Chevron Left
Back to First Step Korean

First Step Korean, Yonsei University

4.8
4,896 ratings
1,454 reviews

About this Course

This is an elementary-level Korean language course, consisting of 5 lessons with 4 units, and covers 4 skills: reading, writing, listening and speaking. The main topics include basic expressions used in everyday life, such as greetings, introducing yourself, talking about your family and a daily life and so on. Each lesson covers dialogues, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, quizzes and role-plays. After completing this course, you will be able to 1. read and write Korean alphabet. 2. communicate in Korean with basic expressions. 3. learn basic knowledge on Korean culture. It’s fun and easy to follow! Enjoy it!...

Top reviews

By DD

May 02, 2017

This was course was very informative. I really enjoyed the content being that I wasn't on the paid version. I didn't feel like I was missing out on anything but learn a lot from this course. 감사합니다!!!!

By CS

Jan 07, 2018

The course is amazing for now! The teacher explains everything in a great order and it helps me a lot with Korean. I understand a lot more now. Thank you for that Seung Hae Kang and Yonsei University!

Filter by:

1,422 Reviews

By Michelle Lara

Apr 23, 2019

The course is amazing, very thorough and the professor explains everything in a very clear and polite way. In my opinion, the deadlines of the course are a little bit tight for a full-time worker that wants to study the language because the modules require a lot of self-study during and after; However, the deadlines can be reschedule so that is another plus. Thank you very much Yonsei University and Professor Seung Hae Kang.

By Maryam Ayedi

Apr 21, 2019

I really like the professor and the way she conveys the information.

By Elizabeth Zambrano

Apr 21, 2019

La base de aprendizaje del curso es muy clara y útil, ha sido de mucha ayuda para mí.

By Sarah Torres

Apr 21, 2019

I really like this course. I feel very happy for have the opportunity to learn Korean! Thank you so much! All the best!

By

Apr 19, 2019

Amazing! I had learned Hangul on my own, but wasn't sure where to start after that. This course was a huge help!

By Mirelle Maria da Conceição

Apr 18, 2019

Ensina muito bem o básico de coreano.

By Alba Colina

Apr 17, 2019

Es un curso bastante completo, explican toda despacio y detalladamente, es fácil de comprender y aprender, da el conocimiento necesario para tener una base en el idioma y poder llevar una conversación sencilla

By Raulie

Apr 17, 2019

Wonderful thank you to help me to make my projet come true 고맙습니다

By Karla Mata

Apr 15, 2019

Great study material and flawless guidance. I'll keep practicing! Kamsabnida!

By karen ximena ladino cruz

Apr 15, 2019

muy instructivas las teorias y didácticos en los ejercicios