Chevron Left
Back to Digital Media and Marketing Principles

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Digital Media and Marketing Principles by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.4
stars
2,381 ratings
564 reviews

About the Course

The digital revolution has led to a titanic shift in the landscape of the marketing communication, while also creating new opportunities for businesses to reach and engage consumers through smart, social, and mobile media technologies. In this course, you will learn about the impacts of digital technologies on marketing communication strategies and practices. By understanding the underlying processes of marketing communication and the core features of new media technologies, you can strategically select the appropriate channels to deliver the right marketing message to the right audience at the right moment....

Top reviews

SK
Sep 1, 2019

The course gives a introductory insight into the digital marketing. It'll enable the students of this course to introduce themselves to world of digital marketing. Thanks for this amazing course.

LM
Aug 29, 2015

Very good, informative and useful. My only wish is that the presenter was a bit more natural, rather than appearing to read the text off the screen all the time. But that is just a minor comment

Filter by:

526 - 550 of 550 Reviews for Digital Media and Marketing Principles

By Karan A

Oct 2, 2016

The instructor is very bad. She made the lectures so boring with her lack of preparation that I switched to just reading the transcript. The assignments were lacking in case studies and were very textbooky. I could have skipped this course and simply read from the E-book. Tried to get a refund but its too late so I will have to force through this one and the next. I hope it doesn't adversely affected my grades as I have scored above 96% in the previous 3 courses in this specialisation. Very disappointed and frustrated. I came to Coursera to avoid teachers and teaching styles like this. This really shakes my confidence in Coursera for future courses. Im definitely not going to pay for any courses in the future.

By Aditya B

Dec 29, 2020

Terribly explained course. A huge waste of money. The instructor explains marketing communication and principles but can barely communicate to save a life. It is very hard to follow along with what is happening. Often at times the instructor asks a question in the start of the video to which he never really provides a proper answer to. Basic concepts are explained so poorly that when they are encountered further in the course, one is just left lost. Please redo the course and put at least 10% of your effort in, rather than simply flapping your hands and reading off a screen.

By Sandor A M

Apr 26, 2020

Poor content and extraordinary experience! The lecturer is directly persuading students to purchase on Amazon/ebay as part of the exercise. It was not obligatory, still I have not seen such a direct persuasion performed during an online course. I have been suing coursera since years to broaden my knowledge. This was the course that alienated me from the platform. Great marketing success!:)

By Panagiota S

Oct 16, 2016

Totally useless.

1) Why is she speaking so so so slow? I put the playback rate at X 1,50 in order to be able to understand her.

2) She is just making a summary in bullets of the readings that we are supposed to read anyway. Nothing new in the lectures.

If it was not a part of the Specialization I would never follow that course, neither the other one taught by the same professor.

By Christine D

Apr 23, 2016

This instructor is god-awful, I'm sorry to say. By the 3rd week, I stopped caring about this class, and my grade for that week definitely expresses my disinterest. I'm having to force myself to finish it. Has she ever taught a class before? I felt like this was her first time. Uninspired - not looking forward to her next class.

By Neda B

Sep 9, 2015

Un-organized, scattered non professional course. All the materials keep changing during the course. Materials in each module includes readings and exams were not related. Though, I enjoyed the other courses in this series and think they were great, but I am afraid this one was a real disappointment.

By Emily W

May 24, 2017

This quality of this course is nowhere near that of the other courses. Videos are redundant and poorly executed. Information is not practical or insightful, and often barely related to the main topic. I'm very disappointed in this course and would not recommend it to others as a standalone course.

By CHAKRAVARTI V

Jul 4, 2020

The course is designed in a well structured manner and helps in enlightening the existing knowledge. but, the procedure of issuing of certificate (which requires submission of id proof ) is little bit confusing and doubtful.

By Deleted A

Sep 26, 2015

Incorrect references, subtitles that do not follow the video. Questions in the questionnaires that have not been studied and which one does not even know where to find references. The worst course of this certificate.

By Evgeny B

Oct 10, 2015

This course seems to have interesting content and presentation, but the quiz concerns the materials not covered in lectures or readings (be it required or supplementary). This is totally confusing.

By moodissa@gmail.com

May 21, 2017

The Instruction of this course is nonprofessional at all, I didn't pay money for someone to read me a book content. Im sorry but this course is waste of time.

By Juan C C P

Feb 10, 2018

Interesting concepts, but you are going to get a felling of "you need some hands on activities in order to understand." Activities are simple.

By Rainer B S

Mar 8, 2016

Wow that was a waste of my time.

So many broken elements, mistakes etc. Last minute rush job putting this course together.

By Ifen

Mar 19, 2016

The professor is just reading the text. Not really a good example of interactive e-learning content.

By Erin P

Feb 17, 2016

Professor just re-iterated text and readings. Lectures were poor and provided no insights

By Jane M T

Jun 6, 2016

There is insufficient peers to review. The content is mostly theory from the e-textbook.

By Luis A F L

Mar 17, 2016

Hated the course and the content. I truly regret investing my money on this course.

By E H

May 29, 2020

The university of Illinois just now betrayed me without giving my certificate 😭

By Mira G

Mar 31, 2017

Just following a text book, without an added value from the lectures.

By Aboudy E F

Mar 6, 2017

Awful teacher and explanation and material

By Hamse A Y

Sep 16, 2020

great and well informed course

By Moumita D

Sep 5, 2020

Cannot download certificate.

By Thaw Z H

Aug 24, 2015

Such a boring class

By Toh G K J

Jun 18, 2016

Disappointing...

By Vishal R

Feb 7, 2016

No practical