Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Software Product Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Software Product Management by University of Alberta

4.6
stars
6,535 ratings
1,219 reviews

About the Course

This course highlights the importance and role of software product management. It also provides an overview of the specialization, as well as its goals, structure, and expectations. The course explains the value of process, requirements, planning, and monitoring in producing better software....

Top reviews

NK
Jan 10, 2019

The course was very interactive, useful and interesting. I can definitely apply the knowledge that I gained out of this course to my day on day work on Software Management. Kudos to the production and

ED
Feb 18, 2018

Though it is an introductory course, it is packed with great information about managing a software product. I enjoyed the course, and I am moving on with the next course on the SPM specialization.

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 1,193 Reviews for Introduction to Software Product Management

By Parikshit D

Dec 17, 2015

The Presenters are great. The compilation of whole video with graphics and quiz makes learning so effective and fun.

By Daniel A

Aug 23, 2020

excelentes explicaciones, muy buenos videos, muy bien explicados. muy clara la idea que transmiten los profesores.

By Michael M

Jul 6, 2020

A simple yet concise course on software product management. Helps with the basics, and helps you create a mindset.

By Ulises S

Sep 22, 2019

Really helpful, it has opened my mind to a new method to manage projects, specifically software projects, awesome!

By Lia M

Oct 26, 2020

It's a clear and comprehensive introduction to the subject and the contents of the courses in the specialization.

By Vinay V

Apr 9, 2020

This course made me think and apply software product management skills to come up with an agile software product.

By Divya G

May 24, 2020

Great Course, Learned a lot and the supplementary resources are also great for in depth knowledge of the topics.

By Charlie M J

Jun 4, 2019

It was precise and realistic! There are more things really need to know about software development / management.

By Bhargavi C

May 4, 2018

Good introduction to software product development and management. Good references provided throughout the class.

By Gerald L N

Nov 21, 2020

This course is excellent, very specific to what I need to have an understanding of Software Product Management.

By luis h v s

Aug 14, 2020

Very explanatory course, very useful to manage your own personal software projects as well as business projects

By Arturo A A

Jul 19, 2020

Me ha ayudado a entender bastantes cosas que desconocía y aclarar algunas en las que tenía un concepto erróneo.

By Eza N M

Mar 21, 2020

this course was really helpful in clearing my doubts and getting a clear idea about software product management

By Hafiz B F

Sep 1, 2020

That's an incredible experience learning this courses. I had obtained a lot of knowledge and practical skills

By Семенченко С А

Jun 3, 2020

Good course. But it is only a starting point. You have to continue your Software Product Management studying

By Mridul G

Sep 7, 2019

This course provides you able knowledge to begin with the software product management learning. Great course

By Javier A V Y

Mar 10, 2019

great course, excellent material and excellent teachers. Good job and thank you so much. Very clear concepts

By James O O

May 25, 2018

Great introduction! The terms used were unambiguous and unassuming. Great for an absolute beginner, like me.

By Shivam G

May 5, 2020

It was a great course , and provides the good starting point in the journey of software product management.

By Edwin Y R M

Aug 6, 2019

Wonderful introduction. Provide a whole panorama about what involves on lead a software product management.

By Jorge R

Dec 9, 2018

Excellent course. Simplified, but with enormous and valuable information. For a first glance is quite good.

By Fatma H

Dec 1, 2018

Very nice course, It helped me organize all the ideas in my mind really appreciate the instructors efforts.

By Kyle M

Feb 4, 2017

Awesome overview of what it means to be a software product manager. I love the additional material as well!

By Rodney C

Jul 2, 2016

Great course to set foundation towards product management. The interviews in this course were very helpful.