Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Python

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Python by Coursera Project Network

4.5
stars
1,672 ratings
290 reviews

About the Course

Learning Python gives the programmer a wide variety of career paths to choose from. Python is an open-source (free) programming language that is used in web programming, data science, artificial intelligence, and many scientific applications. Learning Python allows the programmer to focus on solving problems, rather than focusing on syntax. Its relative size and simplified syntax give it an edge over languages like Java and C++, yet the abundance of libraries gives it the power needed to accomplish great things. In this tutorial you will create a guessing game application that pits the computer against the user. You will create variables, decision constructs, and loops in python to create the game. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

Top reviews

CC
Sep 27, 2020

The course was at it best with a visual studio python a learner could learn easily with it and I found it very interesting as I could write and run the program just while learning itself.

LL
Jul 1, 2020

Great class for the absolute beginner (like me). It was clear and concise and I appreciate that you are able to run a simple game at the end of the course. Thank you!

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 288 Reviews for Introduction to Python

By KOTA A S

May 30, 2020

Nice Course with best example for better understanding.

By Engr. D G

Nov 12, 2020

This is good. This guided project motivated me to study Python further. But this short guided project is not recommended for those who don't have a Python background and plans to learn it from scratch. But kudos to the instructor!

By Manoj k s

Jun 8, 2020

it is not quite good the instructor didn't explain the term especially in last function video also we are unable to download the program file. i complete this course because i know the python basics but for beginner it is not that good ..

By Kacper G

Jun 11, 2020

Firstly, I'm much appreciated for making guided projects accessible. However, is very chaotic and poorly structured. Rhythm doesn't work as should, is lagging and makes this even more frustrating. Couldn't understand what exactly a person trying to say or mean at various points. It's a shame because I was looking forward to do this project.

By Dhanushkumar S

Aug 23, 2020

I love Python, but I hate this instructor @David Dalsveen.

I'm highly dis-appointed @Coursera.

By Esha L

Jul 7, 2020

They have explained too fast for the students who are new to this topic.

By ALMAAS Z

May 30, 2020

NEEDS MORE EXPLANATION OF TOPICS

By keny l u y

Jul 10, 2020

una basura total

By Thiruveni

Jun 15, 2020

good

By Devvjiit B

Jul 13, 2020

I had an awesome experience with this course on Coursera, within a very short time I learned how to make a simple game using Python, thanks to Rhyme. Also, I am now much more familiar with working with Python to accomplish simple tasks that require basic programming (use of loops/decision constructs/predefined functions).

Thank you very much, Coursera

By CHANDANA.R

Sep 28, 2020

The course was at it best with a visual studio python a learner could learn easily with it and I found it very interesting as I could write and run the program just while learning itself.

By Natalia M M

Feb 8, 2021

I have used python only a few times and this interactive course reminded me some basic foundations to start again working on this wonderful program!

By Laura M

Aug 19, 2020

It was very hands on. if you truly focus on the project, you will learn a lot. The host was also very clear. This is must do project.

By Ruslan K

Nov 12, 2020

a quick way to get to know the programming language. I took that to found out what is guide project is. Cool! Coursera is great. Thx.

By Narvelle F

Jun 7, 2021

Pretty nice beginner course. Requires some basic knowledge of programming and gives good introductory syntax of python

By DING H X

Aug 3, 2020

interesting. but it is not quite beginner-friendly, will recommend to those with a little bit of knowledge on python

By KRISHNA B P

Jul 17, 2020

as a short course, it was great. The course instructor's method of teaching was perfect! i enjoyed it so much.

By Patricia L

Oct 27, 2020

I am an absolute beginner in Python and this course is a good introduction because of the hands-on approach.

By Aila M

Oct 22, 2020

This project provides a good insight about the basics of Python while giving you the hands on experience.

By Deleted A

Oct 22, 2020

In a way it is an introduction, but it's too fast. Could have at least taken more 30 minutes at least.

By James T

Jul 14, 2020

Great introductory course, learned a lot, made me much more enthusiastic in learning how to code.

By David W

Aug 19, 2021

An excellent beginners introduction to Python. Great instructor with a methodical approach.

By Aritra B

Sep 6, 2020

This is a very good course. I have also learned many concepts of python from the course.

By premalatha

Nov 2, 2020

expected little more explanations and sessions. but ok whatever taken explained well.

By MUSA K

Oct 18, 2020

It was cool to get a start on Python, I would recommend it for the beginners.