Chevron Left
Back to Chinese for Beginners

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Chinese for Beginners by Peking University

4.8
stars
16,726 ratings
4,749 reviews

About the Course

Nowadays, there is an increasing number of people who are interested in Chinese culture and language. And it is useful to know about the language when coming to China for travel or business. This is an ABC Chinese course for beginners, including introduction of phonetics and daily expressions. After taking this class, learners can have a basic understanding of Chinese Mandarin and make basic conversations of daily living such as exchanging personal information, talking about daily arrangements and food, asking about price, introducing the city and the weather, telling your hobbies etc. Selected topics and situations come from real life scenarios and can be used for everyday communications. In addition to the dialogues, the selection of reading materials and practice activities will make the content as rich and varied as possible, in order to stimulate the learners’ interests. This is an elementary course on Chinese speaking. The learners don’t need to study Chinese characters, so it is easier to follow and complete this course....

Top reviews

SS
Sep 16, 2016

Thanks for this course. I like it and this language really so necessary for me and my job. My company in New Zealand - ESKA Ltd (www.eskaltd.co.nz, eskaltd.com) and we are work with aliens from China.

PP
Apr 24, 2020

She teaching very well! Easy to understand, her accent is very clear to understand, lesson is very useful to and might can use it for real. Thank you for lovely teaching and lovely lesson\n\nThank you

Filter by:

4276 - 4300 of 4,747 Reviews for Chinese for Beginners

By JJ

Apr 20, 2020

Not bad. Good kick start to learning chinese. I do enjoy the use of pictures and pin yin. This is very useful.

By Bao L

Sep 30, 2021

This course is very easy and good for beginners but i think it's better if this courrse teach Mandarin also.

By Wallyn D d J S

Jun 18, 2020

A tradução para português possui alguns probleminhas mas nada que interfira no curso que é muito bom. Xièxiè

By Shweta

Feb 26, 2020

It's a good course for beginners. I learned a lot from the lecture videos and the discussion forums as well.

By Mira S

Feb 24, 2021

Thank you, it made my conversation skill better and now at least I can understand Chinese drama and movies.

By Eva K C C

Sep 20, 2020

Fue muy bueno para un curso de idiomas introductorio, pero aun asi se puede aprender mucho, MUY BUEN CURSO!

By Kanokpat P

Aug 15, 2020

good for starter in chinese language beginner and just for speaking and listening this course can help you

By Jaime A

May 3, 2020

I have missed some basic introduction for characters, although I see that there is another course for that

By Miranda R

May 2, 2020

Definitely helpful for simple daily conversations. The courses were conducted clearly and easy to follow.

By Wang Z

Apr 29, 2020

If there is more explanation of the basic grammar explains, could be more helpful for a solid foundation.

By Tuyền H T

Apr 29, 2020

It's really a course for beginners, easy to understand and slow enough to practise speaking on your own.

By Irene

Nov 22, 2020

Explanation is clear with some explanations. Minor mistakes in the tests should be improved. Thank you.

By Jose A M B

Jul 23, 2020

The whole content and examples are really good for a zero knowledgeable person. I totally recommend it.

By Sam J

Nov 24, 2019

The way of teaching Chinese is commendable. Looking forward to see some Chinese people soon.😊

Xièxie!!!

By Fung Y L

Mar 7, 2021

It can be add more week because useful in tourist and learning Chinese skill. It is too easy to learn

By Venus C P G

Jul 20, 2020

I wish we I had learned more about grammar. The teacher was awesome, i liked so much her explanations

By Robin P

Apr 10, 2021

The content is easy to understand and it is a great way to get acquainted with the Chinese language!

By Tomas P

Oct 17, 2020

Very educattive, the lessons were complete, well-explained and I had a good time learning. Thank you

By ARIEL R B S

Aug 21, 2020

Me gustó, bastante bonito, aunque aveces pecó de monótono,pero en términos generales no estuvo mal.

By Sajid M

Apr 15, 2020

It was a wonderful experience and I enjoyed so much and will be use this language in my local life.

By Germán A Q

Jan 19, 2018

Muy bueno el curso , pero la traduccion en subtitulos español no estarian bien. Habria que revisar.

By Mauricio G

Sep 17, 2017

Very interesting, a little bit more difficult quizzes would be nice but i really liked this course

By Marcel

Jan 6, 2018

Great examples and also not to hard to learn so i managed it to successfully solve this course :)

By Unisha K

Aug 16, 2021

The teacher is really nice and her teaching techniques are easier to understand.....Thumps up...

By Nell R

Nov 5, 2015

It was fun, and a nice refresher for me as it has been nearly a decade since I spoke in Chinese.