Chevron Left
Back to Digital Analytics for Marketing Professionals: Marketing Analytics in Theory

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Digital Analytics for Marketing Professionals: Marketing Analytics in Theory by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.5
2,601 ratings
547 reviews

About the Course

Learn the introductory theory and strategy behind marketing analytics that provides marketers with the foundation needed to apply data analytics to real-world challenges they confront daily in their professional lives. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Top reviews

VB

Apr 17, 2018

Well, this is great course since I did it online, but the material well covered and the lecturer give clear and interesting material through video. I will take another course after this. Thank you.

OA

Mar 01, 2016

I really enjoyed this course. I liked the professor's teaching style as well as the materials the course provided. All the knowledge I've got from the course helps me when I do research online.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 535 Reviews for Digital Analytics for Marketing Professionals: Marketing Analytics in Theory

By Qihua Z

May 02, 2019

Need to review a lot of submission but if you went so fast, there are lack of submission to review

By Xueyan X

Apr 11, 2019

This course does give some info about marketing analytics, but to me the course content is not very rich, and it stretched over 4 weeks without a very balanced workload. Readings were mostly outdated or not accessible online anymore. Responses from Coursera teaching team were also quite slow. //// TL;DR: You CAN take this course, but keep in mind you don't really take a lot of knowledge with you after you are done.

By Priya V

Nov 14, 2018

The examples were old from 2018 perspective. The information shared from Less 4 till Lesson 7 is getting outdated. You may want to update the websites, tools discussed in that session.

By celina o

Feb 26, 2016

The lecture presents Google's ZMOT marketing model, how it benefited (and shaped) marketing research and strategies to increase conversion and loyalty. It is a good contextual introduction if you never heard of "search engine marketing", "cost per acquisition" or "click through rate". If you know the basics, it is probably not a good use of your time.

I didn't like that the content feels like evangelism for (paid) google services, and most sources of the course are either random blogs or related to interested parties (google, twitter). I still learnt a couple of cool metrics I didn't know about, but the course didn't bring any added value to the blog links provided.

By Jeffrey W

Jun 17, 2019

Great Course. I have learned a lot. Kevin did great job to explain the fundamentals and also provide many references to read which is equally important. Thank you!

By Angie R

Jun 15, 2019

Awesome Course!

By Reynaldo C A

Jun 15, 2019

Very interesting course

By Roger E

Jun 14, 2019

Excellent Course!

By J S

Jun 12, 2019

Great class! I highly recommend anyone looking for a better understanding how Marketing has become married to Digital Analytics. The professor offers real life examples and tools that aid in the learning experience. 5 Stars.

By Atul P

Jun 12, 2019

The course presented the insights of digital analytics from the very start. The trainer provided with the examples which made understanding easier. Peer reviews also helped in grasping the areas which have been ignored during course progress.

By Jennifer H

Jun 10, 2019

Excellent course. I learned a lot and this class has allowed me to view my job differently and leverage other internal analytical tool to provide better services for my clients.

By Rabindra A

Jun 06, 2019

Plotted very well , now able to visualize the marketing analytics theories

By Elyin M S G

Jun 05, 2019

Great Professor!

By Alexandre R

Jun 03, 2019

Ótimo curso! Conteúdo bem claro e abrangente. Os exercícios são ótimos.

By Kandarp

Jun 01, 2019

vERY GOOD

By Heinz D

May 28, 2019

Good teacher, who is able to explain the topic in a clear and distinct way.

By Sourabh C

May 26, 2019

this course gives a holistic view about marketing analytics and theory relating to it in a interactive way which attract the learners to be consistent in their learning

By Amanda F L

May 25, 2019

I really loved this course. The professor is really good and brought a lot of good discussions, concepts, frameworks and readings.

By tahir m

May 21, 2019

a nice platform to enhance your skills

By Mohamed B

May 21, 2019

It's really so excited course, and as a mathematical person i just feel like the same environment about knowing how to solve a mathematical problem through given data. I really enjoy it, and wish i can find my practical way to use it :)

By Evgeny S

May 19, 2019

Great course, I wish you'll update it to 2019 realities.

By Suman D

May 15, 2019

Great Course and best way to explain the marketing analytics, especially

By Mihai B

May 03, 2019

Best part is how it guides and encourages you to research and discover a lot of information on your own.

By Angelo A M

May 01, 2019

It could be more simple to understand, sometimes they use specific words that for the beginners could be a bit difficult.

By George T

May 01, 2019

The course is well organized, and good for the beginner.