Chevron Left
Back to Interactivity with JavaScript

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Interactivity with JavaScript by University of Michigan

4.7
stars
7,194 ratings

About the Course

If you want to take your website to the next level, the ability to incorporate interactivity is a must. But adding some of these types of capabilities requires a stronger programming language than HTML5 or CSS3, and JavaScript can provide just what you need. With just a basic understanding of the language, you can create a page that will react to common events such as page loads, mouse clicks & movements, and even keyboard input. This course will introduce you to the basics of the JavaScript language. We will cover concepts such as variables, looping, functions, and even a little bit about debugging tools. You will understand how the Document Object Model (DOM) is used by JavaScript to identify and modify specific parts of your page. After the course, learners will be able to react to DOM Events and dynamically alter the contents and style of their page. The class will culminate in a final project - the creation of an interactive HTML5 form that accepts and verifies input. This can be completed as the third or fourth course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization....

Top reviews

MM

Feb 6, 2016

I was glad to find a course that focused simply on the basics of Javascript. So many courses cover the three HTML, CSS, and JS, but don't give enough to really start working with Javascrip.

Thanks

LC

Mar 15, 2016

An excellent course, my JavaScript has improved greatly since I completed the requirements. Colleen is a fantastic teacher, I found the lectures to be highly informative and the assignments good fun.

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 1,448 Reviews for Interactivity with JavaScript

By Neeraj S

Jun 23, 2019

I just love the way the teacher teaches and it makes it very easy to understand and implement those things.

By Rashim

Oct 11, 2016

I am really grateful to the instructor for making the learning path of Javascript basics so easy.

Thank you!

By MITTAPELLI R K

Oct 5, 2020

Recommendable course for anyone who are having a keen interest on learning complete basics for Javascript.

By GUSTAVO L S J

Jul 13, 2021

Great learning experience, the lessons are very clear and the instructor is experienced and entretaining

By NIKOLAOS X

Jun 8, 2016

Nice and very informative not only for beginners. I was excpecting something more from the assingments.

By Andrey F

Mar 30, 2016

Before this course, I studied several other courses on JS. I say unequivocally, this is the best course!!

By Ashutosh K

Jun 20, 2017

this course build my foundation to continue the study of Javascript, it did in a very effective manner!

By Suresh K

Mar 12, 2016

A clear and well described and explained course with supporting slides to make it easier to comprehend.

By DEEPAK K

May 25, 2020

Awesome Course and really easy for people who have some prior experience with any programming language

By Lucas A

Dec 11, 2019

Great content made available by the University of Michigan and its teachers on the Coursera platform!!

By Jayno B A y

Jul 1, 2022

This course is really great! The instructor knows what she is teaching including the how of teaching!

By Ibad S

Aug 23, 2016

One of the most thorough view of JavaScript is given in this course.. The best i have seen till now.

By Siddharth R

May 12, 2016

Love the way Colleen had made JavaScript coding a easy one.

Thanks a lot Colleen and all class mates.

By Angela N

Dec 20, 2021

It is very good course for those who have no knowledge of JavaScript at all. I highly recommended .

By Anni

Jul 4, 2017

This course is very usefull... in a simple word.. Its awesome... thank you "University of Michigan"

By Mukhammad A T

Apr 4, 2017

Awesome, Now I have fulfilling grasp on JavaScript. Thanks a million. I suggest for others as well

By SHANTANU D

Nov 22, 2016

I am very satisfied with the content of this course. It deals with from basic to advance concepts.

By Yusuf O

May 14, 2016

Easy, Simple, Straight to the Point and Informative

it's a good place to start learning JavaScript

By Kasi V

Sep 25, 2020

This is the course everyone has to focus. Thanks a lot for the explanation in a detailed manner.

By Jonathan C

Jun 12, 2020

Great intro to JS! If you are someone who does not know anything about JS this is a great start!

By Nadia

Mar 8, 2016

Collen is amazing! I'm really glad that I had the opportunity to take this course offered by UM.

By Sadia T P

Jul 17, 2020

The instructor lecture are very helpful and it is very helpful for beginners to gain confidence

By 曾羿寧

Apr 22, 2020

Thank you for providing such a great course! And I truly learn lots of things in this course.:)

By Dalma B

Feb 2, 2016

This is a really good beginner's JavaScript class. If you're starting from scratch, start here.

By Juan R

Mar 14, 2022

I found this course quite interesting for people like me who are learning JavaScript from zero