Chevron Left
Back to Leadership Communication for Maximum Impact: Storytelling

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Leadership Communication for Maximum Impact: Storytelling by Northwestern University

4.5
stars
857 ratings
213 reviews

About the Course

Storytelling is an essential part of leadership. Effective leaders communicate to inspire talent to excel; to partner with investors and communities; to engage with customers and clients and to grow their impact in the world as part of a global community. Cultivating an authentic, trustworthy and compelling narrative is vital to a leader’s success. This course helps leaders find their own story through personal branding; develop storytelling success with all constituencies; initiate an effective voice for crisis; interact well through social and third party media; and communicate a vision for innovation....

Top reviews

NB
Jan 24, 2016

The subjects selected are relevant, the professors are very knowledgable, engaging and inspiring and they answer all the questions promptly.\n\nI enjoyed this course tremendously, highly recommended!

RT
May 18, 2020

it is very impactful course that I can apply for real world evidence and develop leadership communication skills and mindset. I strongly recommend for colleagues and friends who want to be success

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 208 Reviews for Leadership Communication for Maximum Impact: Storytelling

By Oleksandra B

Mar 22, 2020

Basic elements were covered. I was expecting more practical cases, maybe some additional resources and suggestions. In general - useful!

Thanks!

By Kathryn M

Mar 14, 2020

Good storytelling advice. Please split up the homework between the weeks vs. a all at the end to allow for room to think between questions.

By Tara R

Aug 10, 2020

Would have liked a few quizzes in between weeks to help retain certain information but good skills gained otherwise.

By Mahesh P

Apr 5, 2018

A good course for someone who has just taken a leadership role or have been elevated from his/her present position.

By Udochukwu E U

Jan 26, 2016

An insightful Course, I would however suggest that the assignments be done weekly. Wonderful course all the same.

By Akash P

May 18, 2020

Really good course from top to bottom. My only add would be how can you make the round tables more structured.

By Jonathan F

Nov 9, 2019

Solid course. I thought that there was some room for improvement but generally engaging and I learned a lot!

By Matthias T

Jan 25, 2017

Good basic understanding of the importance of story telling. More models and examples would have been great.

By Ye T

Sep 8, 2016

it would be better if the course could offer more real life stories:) overall it is very inspiring.

By Michael G F

Mar 7, 2016

I love the course, I thing it is important to know how yours stores impact other to do something.

By Donghan Z

May 14, 2017

The course is a little bit confusing. You don't have a practical method after taking the course.

By Sanjay N

Mar 11, 2020

Although the course content was very much motivational, but practicality approach was missing.

By Ashley M

Mar 27, 2018

Solid to the point information - especially in crisis management and understanding your brand.

By Jitagna M

Jun 10, 2020

It was a good course, although not as engaging and as meaningful as I imagined it would be..

By Ali M

Nov 5, 2018

Provided simple, basic, and easy to use ways of sharing your narrative with others. Thanks.

By Teegan B

Aug 17, 2020

A lot is unpacked in this course. To get the most out of it, you really have to practice!

By diana k

Feb 10, 2016

The course content was very good. However, I would have liked to see assignments for each

By John P

May 22, 2017

Good course but needs a little more in-depth, practical skills teaching in my opinion.

By Dr. J W H

Mar 30, 2020

Very good structured, but final practical work takes way longer than stated.

By Jacob C

Mar 16, 2016

Interesting course. Thou the entire assignment is bundled up at the end.

By Juan S S P

Aug 9, 2018

Good content would liked to have some more quizzes around the weeks

By Ana C A D

Jun 19, 2017

I missed the weekly assignments from the previous course.

By srinivasan t

Jun 6, 2016

Excelllent course. I have completed my first week modules

By Antoine C

Dec 7, 2015

Great dynamic, interesting speakers and round-table,

By Shelley B

Apr 24, 2020

Well presented class and I learned many take-aways,