Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Machine Learning

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Machine Learning by Duke University

4.6
stars
882 ratings
211 reviews

About the Course

This course will provide you a foundational understanding of machine learning models (logistic regression, multilayer perceptrons, convolutional neural networks, natural language processing, etc.) as well as demonstrate how these models can solve complex problems in a variety of industries, from medical diagnostics to image recognition to text prediction. In addition, we have designed practice exercises that will give you hands-on experience implementing these data science models on data sets. These practice exercises will teach you how to implement machine learning algorithms with PyTorch, open source libraries used by leading tech companies in the machine learning field (e.g., Google, NVIDIA, CocaCola, eBay, Snapchat, Uber and many more)....

Top reviews

KS

Aug 05, 2020

I felt that I took the best descition in taking this course, because the professors took this course with atmost clarity and made even the difficult concepts understand easily.\n\nThank you Professors

AP

May 26, 2020

It's really an amazing field to learn new things and from institute is like Amazing to me I've learnt more ...it's not at all boring and we'll will be excited for future experience with you 💯

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 210 Reviews for Introduction to Machine Learning

By Dr G N R

May 11, 2020

Valuable message and improve our skills more. Content delivery by tutors are excellent. Thanks to Coursera

By Joshua S

Aug 28, 2020

It was an amazing experience. All the lectures are well detailed and provides insights about each topics.

By Amandeep

Jul 24, 2020

A very suitable course for introduction to ML, very detailed and nicely taught but somewhat exhaustive.

By Satish N G

May 24, 2020

This is my first course on Coursera and it is very helpful to learn the machine learning for beginers.

By Marcus V C A

Oct 20, 2019

It's a basic course, but an useful one. It give us the fundamental concepts to dive in the subject.

By Vinothkumar

May 29, 2020

The lectures are easy to understand and gives good insight of machine learning and text synthesis

By VISALINI S

Jul 05, 2020

I have learned many things through this course which would enhance me for my up coming future .

By SHREYAS P

Apr 14, 2020

Perhaps the best course for noobies out there to dive deep into the field of machine learning

By Anand S

Mar 02, 2020

Excellent Course materials for start about Machine learning. Excited to progress on this area

By Subodh A

Aug 21, 2020

A very good introduction to Machine Learning Technology. The models are described in detail.

By Nipun S

Apr 08, 2020

Great Course...Got so much knowledge about modern day machine learning. Thank You very much

By Polavarapu S

Apr 27, 2020

A good introduction to machine learning. Simple and easy understanding by instructors.

By ANJANA J

Jul 05, 2020

It was good course, gained knowledge about machine learning. Thank you course era...

By Sourav G

May 28, 2020

This course is quite helpful. The professors have made this course very interesting.

By Namuduri s s

May 09, 2020

Best course for people who are trying to improve there skills in machine learning .

By Tami Z

Feb 28, 2019

Great Course!

A very comprehensive and clear introduction to the field of ML.

By MANDADAPU P K

Feb 21, 2020

this course is much of useful in the feauture .thanks to courseera

By Madison S

Sep 19, 2019

Excellent course! Very well organized and explained thoughtfully.

By M L

Jul 05, 2020

It was encouraging and challenging throughout the study period

By MADHUMITHA S S

May 22, 2020

I like this topic learning more things about mechine learning.

By SURYA P S R

Jun 17, 2020

Thanks for providing a good knowledge of machine learning

By shilpa k

May 16, 2020

Very informative, very clear to understand the concepts

By Rongeet T

Apr 10, 2020

very lovely session. understood each and every concept

By Santosh G

Sep 14, 2019

It is very good contetnt and begin in Machin learning

By KARAMVIR S

May 26, 2020

Very nice course with full details...Learned a lot!