Chevron Left
Back to High Performance Collaboration: Leadership, Teamwork, and Negotiation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for High Performance Collaboration: Leadership, Teamwork, and Negotiation by Northwestern University

4.8
stars
2,270 ratings
721 reviews

About the Course

Are leaders born or made? Learn the essential skills to develop and expand your leadership repertoire, design teams for collaboration, and craft win-win negotiation strategies. High Performance Collaboration: Leadership, Teamwork, and Negotiation focuses on leadership, teamwork, and negotiation. Students will engage in self-assessments to analyze their leadership style, develop team charters to optimize their groups, and develop a game plan for effective negotiation. Recurring course sessions repeat every 2 weeks on Monday with an enrollment period of 5 days....

Top reviews

AN
Apr 13, 2020

Very good experience and in this course I have got an opportunity to learn many things person as well as professional from prof Thompson and this learning will help me everyday ...Thank You so much...

PB
Dec 7, 2016

I audited this course and read the books. I can truly say that it has not only changed my professional interactions and management style, but I use the techniques and ideas in much of my daily life.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 711 Reviews for High Performance Collaboration: Leadership, Teamwork, and Negotiation

By Wesley W

Feb 19, 2021

This course opened my eyes to ideas I had never encountered in my career as a quantitative analyst. The ideas are immediately useful in practice. I recommend to anyone looking for an introduction to teamwork and development of leadership roles.

By NILESH S

Feb 26, 2021

It was really a very good overall approach and i liked the most was peer graded assignments .That will really help the person who receives it and the person who does it as well. A very good insight about many concepts .Nice overall experience.

By Gabriela H

Oct 19, 2020

Excellent !!! The speaker is super engaging and the the three topics (Leadership, Teamwork and Negotiation) are very well developed though the course with clear examples and helpful assignments at the end of each module. Highly recommended!!!

By ARVIND S

Jan 28, 2019

I would like to thank you for providing 3 week online program,High performance collaboration: Leadership, Teamwork and Negotiation. Every topic of course was full with example & great knowledge, which will help me in my current & future role.

By Christy C

Apr 12, 2020

I have a great experience learning on line during COVID-19. This is a perfect course for anyone who want to advance in their current role and to move into a leadership role. I especially like the negotiation skills I learned in this class.

By Jonan Z

Apr 7, 2020

It's definitely the best online class I ever taken. Don't get wrong, it's not the first time for me. I've taken all sorts of online classes. It is the BEST ONE. I can see myself implementing all these knowledge in my further work and life.

By Angela R H

Jun 8, 2017

Very good course. Professor Leigh Thomson is dynamic, entertaining and clear, yet she gos to the heart of the matter when explaining the subjects covered in the course. I found a lot of value in the additional reading material. Recommended!

By Manik B

Feb 28, 2016

Great content and delivery - assignments were a great learning experience putting it all to practice. Only request would be to have more case studies (downloadable) rather than references to books which the learner may not have access to.

By Timmeon S

Apr 2, 2021

This course was amazing!!!!

Thank you so much Prof. Leigh Thompson for your wealth of Knowledge shared. It was received with a humble and grateful heart. I believe that I am better equipped as a leader after concluding this course

By Arman K

May 19, 2020

I have really enjoyed this course. It is well explained and the professor made it really easy for us to understand different aspects of leadership, teamwork and negotiation. Thank you coursera for providing this wonderful course.

By Channa B

Dec 12, 2020

Well structured course for high experienced professional.

I am able to use my ongoing activities in this course and is very useful to put all issues in structred way. This course is going to help me to address complex issues.

By Jerry Y

Jun 23, 2020

What I learned from this course was great and helpful to my real situation with structural content, good example, and fun assignment to give and receive feedback from peers. Looking forward to enrolling more courses, thanks.

By Siddhi S

Apr 1, 2019

The course is compact but covers all major topics and gives a worth understanding of the concepts with examples. The assignments are quite interesting and helps us gain depth knowledge of the topics. Overall a great course !

By Adithiya V

May 22, 2020

Prof Leigh Thompson has elucidated the course well and this is one of the best courses I have gone through. The main attraction of this course is the short but precise teaching videos and the appropriate reference material.

By Alexandria S

Apr 21, 2020

This course was very well delivered. Concise and straight to the point, yet still very informative. I have definitely expanded my knowledge! The real life examples made the core concepts more relatable and understandable.

By M D

Sep 12, 2020

Mrs. Leigh Thompson is a world-class presenter. Each of her classes has powerful technical content. Classes are wonderfully presented in an enriching way that invites you to put your knowledge into practice immediately.

By Caroline R

Jan 3, 2016

This course has been truly valuable, engaging, and applicable to my life today. I feel completely enriched and I've really loved every minute!!! Prof. Thompson is the best lecturer I have listened to so far in Coursera!

By Rob v d B

Sep 25, 2018

Very interesting topic; for me a combination of my MBA Dissertation, my work and my organizational goals!!! Well presented and good exercises for the test. Highly recommended if you work in an international environment

By Justin S

Apr 9, 2020

This course was very well done. The instructor was very knowledgeable and a great lecturer. I recommend this course to anyone looking to improve their knowledge of organization leadership, teamwork, and negotiation.

By Luis A B

Mar 25, 2016

Great course, I recommend it highly, professor Leigh is very knowledgeable and even entertaining to watch, you will learn new techniques that will help you in the art of working in teams, I personally learned a lot.

By Kiran K

Jan 27, 2021

Leigh Thompson is an outstanding orator and the insight they give this in the capsule course is commendable. I am really impressed and looking forward to read more work of Leigh Thompson. Thank you, Leigh Thompson.

By Apurba D

Sep 15, 2016

I really like the course. Peer review assignment so structured that it covers all the learning we had. Even if I don't understand some concept, the peer review assignment makes sure that I go back and learn again.

By ALCALDE L

May 29, 2019

Professor Thompson is an amazing teacher! She takes you through every topic gracefully providing anecdotes, data background to her recommendations and sharing her enthusiasm in the topic. Highly recommendable.

By sivabharath

Oct 26, 2016

Well designed course for the beginners who wanna be future leaders. The skills such as performance, leadership, negotiation was taught. Good to be a part of this course in Northwestern through coursera.

Cheers!

By Echedey L

Feb 4, 2017

This course has managed to change my life. Thanks Northwestern University and Coursera, and special thanks to Leigh for her talent to teach us how to performance, collaborate, and negotiate much more better.