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 519 Reviews for Introduction to Blockchain Technologies

By Anas S

Apr 14, 2021

I find the course material very informative and helpful. The course is designed in such a way that a lot of information is provided in a succinct way. It's to the point and hits the nail right on the head.

By Charles C

Jan 15, 2020

Fantastic introduction in setting the scene and groundwork for understanding Blockchain across all its core facets so enabling a solid grasp of the technology and where its going. Highly recommended course.

By Dr S D

May 23, 2020

Very thorough and explained well! I learnt the practical challenges and possible workarounds that can be considered. Overall a great course for next gen...remember there is no going back on the blockchain.

By sharanya.m

Jul 7, 2021

Wonderful course to understand the basics of Block chain technology. It is a fascinating technology and excited to have been a part of it and looking forward to learn more on this Revolutionary technology

By Jennifer

Apr 27, 2020

An absolutely necessary course, as we enter a new technological paradigm on a global scale.

Both the structure and the content was brilliant.

I am looking forward to Don and Alex's next Blockchain course.

By CHUI W S A

Jun 15, 2021

Both the instructors have in-depth knowledge on Blockchain. In their presentation, they could break each module into bitesize information for the learners. I am very satisfied on this learning journey.

By David C d K M

Apr 30, 2020

Synthetic, objective and open to any level of understanding of the technologie. I feel more confident now to get myself deeper into the Blockchain universe so it is just a beginning for me. Thanks guys !

By Atanu S

Dec 25, 2019

Nice course to start one of the hot topic in current world. Got the basic idea of blockchain. Looking forward to accomplish further courses under this and become specialist one in blockchain technology.

By Antonio M

Aug 19, 2021

e​xcellent course, very well structured. Concepts were presented in a clear a concise manner. reading material and videos will definetly work as future reference. Looking forward to start the next one

By Surabhi P

Sep 28, 2019

This course wonderfully describes the technology and its workings. Helped me understand the intricacies of this disruption and comprehend some of the challenges that I did not even consider before.

By Rishabh H

May 29, 2021

this course helped me understand the fundamentals of the blockchain very well. now i am very much enthusiastic to further learn about blockchain and innovate some solutions based on blockchain

By Lukasz D G

Jul 17, 2021

T​his is a very thorough review of the blockchain technology. A mix of videos and articles give an in-depth insight into blockchain even for peopel with zero knowledge about it at the start.

By Michelle M P

Nov 30, 2019

It was amazing for me to take this course, now I'm in love with the topic and I want to learn a lot more about it and maybe in the near future to be part of the world of blockchain business.

By Felipe G C

Dec 25, 2020

Um curso com muita riqueza de material. É necessário dedicar muito tempo de leitura, mas os conhecimentos adquiridos valem a pena. Este é o curso para que deseja começar do zero no assunto.

By Anastasia P

Aug 29, 2020

Perfect course for those who already know a little bit about Blockchain and crypto but wants to go deeper into its history, challenges, theoretical and practical usage. Totally worth is.

By Robianesar B

Jul 17, 2020

It's a comprehensive course, well structured, easy to digest for a newbie to Blockchain. I have now a good understanding of Blockchain, its opportunities and challenges to business world

By Yvonne O

May 15, 2020

Fantastic overview of the fundamentals of blockchain. The further reading enhances the course content and opens you up to interesting articles and perspectives on what you are learning.

By Sandeep W

May 12, 2020

This course is great start for anyone with zero to minimum knowledge of Blockchain to understand the technology, various possible use cases and maybe spark some ideas of your own.

By ATHANASIOS V

Dec 8, 2021

A wonderful course! Introduction to Blockchain Technologies

helped me a lot to understand intricacies of this disruption and some of the challenges that I couldn't imagine before.

By Pan S

Nov 27, 2019

Fantastic and vivid introduction of blockchain technology, its implementations, and the real-world challenges with it. Nice job! And a must-take course for blockchain beginners.

By LIM C C

Jan 30, 2020

A good broad overview of Blockchain Technologies. I enjoyed learning them! Interested to go further and see how could I contribute to be part of the success of this technology!

By Mark G

Mar 20, 2022

Good course. You need to take the time to doing the reading and your own research to get the most out of it but the lectures serve well to point you in the right direction.

By Goutam C

Sep 8, 2020

Very insightful. I would suggest this course as must-do for anyone who is either staring a career in blockchain or just curious about this blooming technological paradigm.

By Flomar M

May 7, 2021

Good introduction to Blockchain for those with very little to no understanding. Last week can be harder to focus on. Overall excellent mix of video, readings and quizzes.

By Maria A M

Feb 26, 2020

Hands down, Alex and Don Tapscott are awesome professionals! I finally understood Blockchain, its applications, and its drawbacks in a very straightforward way. Thanks!!