Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Psychology

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Psychology by Yale University

4.9
stars
22,375 ratings
4,917 reviews

About the Course

What are people most afraid of? What do our dreams mean? Are we natural-born racists? What makes us happy? What are the causes and cures of mental illness? This course tries to answer these questions and many others, providing a comprehensive overview of the scientific study of thought and behavior. It explores topics such as perception, communication, learning, memory, decision-making, persuasion, emotions, and social behavior. We will look at how these aspects of the mind develop in children, how they differ across people, how they are wired-up in the brain, and how they break down due to illness and injury....

Top reviews

OB

Jul 27, 2020

This course is very insightful and I have learned quite a lot. My favourite area though is Clinical Psychology and Positive Psychology. I believe I will be better able to understand persons around me.

NN

Sep 19, 2020

The course was helpful in gaining the foundation of psychology. It was clearly structured so that a person with any background can understand it. Thanks for helping me to gain knowledge on psychology.

Filter by:

4676 - 4700 of 4,982 Reviews for Introduction to Psychology

By NEHA K V G

Aug 8, 2020

This is a best course for all beginners in Psychology or those who wished to know the basic aspects about psychology.

By Molandra S

Nov 20, 2020

This was an outstanding course, very detailed and the materials were very helpful. It did get boring at some points.

By Megan A

Oct 25, 2020

A great introductory level course, with the benefit of accessing so much more resources and knowledge than expected.

By Ridhima

Sep 19, 2021

Very informative and useful to gather basic knowledge about psychology or to base a foundation for further studies.

By Simon M

Mar 31, 2021

I really enjoyed the course, I love the added material. And how they leave it up to you if you want to dive deeper.

By Arushi M

May 2, 2020

Highly Recommended for all those interested in psychology and wish to learn about the various aspects of psychology

By VISHVASH V

Apr 8, 2020

It is a very interesting course. It helps me to understand psychological aspects of children, infants, people, etc.

By Oliparambil a

Mar 16, 2022

It was a very interesting course. It was well structured and the assessemnt at the end of every week was objective

By Alejandra M

Mar 11, 2022

Now I have abetter understanding about psychology and how our brain works. Hoping I can take more further courses

By gaurangi s

Jan 22, 2022

Psychology is one of the most interesting courses to exist, and this Course opens you to the field of Psychology.

By SUSAN Y

May 9, 2020

I enjoyed this course very much and would like to continue to a second one but cannot find

what you are offering.

By Ben b

May 25, 2020

A good overview of the different areas of psychology to build on an understanding of how we relate to the world

By Simonas M

Nov 21, 2021

Generally the course was really good, but audio and video effects were off sometimes. Good experience though !

By Blazej D

May 24, 2020

Insightful. Unfortunately, the animations are most of the time interrupting the learning process - Not a fan.

By Soniya G

Apr 29, 2020

This course is very useful for students of psychology . Actually it is mandatory before going to next level.

By Manuel H

Jan 27, 2019

Very interesting and easy to follow. I was not keen on the last lecture, but the rest is pretty informative.

By Andrea W

Dec 25, 2021

great course, captions could have been better there were a couple mistakes but it was understandable!! :)

By Maureen A

May 25, 2020

Educative and insightful analysis. The experience was quite real and far from a virtual class that it is.

By Magali C B

Sep 15, 2020

very nice course would highly recommend it as a great introduction to the broad discipline of psychology

By AMIT K

Sep 15, 2020

kindly provide me certificate of introduction to psychology free.

I am waiting for you favourable reply.

By Mobolaji B

Aug 3, 2020

Good Introduction to Psychology, great video lectures and enough reading materials and links provided.

By Darshita P

Jun 9, 2020

amazing experience, great reference points and a very good and informative as well as useful subject.

By pardis a

Dec 7, 2019

the class is full of examples and the teacher is fully expert in explaining vague things! that's great

By Sabikun A H

Jun 21, 2020

Really helpful and knowledge. For who want to start from basic, this will provide important infos.

By miranda s

Nov 6, 2019

More interaction would be good. It also didn’t really give an intro to trauma which would be good.