Chevron Left
Back to Meeting Investors' Goals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Meeting Investors' Goals by University of Geneva

4.8
stars
1,599 ratings
257 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you will dive into the concepts of rationality and irrationality and understand how they impact our investment decisions and what the consequences can be at the market level. You will first explore the different biases that we, as humans, are subjected to when facing investment decisions and how they may impact the outcomes of these decisions. Moreover, you will see how emotions and ethical concerns such as honesty and trust influence market participants. When they are considered as a group rather than individually, you will discover how rationality and irrationality can drive asset prices to and away from their fair value. Finally, you will be presented with different portfolio construction methodologies and investment styles that make up the landscape of today's portfolio management industry. At key points throughout the course, you will benefit from the practical knowledge of experts from our corporate partner, UBS, in how to build and manage clients' portfolios....

Top reviews

MB
Nov 22, 2016

I heartily thank everyone participate in this course . this course gave me a comprehensive knowledge about different types of investment styles and the optimum way to build an investment portfolio .

MU
Oct 22, 2016

I love this course because I was planning to start investing in the Bovespa (Sao Paulo, Brazil) following only the guides of sensational analysts. This course recommends being cautious. Thank you.

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 252 Reviews for Meeting Investors' Goals

By Ben P

Jun 10, 2017

Really interesting course, especially the sections taught by Michel Girardin!

By Rigoberto C

Jun 16, 2020

I'm learning a lot got to get the accent, but it's great learning course.

By Denis D D

Jan 20, 2019

Course was very in-depth and provided mt a lot of useful information.

By Christian R

Oct 17, 2018

Very interesting, many many concepts often absent in other courses.

By Roman K

May 8, 2016

Good course with valuable and relevante examples and explanations

By Chris C

Jun 5, 2018

I feel more time could have been spent on some material.

By Roden U P

Dec 16, 2020

Subject matter very well explained and concise.

By Donald v d W

Sep 27, 2018

Well paced and good depth/overview balance.

By Aly M

May 2, 2016

I enjoyed this second course in the series.

By José L Á E

Aug 19, 2019

I'm really loving the specialization.

By Anoop T S

May 12, 2020

MIchel Girardin - Excellent Teacher

By Athuliya V S

Sep 30, 2017

Peer review is taking lot of time.

By Rachel G P

Jan 15, 2017

excelent course

By Luiz F N F

Sep 12, 2020

Very good.

By Sandro M

May 31, 2016

inter

By Niklas H D

May 21, 2018

good

By Yue J

Oct 14, 2016

good

By F M

May 27, 2019

Ver

By A H H

Dec 19, 2017

this course is pretty good, better than the first course. it just needs to be more interactive in each video to keep the student attached and alert to whatever you say

By Julio B

Apr 21, 2020

Great course. Though some finance metrics have been mentioned without have being explained, specially in Week 4 of the course.

By Sebastian V A

Jun 24, 2020

It was interesting but too theoretical the second and third part

By Sambodhi S

Feb 20, 2017

Good course, but could have explored the topic with more depth.

By L.F.G. K

Apr 14, 2016

the course stays a bit superficial

By Pavithra J

May 12, 2019

Good course

By BALARAM P 1

May 16, 2020

ok