Chevron Left
Back to Interactivity with JavaScript

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Interactivity with JavaScript by University of Michigan

4.7
stars
7,020 ratings

About the Course

If you want to take your website to the next level, the ability to incorporate interactivity is a must. But adding some of these types of capabilities requires a stronger programming language than HTML5 or CSS3, and JavaScript can provide just what you need. With just a basic understanding of the language, you can create a page that will react to common events such as page loads, mouse clicks & movements, and even keyboard input. This course will introduce you to the basics of the JavaScript language. We will cover concepts such as variables, looping, functions, and even a little bit about debugging tools. You will understand how the Document Object Model (DOM) is used by JavaScript to identify and modify specific parts of your page. After the course, learners will be able to react to DOM Events and dynamically alter the contents and style of their page. The class will culminate in a final project - the creation of an interactive HTML5 form that accepts and verifies input. This is the third course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. A basic understanding of HTML and CSS is expected when you enroll in this class. Additional courses focus on enhancing the styling with responsive design and completing a capstone project....

Top reviews

LC

Mar 15, 2016

An excellent course, my JavaScript has improved greatly since I completed the requirements. Colleen is a fantastic teacher, I found the lectures to be highly informative and the assignments good fun.

MM

Feb 6, 2016

I was glad to find a course that focused simply on the basics of Javascript. So many courses cover the three HTML, CSS, and JS, but don't give enough to really start working with Javascrip.

Thanks

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 1,401 Reviews for Interactivity with JavaScript

By GOURAV S

May 30, 2020

It is a great course. Now I feel more comfortable in web development. I learned new things of interactivity in this course.

By Abimbola O

Jan 10, 2023

I truly enjoyed this course. It's beginner friendly, the lecturer really takes time to cover important details bit by bit.

By amr w

May 22, 2020

I recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn JavaScript

The explanation is great and the examples are professional

By Diego L

Apr 26, 2016

Es un excelente curso para principiantes. La profesora explica en un lenguaje muy claro y sencillo. Altamente recomendado.

By Adelaide R

Jun 5, 2020

Really useful course. Simple and effective. I recommend to take this course and all the others within the Specialisation.

By Marcell P R

Oct 27, 2016

It was awesome. Everything was understandable, the material was good and Colleen van Lent, Ph.D. is an excellent teacher.

By Elizabeth B

Feb 27, 2016

Muchas gracias, me gusta mucho estudiar con la Universidad de Michigan, desde Colombia muchas gracias por la oportunidad.

By Basem H

Nov 22, 2020

Great course material and I would like to thank Dr. Colleen for her great efforts in this course and all specialization.

By Kazi R

Oct 18, 2020

amazing course with great presentation. things was really clear and coding was easy to understand. thansks. appreciated.

By Yaneer E

May 7, 2020

The concept and logic with learning this language was very different from HTML5 and CSS3. But the course helps alot!!!!

By Alena S

Feb 23, 2018

It's amazing! The teacher is GREAT! And it's very responsible course! Thak you for all courses of this specialization!

By A. N M R

Mar 11, 2022

Great Course. Loved it. But learners need to learn a programming language syntax first before enrolling specially JS.

By Ashley C

Jul 15, 2018

Instructor is very clear and provides very helpful information. Enjoyed this class and it helped cement key concepts.

By Alaa S

Apr 19, 2018

The instructor is great, the content is well organized and the assignments are good to implement what you've learned.

By Debasmita B

Feb 12, 2016

Magnificent. The way professor explained the subject is really nice. And thanks for making it so easy to understand.

By Aayush R

Nov 12, 2020

A very well made course. Very helpful for beginners to gain a basic understanding of Interactivity using JavaScript.

By Vania G

Sep 30, 2020

Another great course of the UMICH team, Prof. Van Lent was awesome in synthesis and objectivity. My congratulations.

By Zuhayer M B S

Jul 19, 2020

The lectures and reading materials are really engaging. I've had a great time learning basics of js in this course.

By Helton C

Feb 18, 2016

Great start on Javascript functionality and numerous questions every lesson, so you see where you lack information.

By Zoran B

Jan 3, 2016

Valuable resource for learning. Great job and thank you for doing this, thank you for providing education for free.

By Muktadir-Us-Saleheen

Nov 25, 2020

This is a wonderful course. I highly recommend someone to take it in order to learn interactivity with javascript.

By Osama A

Nov 4, 2017

Really This Course Is Very Useful And Amazing I wanna Thank Uneversity Of Michigan And I Love Dr: Colleen Van Lent

By Amirhossein H

May 24, 2016

It was great and really easy to understand. It was completely practical and useful.

Thanks to Colleen and Coursera.

By A S S A 1

Jan 19, 2021

The course was perfectly designed so that a newbie can easily navigate through the course without any difficulty.

By Marcelo V

Jul 6, 2016

As the rest of the courses in this specialization teacher Colleen does a great job in materials and explanations.