Chevron Left
Back to Medical Emergencies: Airway, Breathing, and Circulation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Medical Emergencies: Airway, Breathing, and Circulation by University of Colorado System

4.8
stars
547 ratings
133 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you will develop the knowledge and skills to assess and stabilize certain types of patients for transport. By the end of this course, you will be able to: 1) assess a basic medical patient 2) describe general pharmacologic principles and the skills associated with medication administration, 3) explain airway physiology, the assessment of the airway and available interventions for airway management, 4) identify, assess and formulate a plan to stabilize a patient with a respiratory emergency for transport, and 5) identify, assess and formulate a plan to stabilize a patient with a cardiovascular emergency for transport. 6) describe the most common neurologic and endocrine emergencies and what you can do for them as an EMT....

Top reviews

MK
Jun 28, 2020

Excellent course on the absolute basics. Would highly recommend for anyone who wants to learn about managing medical emergencies in the healthcare field. Videos are short but informative.

RG
Oct 15, 2019

I loved the skill videos and the role plays. The exams help the recall process. Overall a good way for every Doctor, medical student and EMT to learn and relearn these skills online.

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 131 Reviews for Medical Emergencies: Airway, Breathing, and Circulation

By MOHAMED H A

Feb 16, 2021

perfect

By SONIA T S

Oct 23, 2020

Gracias

By Abdulla S

Aug 14, 2020

Like it

By Felipe D H V

Jul 15, 2020

awesome

By ARLENE V D P

Dec 14, 2020

great!

By Sevda M

Nov 21, 2020

thanks

By Ali O m

Nov 21, 2020

thanks

By Paulina Č

Nov 10, 2020

great

By meghana k

Aug 12, 2020

Great

By R. M

Jun 27, 2020

Super

By Anas Q

Oct 1, 2020

nice

By Bosith B

Aug 25, 2020

good

By Chris L

May 2, 2020

Excellent content throughout, and generally well-taught. Continued minor technical issues and a couple of minor inconsistencies as in the EMT Foundations, however generally very strong presentation and pace of instruction. Would highly recommend.

By Dunya N

Apr 28, 2020

I found this course very informative, beneficial, easy to understand, I am glad to have come across this course and learned many important things about medical emergencies, THANK YOU, APPRECIATED.

By padres_23

Jun 14, 2020

A few things missing here and there but very skilled and knowledgeable instructors with great information on lots of emergency medicine material for aspiring EMTs!

By Gaitri M

Feb 3, 2021

Is very important that anyone who wants to take this opportunity please leann about it first so you will have a better understanding, i enjoy heping others

By Jennifer T

Jul 6, 2020

I would give 5 stars, except that i have reported several glitches..Not very professional to have links posted that are deleted, files missing etc.

By Rihab A J

Apr 5, 2020

Really, I liked the interpretation of each topic. It was clear, as were skill videos. I learned a lot from them, thank you

By Mayav s O

Apr 9, 2020

It's very helpful and I have learnt a lot from it, it was a great experience

By Pol L

Dec 7, 2020

Thanks for this course, a lot of knowledge and skills learned.

By vineetha v

Oct 31, 2020

beautifully designed and well delivered!!!!!

By Jini M J J

Aug 25, 2020

Quiz answers are verified with exact words

By John S

Jan 19, 2021

Very informative , lots of information

By 18BU1T0011

Jun 1, 2020

I'm so glad and learnt the skills.

By Karina A G

Jul 12, 2020

Some quizzes were confusing.