Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Computer Vision and Image Processing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Computer Vision and Image Processing by IBM

4.3
stars
1,142 ratings

About the Course

Computer Vision is one of the most exciting fields in Machine Learning and AI. It has applications in many industries, such as self-driving cars, robotics, augmented reality, and much more. In this beginner-friendly course, you will understand computer vision and learn about its various applications across many industries. As part of this course, you will utilize Python, Pillow, and OpenCV for basic image processing and perform image classification and object detection. This is a hands-on course and involves several labs and exercises. Labs will combine Jupyter Labs and Computer Vision Learning Studio (CV Studio), a free learning tool for computer vision. CV Studio allows you to upload, train, and test your own custom image classifier and detection models. At the end of the course, you will create your own computer vision web app and deploy it to the Cloud. This course does not require any prior Machine Learning or Computer Vision experience. However, some knowledge of the Python programming language and high school math is necessary....

Top reviews

KK

Invalid date

This is one of the best course by IBM. I specifically enjoyed Computer Vision modelling and its related project and also enjoyed the way team put in effort for designing this course.

SK

Invalid date

very informative course which truly helped me learn .The labs service however is very bad but teaching staff is always there to help

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 251 Reviews for Introduction to Computer Vision and Image Processing

By Rania M F

May 19, 2023

gooood

By Cristian R

Jul 21, 2019

Genial

By 01fe21bec413

Feb 22, 2024

Good

By Nishanth D

Jun 19, 2023

Best

By MODANI H

Dec 18, 2020

good

By 121910304017 V K M

Dec 10, 2020

good

By Soumyajit D

Sep 29, 2020

good

By 121910306014 S M

Dec 19, 2020

wow

By MUGNAI D

Mar 16, 2022

ok

By Sumeet S

Mar 23, 2020

I liked the course, but as usual, some connections failed in labs. It interrupts the flow, and is frustrating for working professionals who take out those precious 2 hours every day just for the course and end up getting stuck in a place because of some bugs. Apart from that, I learned good stuff in this course.

By Om S

Jun 11, 2023

This course provides detailed understanding of Image Processing, Image Classification and Object Detection. But one thing I'd suggest is to take this course after completing the course on PyTorch else model building code won't be easy to understand as it has used PyTorch.

By K. Y W

Mar 7, 2020

Another very practical lab filled approach. Thanks to the Discussion Forum participants, I was helped to resolve difficulties encountered during the lab work. Gained insights of examples of Computer Vision in daily life from the course. Thank you.

By Vaidehi V

May 24, 2020

Week 4 could really use better instructions in web app deployment. It becomes too complicated for a non-coding person to go through the multiple code errors in the Jupyter Notebook. The instructions are somewhat haphazard and they don't work.

By Morteza T

Dec 31, 2022

I recommend that remove watson studio from this course because of troble with account creating and final project deploying. It can be beetter to use google colab instead of ibm cloud an watson studio.

cheers.

By Steven W

Jul 28, 2022

Alhough the course content was very good, the fact that CVStudio would not deploy my capstone project wasted my time. Apparently this has been a problem for a number of people over the course of many months.

By Abhijeet S

Jul 18, 2020

Please ensure to re-check the peer-reviwers remarks . For no reason i was awarded 0 for the final assignment .

Course content is good . But if evaluations do not happen properly . Its not trust worthy .

By James S

May 4, 2023

The course itself was very insightful and helpful. However, I had some difficulties accessing some of the extra tools which caused a delay in my progress. Everything else was great.

By Sreenivasa M

Dec 13, 2020

Course is good but Watson service in IBM Cloud ran into issues repeatedly, Unfortunately! I hope IBM and community will be able to support and guide better. Thanks for the course.

By andrew g

Dec 18, 2019

much better use of notebooks, and good to be able to compare openCV's (free) capabilities and use Watson computer vision directly via API. Liked the classroom videos too.

By Arnel V

May 11, 2020

Some of these modules need to fix some errors that exist on the IBM Cloud. Had to constantly look for discussions that open topics on what needs to be worked on.

By Ewan S

May 10, 2020

There was a few bugs, but some I was able to get around, others weren't important. The course was very interesting and a good foundation into computer vision

By John N

Oct 14, 2020

There are a few issues with the labs. Please review them. Additionally it would be helpful to provide instructions in every lab for federated users.

By Scott H

Dec 15, 2019

I enjoyed the course. I had problems with the last lab with error messages cause by the updates but the forum was helpful in figuring things out.

By Kevin A B

Feb 21, 2021

Great class! Only issue was that the final project grading criteria was not in line with the instructions and intent of the project.

By Gessa D

Jul 19, 2022

Very interesting course to go for if you are interested in furthering your understanding in computer vision concepts