Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Research for Essay Writing

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Research for Essay Writing by University of California, Irvine

4.7
stars
892 ratings
226 reviews

About the Course

Course 4: Introduction to Research for Essay Writing This is the last course in the Academic Writing specialization before the capstone project. By the end of this course, you will be able to complete all the steps in planning a research paper. After completing this course, you will be able to: - choose appropriate research topics for college classes - write detailed outlines for research papers - find source material for research papers - take and organize good notes for research - use appropriate academic tone and language - document sources by creating a Works Cited list in MLA format - avoid plagiarizing your sources...

Top reviews

WZ
Mar 11, 2018

The course is very benificial. I learnt quite a lot about how to make an essay writing more efficient and effective, as well as convincing and professional. Thank you all the instructors.

MM
Jul 17, 2018

This course was very helpful in establishing good practices in writing research papers. It equips the students with the necessary resources to help write a strong research paper.

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 227 Reviews for Introduction to Research for Essay Writing

By Pore J

Feb 24, 2016

One of the best courses by Coursera, it significantly helps me increase my knowledge.

By Vimal K

Dec 17, 2018

Great course. Wish I could have done it prior to writing my thesis for M.Sc.

By Esraa M

Jul 27, 2019

I really learned a lot from this course .. thanks a lot

By Naywaz S

Aug 3, 2020

nice, but more information could help to learn more.

By Dinal U

Oct 21, 2020

Great course. easy to understand . well organized.

By Don E

Jan 23, 2016

Very organized, gets you writing right away.

By VISHNU P S

Jun 5, 2020

it had help me to improve me in many ways

By Dr. S H

Jul 5, 2020

Good information

some links needs update

By Abubakr E

Jun 25, 2020

Amazing for beginner in research era

By Sari S

May 17, 2021

Quick to and easy to complete.

By htet z

Jan 26, 2021

great,know about many things

By Nimasi S P

Oct 9, 2020

A good course.

By Jeevan J P

Jul 10, 2020

nice course

By Lav T

Feb 22, 2016

cool course

By David G

Apr 10, 2018

I liked

By Ahmad D _ أ د

Jun 21, 2021

g​ood

By Marcel T A

Jan 29, 2016

Good.

By Vanshaj G

May 27, 2018

A lot of content was something that youd invariably learn just by googling a bit. Nothing new

By Pallavi R

Oct 8, 2017

Various useful tools for doing research in the digital world have been explained really well.

By Amirhosein F

Jul 26, 2020

Good

By Indranil S

Oct 1, 2020

I was not impressed with the promotion of Purdue OWL and EasyBib for formatting and referencing. I personally believe the bibliography creation feature in MS Word, in a series of formats, is extremely user friendly and much more effective for quick research paper documentation.

By Supantha R

Aug 11, 2020

It was quite an average course.

By Hong Q

Sep 20, 2016

too simple

By Riya

Sep 30, 2020

great

By sandra

Feb 22, 2016

:)