Chevron Left
Back to Managing Google Workspace

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Managing Google Workspace by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
851 ratings
160 reviews

About the Course

Managing Google Workspace is the second course in the Google Workspace Administration series. This course focuses on the Google Workspace core services such as Gmail, Calendar, and Drive & Docs. You will become familiar with the various service settings, and learn how to enable them for all or just a subset of your users. You will gain an understanding of Google Vault, Google’s ediscovery service. You will understand the various admin console reports that are available and be able to search and filter the information in these reports. Finally you will see how multiple domains can be used with Google Workspace and learn how to add a new domain to your account. By the end of this course participants will be able to: - Enable and disable Google Workspace services for different parts of the organization. - Configure common settings for Google Workspace core services such as Gmail, Calendar, and Drive and Docs. - Understand the mobile device management options available in Google Workspace. - Describe Google Vault and learn how to use it to retain, search and export your organization's data. - Navigate and interpret Google Workspace admin reports and setup administrator alerts. - Explain the basics of multi domain management within Google Workspace. Prerequisites You should have completed the Introduction to Google Workspace Administration course....

Top reviews

AM

Jul 12, 2020

Great course for the ones who are really interested in Google Admin. I really recommend because All the tools can be manage and make your company more efficient with G Suite.

JD

Apr 8, 2020

I feel like I have the basics to go on and use most ( if not all) of the G-Suite and help to manage my organization and make useful additions to it on a regular basis.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 161 Reviews for Managing Google Workspace

By Denys Z

Oct 9, 2019

great

By Jefri L

Oct 4, 2020

nice

By SIVAGURU M S

Jun 14, 2020

Good

By Teddi Z

Feb 19, 2020

Good

By Sachin A

Dec 27, 2019

Nice

By Masooth A

Aug 18, 2019

good

By Hritik S

Aug 29, 2020

pl

By Pras D S

Nov 25, 2019

ok

By Daniel T

Nov 21, 2019

It was ok, some interesting points but I found some of the quiz questions a little ambiguous to a point where it seems googles own help files say the opposite of how the question reads. Whether that was done to make it harder on purpose or not? - so I've provided feedback on some of these.

By Danielle E

Feb 17, 2020

This course takes much longer to complete than what they say it does, if you take the time to read all the supplemental readings. Good course and you do learn a lot about the Admin console.

By Jahranga T B

Aug 31, 2020

Very good course. easy to follow along. Some updating of course content is required to match current versions of GSuite, especially when features have been move, renamed or discontinued

By Bud C

Aug 25, 2020

Learned multiple new skills in using GSuites. Course definitely needs to be updated. Many areas in GSuites have changed compared to the course.

By Jason K

Dec 9, 2019

There are some typos and confusing aspects of the descriptions. Also the Reports -> Manage alerts is outdated as the system has slightly changed

By Mateusz B

Aug 30, 2019

I feel that some of the answers are not longer correct after recent updates, some names have changed, at least one things change position.

By Tim C

Oct 6, 2020

This is an excellent intro course. I do think it needs some updating as some of the changes to the Admin Console are not reflected here.

By Mark C

Feb 19, 2020

Several directions are out of date but I like that it forced me to explore and find how to accomplish the task in the new report areas

By Alex O

Dec 28, 2020

Coursera material around Mobile device management and reporting, particularly with regards to rules, is out of date.

By Anthony H I

Oct 18, 2019

Lot's of spelling mistakes, the reading material needs updating to reflect orienting the new UI for G Suite.

By Shailesh I

Dec 8, 2020

Its a simple to learn & wonderful course. We can practically create our domain & understand the concepts.

By Ken P

May 18, 2021

Useful but some of the information is outdated so following the directions are not as straightforward.

By Eric C

Feb 10, 2021

Please update this course as some of the features have already changed in the new Google Workspace UI.

By Scott D

Mar 17, 2020

Some of the material about creating alerts is dated and has been moved within g suite to another tool

By Erick P

Dec 31, 2019

The time allotted/estimated per lesson doesn't reflect the readings associated with each lesson.

By Mark W

Jan 24, 2022

Something are out of date and are not found where the PDF instructions say they are located.

By Raúl d b

Dec 10, 2019

it is pretty good, but you need to add at least images as soon as you can. Thank you!