Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Psychology

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Psychology by Yale University

4.9
stars
22,719 ratings
4,981 reviews

About the Course

What are people most afraid of? What do our dreams mean? Are we natural-born racists? What makes us happy? What are the causes and cures of mental illness? This course tries to answer these questions and many others, providing a comprehensive overview of the scientific study of thought and behavior. It explores topics such as perception, communication, learning, memory, decision-making, persuasion, emotions, and social behavior. We will look at how these aspects of the mind develop in children, how they differ across people, how they are wired-up in the brain, and how they break down due to illness and injury....

Top reviews

KJ

Dec 27, 2020

I just ended this course smiling & 'happy' with the final topic. 🎉 Thank you for the wonderful experience. Professor Bloom did a great job in explaining and a very pleasant, soothing voice to present!

IA

Dec 30, 2020

The lectures were very fun, engaging, and interactive. Taking this course gives you a deeper understanding of life and helps answer questions we have about ourselves, others, and the world we live in.

Filter by:

4751 - 4775 of 5,044 Reviews for Introduction to Psychology

By Andrea W

Dec 25, 2021

great course, captions could have been better there were a couple mistakes but it was understandable!! :)

By Maureen A

May 25, 2020

Educative and insightful analysis. The experience was quite real and far from a virtual class that it is.

By Magali C B

Sep 15, 2020

very nice course would highly recommend it as a great introduction to the broad discipline of psychology

By AMIT K

Sep 15, 2020

kindly provide me certificate of introduction to psychology free.

I am waiting for you favourable reply.

By Mobolaji B

Aug 3, 2020

Good Introduction to Psychology, great video lectures and enough reading materials and links provided.

By Darshita P

Jun 9, 2020

amazing experience, great reference points and a very good and informative as well as useful subject.

By pardis a

Dec 7, 2019

the class is full of examples and the teacher is fully expert in explaining vague things! that's great

By Sabikun A H

Jun 21, 2020

Really helpful and knowledge. For who want to start from basic, this will provide important infos.

By miranda s

Nov 6, 2019

More interaction would be good. It also didn’t really give an intro to trauma which would be good.

By jamaal f

Mar 16, 2021

was quite informative, as well as opens the mind to different perspectives and views of thought.

By matias

Sep 13, 2020

In my opinion, this was a very good course to people who don´t know much things about psychology

By David E

Oct 12, 2021

The only issue with this course is the attention span needed for people that are rather young.

By Fahema S

Aug 23, 2020

I am feeling glad to appling for this course. The course is really helpful .

Thank you so much.

By DEEPTHI V

May 21, 2020

the course is very intresting it have build up my personality and behaviour to a large extent

By Michael R

Apr 8, 2020

excellent presentation, I learned a lot considering I have not taken a class in about 35 years

By Tom å

Feb 13, 2022

CONOCIMIENTOS Y BASES, PREGUNTAS, SUPER INTERESANTES, ACERCA DE QUIENES SOMOS Y DONDE ESTAMOS

By ABHAY P S C

Nov 11, 2019

This course helps you to understand in whatever situation you are and may tends to improve it

By David Z

Apr 12, 2020

Great informative course, well thought, thanks,

references to literature could be improved.

By Tinh T V

Sep 27, 2021

that good for the normal person to follow the course and learn the foundation of psychology

By Kamalesh B

Jun 5, 2021

Very good overview of Psychology for a beginners with wide range of subject topics. Thanks.

By Mohamed M G

Jan 17, 2020

I give 4 stars because it is a Psychology Course that tries to explain the Human Behavior.

By Darshan P

Dec 15, 2020

The lecture series was very informative and was beautifully explained.

Thanking you, Sir!

By Kokila R

Dec 15, 2021

IT DEFINETELY OPENED MY EYES NOW IM SURE I REALLY WANT TO PURSUE A DEGREE IN PSYCHOLOGY

By Gabriele B

May 10, 2021

Great if you wanna get an idea into the fascinating and intriguing world of psychology.

By Olga

May 7, 2020

Good introduction to Psychology. Great overview, a bit of everything but not very deep.