Chevron Left
Back to Macroeconomics for Business Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Macroeconomics for Business Management by Fundação Instituto de Administração

4.8
stars
362 ratings

About the Course

In this course, you will be introduced to some basic concepts of country-level Macroeconomics that are relevant for an integrated understanding of the macroeconomic environment in which your business (or future business) operates. In this course, the first three weeks will cover the Gross Domestic Product (GDP) and its components deeply, and the fourth week will cover inflation, monetary policy, balance of payments, and the concept of real exchange rate. At the end of this course, you will be able to: - Understand the concept of GDP and its importance for businesses established in a country; - Analyze de GDP by breaking down its key components; - Understand the importance of inflation, monetary policy, balance of payments, and real exchange rate for a country’s macroeconomic environment. - And above it all. Understand how to make connections between those concepts and try to make good use of them when establishing your business plan or your investment decisions....

Top reviews

JK

Oct 15, 2022

Energetic lecturer with good examples. The short lectures helps students to digest these important principles. Useful for non-economics students who want a good overview of the important topics.

ML

Oct 21, 2022

I enjoyed the course immensly thanks to the very clear, concise, and friendly manner that each subject of the course was presented by Prof.Roberto Dumas Damas . A big thank you!

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 84 Reviews for Macroeconomics for Business Management

By Ayomide O

Jul 2, 2021

I was able to fully understand what inflation is. Thanks to the teacher, he is really an interesting being who makes learning fun.

By Kilian G

May 23, 2022

A good condensate to learn the basics of macroeconomics.

As the full PDF is provided, the ones who wants to deep dive can also do it.

By Morgan C

Jan 18, 2022

Excellent real-world explanations with a very dynamic and engaging Professor!

By 19T6152_Shailendra S V

Oct 28, 2021

Thank you Mr.Dumas it was very delightful and healthy program

By NPM A

Aug 2, 2022

This is actually a good, helpful course to learn and get knowledge about macroeconomics.

By Yonathan M (

Aug 10, 2021

Es un buen curso introductorio para el analisis macroeconomico y sus principales variables. El curso se limita a definir y poner conceptos a prueba, no trabaja con ecuaciones complejas ni otros modelos macroeconomicos, el libro de soporte tambien es una joya. Lo acabo de tomar como un preambulo a una proxima asignatura de macroeconomia en mi universidad. Espero que lo disfruten!

By Zhiwei G

Dec 26, 2021

Perhaps the last week's issue contains too many items and terms, and the instruction is a little bit confusing for non-econ students to follow.

By Adnan A K N

Nov 19, 2023

"Macroeconomics for Business Management" is a valuable course for anyone seeking to understand how macroeconomic factors impact business decision-making. The instructor's expertise, combined with well-designed content, makes this course beneficial for students pursuing careers in business, economics, or related fields. Overall, I would recommend this course to students interested in gaining a solid foundation in macroeconomics for business management.

By Adriana E

Jun 30, 2023

The explanations were great until Monetary Policy and Balance of Payments. In my personal case it was enough to read the script of the videos to pass with 100% the exams. But in the last 2 topics I needed to search external sources. Maybe it is me, maybe it is beneficial to adjust these 2 lectures.

Overall, great course!

By David A

Jun 7, 2023

This is business economics for leaders in leading positions. Could also be recommended for those non-social science employees. The teaching outlined by Prof. Dumas should be upheld and emulated; the simplicity of the complexities of economic dynamics is world-class.

By Mehek S

Apr 9, 2023

This course is a great introduction to microeconomics specifically in the business world. Professor Robert Dumas also made the classes really fun and simple to understand and learn. I personally found it a very good and easy class to follow and learn along as well.

By J K

Oct 16, 2022

Energetic lecturer with good examples. The short lectures helps students to digest these important principles. Useful for non-economics students who want a good overview of the important topics.

By Maria L

Oct 22, 2022

I enjoyed the course immensly thanks to the very clear, concise, and friendly manner that each subject of the course was presented by Prof.Roberto Dumas Damas . A big thank you!

By HERMANN G A

Feb 10, 2023

really entertaining videos, the reading could be changed to something less technical. some concepts were too complicaded or towards fundamentals of mathematical models

By Deepak M

May 4, 2023

I really liked this course. Topics are explained in a very simple and basic way. I really appreciate the professor's teaching style and articulation of the concepts.

By loh a

Mar 5, 2023

Absolutely love learning from Prof. Damas. He is able to speak in laymen term, making it easy for new learners to understand the subject.

Highly recommended.

By Roberto G

Mar 16, 2022

Excellent course. Quite charismatic instructor. I suggest that he could prepare a second Macroeconomic course. He's really good and I clarified some gaps.

By Ivan M B

Dec 6, 2021

What a great course!!! Fantastic how Mr. Dumas interact with audience and make things easier than everyone can expect!

By Syed B H

Jan 21, 2022

it was really awesome course for me because i learnt about GDP and its component that will be help ful in my career

By Ayebea A

Apr 1, 2023

Very understandable even for people from non-economics background like me. I recommend it to all.

By Hiruni C

Oct 19, 2022

Good course unit for my knowlege.Very clear and easliy understand best practice of my memory.

By Abdisalam M

Jul 18, 2023

I learnt a lot of things about Macroeconomics for Business Management, thank You Coursera.

By Khin M M M

Mar 24, 2023

This course is very helpful for me.

Thank you our Teacher, Instructor.

I do thank.

By Abigail D L

Dec 21, 2022

aAs someonewho'svery interestedin economicsI enjoyed and learnedso much in this

By fazal n

Sep 16, 2023

This is the best course that helps to improve understanding of macroeconomics.