Chevron Left
Back to Interactivity with JavaScript

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Interactivity with JavaScript by University of Michigan

4.7
stars
6,464 ratings
1,330 reviews

About the Course

If you want to take your website to the next level, the ability to incorporate interactivity is a must. But adding some of these types of capabilities requires a stronger programming language than HTML5 or CSS3, and JavaScript can provide just what you need. With just a basic understanding of the language, you can create a page that will react to common events such as page loads, mouse clicks & movements, and even keyboard input. This course will introduce you to the basics of the JavaScript language. We will cover concepts such as variables, looping, functions, and even a little bit about debugging tools. You will understand how the Document Object Model (DOM) is used by JavaScript to identify and modify specific parts of your page. After the course, learners will be able to react to DOM Events and dynamically alter the contents and style of their page. The class will culminate in a final project - the creation of an interactive HTML5 form that accepts and verifies input. This is the third course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. A basic understanding of HTML and CSS is expected when you enroll in this class. Additional courses focus on enhancing the styling with responsive design and completing a capstone project....

Top reviews

MM
Feb 6, 2016

I was glad to find a course that focused simply on the basics of Javascript. So many courses cover the three HTML, CSS, and JS, but don't give enough to really start working with Javascrip.\n\nThanks

LC
Mar 15, 2016

An excellent course, my JavaScript has improved greatly since I completed the requirements. Colleen is a fantastic teacher, I found the lectures to be highly informative and the assignments good fun.

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 1,291 Reviews for Interactivity with JavaScript

By Ashutosh s

Jun 20, 2017

this course build my foundation to continue the study of Javascript, it did in a very effective manner!

By Suresh K

Mar 12, 2016

A clear and well described and explained course with supporting slides to make it easier to comprehend.

By DEEPAK K

May 25, 2020

Awesome Course and really easy for people who have some prior experience with any programming language

By Lucas H A S

Dec 11, 2019

Great content made available by the University of Michigan and its teachers on the Coursera platform!!

By Ibad S

Aug 23, 2016

One of the most thorough view of JavaScript is given in this course.. The best i have seen till now.

By Siddharth R

May 12, 2016

Love the way Colleen had made JavaScript coding a easy one.

Thanks a lot Colleen and all class mates.

By Anand G

Jul 4, 2017

This course is very usefull... in a simple word.. Its awesome... thank you "University of Michigan"

By Mukhammad A T

Apr 4, 2017

Awesome, Now I have fulfilling grasp on JavaScript. Thanks a million. I suggest for others as well

By SHANTANU D

Nov 22, 2016

I am very satisfied with the content of this course. It deals with from basic to advance concepts.

By Yusuf O

May 14, 2016

Easy, Simple, Straight to the Point and Informative

it's a good place to start learning JavaScript

By KASI V

Sep 25, 2020

This is the course everyone has to focus. Thanks a lot for the explanation in a detailed manner.

By Jonathan C

Jun 12, 2020

Great intro to JS! If you are someone who does not know anything about JS this is a great start!

By Nadia

Mar 8, 2016

Collen is amazing! I'm really glad that I had the opportunity to take this course offered by UM.

By Sadia T P

Jul 17, 2020

The instructor lecture are very helpful and it is very helpful for beginners to gain confidence

By 曾羿寧

Apr 22, 2020

Thank you for providing such a great course! And I truly learn lots of things in this course.:)

By Dalma B

Feb 2, 2016

This is a really good beginner's JavaScript class. If you're starting from scratch, start here.

By Yash A

Aug 23, 2019

Awesome, beginner-friendly course. Helped me a lot to build a strong foundation for my skills.

By Priyanka N

Nov 28, 2016

I got the basic foundation for learning Javascript. I am now less fearful to try it in detail.

By rahul k s

May 11, 2016

Thank you Coursera for providing this course and thank you Colleen mam you are just awesome.:)

By Cindy S

Oct 13, 2020

excelente curso me agrada saber que brindan la ayuda económica para estudiantes como nosotros

By Gauri B

Jun 1, 2020

Thank you for this amazing course. The resources and the teaching is very easy to understand.

By Genesis

May 1, 2017

This course provides a good introduction to Javascript. The lectures are very easy to follow.

By Amit K B

Apr 26, 2020

Awesome Course Experience. Thanks to the Instructor of the University of Michigan (Coursera)

By bharath

Nov 7, 2016

a great course for beginners. colleen is a great teacher and the homework projects are cool.

By cintya l

Jul 17, 2020

Very nice class, I have learned a lot. The instructor is very good as well as the material.