Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to User Experience Principles and Processes

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to User Experience Principles and Processes by University of Michigan

4.8
stars
1,495 ratings

About the Course

This UX course provides an introduction to the fields of UX research and design. Learners will gain an understanding of what is involved in UX research, including conducting interviews, evaluating systems, and analyzing systems using principles of good design. Learners will also learn about the work involved in UX Design, including the generation of promising design solutions and the creation of prototypes at multiple levels of fidelity. By interleaving successive phases of UX Research and Design, learners will see how to learn from inevitable mistakes and improve towards a product with a great UX. What you'll learn: - The skills needed for UX research and design
 - How UX researchers discover and assess user needs and assess possible designs
 - How to conduct a micro-usability test
 - How UX designers use sketching and prototyping to develop design concepts - How to incorporate a user-centered focus into the design process
 - Key features of human behavior and describe their impact on the design of interactive systems
 - Techniques for critiquing and designing interactive systems based on human capabilities and behavior
...

Top reviews

RK

Jul 25, 2020

I really liked completing this course. It has given me a push to start my own design journey. This is a very well planned syllabus and it is from my dream university made it even more special for me.

JG

May 24, 2020

Very well presented course. I took in alot of information. A little more guidance would have been helpful when completing the projects, but overall I am very pleased with this course and instructor.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 355 Reviews for Introduction to User Experience Principles and Processes

By Ahmad P

Apr 3, 2023

course is great especially for those whose want to learn about ux

By Josue C

Jan 27, 2021

This course its a good introduction to the user experience world.

By Μariana L

Jan 18, 2021

I have get a lot of knowledge about Ux Design with many examples!

By kelly s

Jul 3, 2020

This was a great intro to user experience research and design!!!

By Abigail A

Dec 1, 2019

Great course, I learned a lot and was challenged the entire way!

By Tony C

Jul 26, 2020

Great course! I really learned a lot about the basics of UI/UX.

By Deleted A

Apr 27, 2020

Great introduction to User Experience Principles and Processes.

By Vikki S

Feb 4, 2021

This course had clear content and very applicable assignments.

By Trevor S

Dec 14, 2020

Great introductory course with some useful hands on projects!

By Mariana M

Nov 9, 2020

Muy claro el contenido, preciso para una introducción al tema

By Wahidul I M

Dec 1, 2021

Great course. Learned core knowledge about User Experience.

By Simon C

Apr 6, 2021

The best way to start in the UX field is taking this course

By Damien B

Nov 26, 2019

Very good quality materials and instruction was first rate.

By Meng ( L

Apr 10, 2019

Great content that segues you into this niche of knowledge.

By Andres F C O

Jun 14, 2020

A good introductory course to understand the basics of ux

By Kayla P

Mar 23, 2020

This was one of the best online courses I've ever taken.

By JOANNE M S

Nov 20, 2019

Great course. Full of useful and practical information.

By Jaroslaw M W

May 26, 2019

very useful and lot of information in such short course

By Melisa C

Apr 28, 2019

Loved this course, it was really helpful for my career.

By Amanda L

Jan 18, 2021

practical, well structured, concepts clearly explained

By ShingLin L

Mar 16, 2019

Amazing course gives an overview of UX for beginners.

By Kacie G

Oct 31, 2022

This was a great intro to the world of UX Research!

By Yuyu L

Feb 15, 2021

Constructive and explained well enough for beginners

By Alem B

Sep 8, 2020

A nice introduction to the world of User Experience.

By Yoseph T

Jul 25, 2020

It really is a good course, can't wait for the next.