Chevron Left
Back to Macroeconomics for Business Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Macroeconomics for Business Management by Fundação Instituto de Administração

4.8
stars
368 ratings

About the Course

In this course, you will be introduced to some basic concepts of country-level Macroeconomics that are relevant for an integrated understanding of the macroeconomic environment in which your business (or future business) operates. In this course, the first three weeks will cover the Gross Domestic Product (GDP) and its components deeply, and the fourth week will cover inflation, monetary policy, balance of payments, and the concept of real exchange rate. At the end of this course, you will be able to: - Understand the concept of GDP and its importance for businesses established in a country; - Analyze de GDP by breaking down its key components; - Understand the importance of inflation, monetary policy, balance of payments, and real exchange rate for a country’s macroeconomic environment. - And above it all. Understand how to make connections between those concepts and try to make good use of them when establishing your business plan or your investment decisions....

Top reviews

JK

Oct 15, 2022

Energetic lecturer with good examples. The short lectures helps students to digest these important principles. Useful for non-economics students who want a good overview of the important topics.

ML

Oct 21, 2022

I enjoyed the course immensly thanks to the very clear, concise, and friendly manner that each subject of the course was presented by Prof.Roberto Dumas Damas . A big thank you!

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 86 Reviews for Macroeconomics for Business Management

By Relaxing V

Jul 21, 2023

I really appreciate it 100%.

By Marsya D I

May 31, 2023

Easy to understand

By Khandker H A

Aug 6, 2022

Excellent course!!

By Chukwu D Z

Jul 13, 2021

love this COURSE

By Carlos N P

Jun 13, 2022

Excelente curso

By MSM S

Aug 16, 2022

Great course

By Mohammed A A

May 28, 2023

Thank you..

By Flávia S

May 31, 2021

ótimo curso

By Mohammad M K

Sep 7, 2022

Excellent.

By Aize G

Jul 1, 2022

impressive

By Basharat H

Apr 2, 2023

very well

By aziz w

Mar 21, 2023

wonderful

By José E S S

Jul 16, 2022

Fantastic

By JULIO A I R

Oct 30, 2022

Great!

By SYARIFAH R A A

Jun 13, 2022

GOOD!

By sai p

Mar 7, 2023

good

By Idowu O R

Jul 16, 2021

good

By Adeyinka I G A

Jul 13, 2021

wow

By Samuel O

Jul 20, 2021

10

By ANDREA C R M

Mar 14, 2023

.

By Kay

Dec 5, 2022

The course unfolds with the basic building blocks of the Post-Keynesian perspective of an economy. The level of instruction is appropriate for beginners until concepts are woven together in Unit 4. The pace of the lecture combined with the "tying together" of concepts raises the level well above the beginner level. Overall, I enjoyed the course and the lively instructor!

By bkaan5

Oct 12, 2023

Working with Mr.Dumas was perfect and the videos are so efficient. But i can't say the same for the reading parts, for a person who don't like read long texts, reading parts are boring for me. But i can suggest that course because of the videos and the knowledge they gave me.

By Hinson C

Aug 15, 2023

the last lesson on balance of payments is quite confusing. otherwise macro econ was simplified to friendly terms! thank you Mr Damas

By JYOTI R

Jul 20, 2023

course was good and planned accordingly from the basics to advance information which helped me in effective learning.

By Joshua A

Sep 6, 2021

simple but exciting content about the concepts of Macroeconomics.......I thouroughly enjoyed the course....