Chevron Left
Back to Digital Media and Marketing Principles

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Digital Media and Marketing Principles by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.3
stars
2,161 ratings
508 reviews

About the Course

The digital revolution has led to a titanic shift in the landscape of the marketing communication, while also creating new opportunities for businesses to reach and engage consumers through smart, social, and mobile media technologies. In this course, you will learn about the impacts of digital technologies on marketing communication strategies and practices. By understanding the underlying processes of marketing communication and the core features of new media technologies, you can strategically select the appropriate channels to deliver the right marketing message to the right audience at the right moment....

Top reviews

SK

Sep 02, 2019

The course gives a introductory insight into the digital marketing. It'll enable the students of this course to introduce themselves to world of digital marketing. Thanks for this amazing course.

LM

Aug 30, 2015

Very good, informative and useful. My only wish is that the presenter was a bit more natural, rather than appearing to read the text off the screen all the time. But that is just a minor comment

Filter by:

476 - 495 of 495 Reviews for Digital Media and Marketing Principles

By Neda B

Sep 09, 2015

Un-organized, scattered non professional course. All the materials keep changing during the course. Materials in each module includes readings and exams were not related. Though, I enjoyed the other courses in this series and think they were great, but I am afraid this one was a real disappointment.

By Emily W

May 24, 2017

This quality of this course is nowhere near that of the other courses. Videos are redundant and poorly executed. Information is not practical or insightful, and often barely related to the main topic. I'm very disappointed in this course and would not recommend it to others as a standalone course.

By CHAKRAVARTI V

Jul 04, 2020

The course is designed in a well structured manner and helps in enlightening the existing knowledge. but, the procedure of issuing of certificate (which requires submission of id proof ) is little bit confusing and doubtful.

By Deleted A

Sep 26, 2015

Incorrect references, subtitles that do not follow the video. Questions in the questionnaires that have not been studied and which one does not even know where to find references. The worst course of this certificate.

By Evgeny B

Oct 10, 2015

This course seems to have interesting content and presentation, but the quiz concerns the materials not covered in lectures or readings (be it required or supplementary). This is totally confusing.

By moodissa@gmail.com

May 21, 2017

The Instruction of this course is nonprofessional at all, I didn't pay money for someone to read me a book content. Im sorry but this course is waste of time.

By Juan C C P

Feb 11, 2018

Interesting concepts, but you are going to get a felling of "you need some hands on activities in order to understand." Activities are simple.

By Rainer B S

Mar 08, 2016

Wow that was a waste of my time.

So many broken elements, mistakes etc. Last minute rush job putting this course together.

By Ifen

Mar 19, 2016

The professor is just reading the text. Not really a good example of interactive e-learning content.

By Erin P

Feb 17, 2016

Professor just re-iterated text and readings. Lectures were poor and provided no insights

By Jane M T

Jun 06, 2016

There is insufficient peers to review. The content is mostly theory from the e-textbook.

By Luis A F L

Mar 17, 2016

Hated the course and the content. I truly regret investing my money on this course.

By E H

May 29, 2020

The university of Illinois just now betrayed me without giving my certificate 😭

By Mira G

Mar 31, 2017

Just following a text book, without an added value from the lectures.

By Aboudy E F

Mar 06, 2017

Awful teacher and explanation and material

By Hamse A Y

Sep 16, 2020

great and well informed course

By Moumita D

Sep 05, 2020

Cannot download certificate.

By Thaw Z H

Aug 25, 2015

Such a boring class

By Toh G K J

Jun 18, 2016

Disappointing...

By Vishal R

Feb 07, 2016

No practical