Chevron Left
Back to High Performance Collaboration: Leadership, Teamwork, and Negotiation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for High Performance Collaboration: Leadership, Teamwork, and Negotiation by Northwestern University

4.8
stars
1,704 ratings
527 reviews

About the Course

Are leaders born or made? Learn the essential skills to develop and expand your leadership repertoire, design teams for collaboration, and craft win-win negotiation strategies. High Performance Collaboration: Leadership, Teamwork, and Negotiation focuses on leadership, teamwork, and negotiation. Students will engage in self-assessments to analyze their leadership style, develop team charters to optimize their groups, and develop a game plan for effective negotiation. Recurring course sessions repeat every 2 weeks on Monday with an enrollment period of 5 days....

Top reviews

AN

Apr 14, 2020

Very good experience and in this course I have got an opportunity to learn many things person as well as professional from prof Thompson and this learning will help me everyday ...Thank You so much...

PB

Dec 08, 2016

I audited this course and read the books. I can truly say that it has not only changed my professional interactions and management style, but I use the techniques and ideas in much of my daily life.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 521 Reviews for High Performance Collaboration: Leadership, Teamwork, and Negotiation

By Maria A P L

Oct 15, 2016

I'm very surprise with this course. Very structured, with a lot of methods and references.

The way that presenter explore the concepts and messages engage me to do others from this university.

Gratitude for sharing and give us the opportunity!

Maria Aparecida from Brazil

By Nabeela S

Mar 02, 2016

its a very good course which builds the capacities in you, to handle the various scenarios in a calm and peaceful way, not only at your workplace but also at various situations occurring in your daily lives. it really means High Performance Collaboration.

By Verosoa R

Mar 22, 2020

J'ai beaucoup appris à travers ce cours. Cela va beaucoup m'aider à améliorer ma performance, mon style de leadership et ma capacité de négociation. Grand merci au Professeur qui a soutenu ce cours pendant les 3 semaines, je vous suis très reconnaissante.

By Katherine L

May 04, 2019

Absolutely loved everything about the course. From the content to the videos. I learned so much, and had an opportunity to simultaneously reflect on past working situations and how these applications could be used in real-life situations. Thank you.

By Sanjana J

Jul 06, 2020

This is great course and easy to understand .I have learned so many thing through this course which are definitely going to add value in my professional as well as personal life .Special thanks to amazing instructor of the course ,Leigh Thompson.

By Monica T

Nov 13, 2017

This course is great foundation for new or emerging managers, as well as those tenured looking to move up in the organization. It solidifies your leadership skills and teaches you strategies towards engaging others and eventually self-awareness.

By ARVIND S

Jan 28, 2019

I would like to thank you for providing 3 week online program,High performance collaboration: Leadership, Teamwork and Negotiation. Every topic of course was full with example & great knowledge, which will help me in my current & future role.

By Christy C

Apr 12, 2020

I have a great experience learning on line during COVID-19. This is a perfect course for anyone who want to advance in their current role and to move into a leadership role. I especially like the negotiation skills I learned in this class.

By Theresa M T

Apr 05, 2018

Every manager should take this course, no matter how experienced you are, it provides true benefit to improve your teams, motivate them and strengthen them with empowerment. Provides you to self reflect and improve your own leadership style.

By Zhenan Z

Apr 07, 2020

It's definitely the best online class I ever taken. Don't get wrong, it's not the first time for me. I've taken all sorts of online classes. It is the BEST ONE. I can see myself implementing all these knowledge in my further work and life.

By Angela R H

Jun 08, 2017

Very good course. Professor Leigh Thomson is dynamic, entertaining and clear, yet she gos to the heart of the matter when explaining the subjects covered in the course. I found a lot of value in the additional reading material. Recommended!

By Manik B

Feb 28, 2016

Great content and delivery - assignments were a great learning experience putting it all to practice. Only request would be to have more case studies (downloadable) rather than references to books which the learner may not have access to.

By Mohammed A

Jan 30, 2018

It's an interesting course, with an easy smooth way of peer assessment and evaluation. The content in rich and the resources are available. However, all recommendations to read are not free, and might not be available in some countries.

By Arman K

May 19, 2020

I have really enjoyed this course. It is well explained and the professor made it really easy for us to understand different aspects of leadership, teamwork and negotiation. Thank you coursera for providing this wonderful course.

By Danmai J

Feb 01, 2020

Extremely useful with practical suggestions and also provide me with a new perspective about leadership and team. Highly recommend! Start to apply the thoughts and skills learned in my life, negotiation skills definitely work!

By Jerry Y

Jun 23, 2020

What I learned from this course was great and helpful to my real situation with structural content, good example, and fun assignment to give and receive feedback from peers. Looking forward to enrolling more courses, thanks.

By Siddhi S

Apr 01, 2019

The course is compact but covers all major topics and gives a worth understanding of the concepts with examples. The assignments are quite interesting and helps us gain depth knowledge of the topics. Overall a great course !

By Adithiya V

May 22, 2020

Prof Leigh Thompson has elucidated the course well and this is one of the best courses I have gone through. The main attraction of this course is the short but precise teaching videos and the appropriate reference material.

By Alexandria S

Apr 21, 2020

This course was very well delivered. Concise and straight to the point, yet still very informative. I have definitely expanded my knowledge! The real life examples made the core concepts more relatable and understandable.

By Caroline R

Jan 03, 2016

This course has been truly valuable, engaging, and applicable to my life today. I feel completely enriched and I've really loved every minute!!! Prof. Thompson is the best lecturer I have listened to so far in Coursera!

By Rob v d B

Sep 25, 2018

Very interesting topic; for me a combination of my MBA Dissertation, my work and my organizational goals!!! Well presented and good exercises for the test. Highly recommended if you work in an international environment

By Justin S

Apr 09, 2020

This course was very well done. The instructor was very knowledgeable and a great lecturer. I recommend this course to anyone looking to improve their knowledge of organization leadership, teamwork, and negotiation.

By Luis A B

Mar 25, 2016

Great course, I recommend it highly, professor Leigh is very knowledgeable and even entertaining to watch, you will learn new techniques that will help you in the art of working in teams, I personally learned a lot.

By Hasnain A

Jun 11, 2020

This course is well designed for those who want to improve their leadership skills as well as other skills. The teacher explains the course very well. Thanks to professor Leigh Thompson and Northwestern University.

By Apurba D

Sep 15, 2016

I really like the course. Peer review assignment so structured that it covers all the learning we had. Even if I don't understand some concept, the peer review assignment makes sure that I go back and learn again.