Chevron Left
Back to Meeting Investors' Goals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Meeting Investors' Goals by University of Geneva

4.8
stars
1,485 ratings
234 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you will dive into the concepts of rationality and irrationality and understand how they impact our investment decisions and what the consequences can be at the market level. You will first explore the different biases that we, as humans, are subjected to when facing investment decisions and how they may impact the outcomes of these decisions. Moreover, you will see how emotions and ethical concerns such as honesty and trust influence market participants. When they are considered as a group rather than individually, you will discover how rationality and irrationality can drive asset prices to and away from their fair value. Finally, you will be presented with different portfolio construction methodologies and investment styles that make up the landscape of today's portfolio management industry. At key points throughout the course, you will benefit from the practical knowledge of experts from our corporate partner, UBS, in how to build and manage clients' portfolios....

Top reviews

MB

Nov 23, 2016

I heartily thank everyone participate in this course . this course gave me a comprehensive knowledge about different types of investment styles and the optimum way to build an investment portfolio .

DA

Dec 05, 2016

One of the best courses I've found about investment strategies and styles. It was also very interesting the impact of emotions and cognitive biases in our investment decisions. Highly recommended.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 230 Reviews for Meeting Investors' Goals

By Raju N

Jun 26, 2020

Great course

By Junqing L

Feb 17, 2018

Great course

By Ankit G

Nov 18, 2016

Exceptional!

By Kostiantyn C

Aug 08, 2016

Great course

By Nigel H

Jun 25, 2016

Great course

By Kristine H

May 16, 2020

excellent

By YESICA N J A

May 11, 2020

Muy bueno

By Daniel F S R

Jun 20, 2017

Very good

By Joffre S P

Aug 25, 2020

Amazing!

By Marly C

Sep 09, 2018

exceente

By Nirmal D

Dec 23, 2018

Superb!

By Daniel A T A

Jul 29, 2020

Great!

By Luciano H P

Jun 16, 2019

GREAT!

By David G

May 16, 2016

Great

By WADHAH A M H A

Jan 25, 2018

Good

By TSENG C

Jan 18, 2017

good

By Harsh N

Jul 14, 2020

,

By Francisco L

Nov 11, 2016

E

By Tomas V

Jul 18, 2019

This course will give you an interesting overview of the cognitive biases faced by investors. It also discusses market efficiency, ethics, and predictability in financial markets. Overall the course was really good. My favourite were the lectures on cognitive biases. However, some of the lectures about market efficiency were very technical and sometimes hard to follow.

By Stephen v d T

Sep 01, 2018

I went into this one a bit sceptical if it was worthwhile. In the end I learnt a lot from this course. A lot of great insights into the basics of successful investment strategies. Knowledge of these concepts can prevent people from the common pitfalls that many novice investors make.

By Danilo A E

Apr 27, 2016

Cover plenty of material regarding to the subject.

Although it takes some assumptions that are not unanimous about stock investment, specially about returns from actively managed stocks (it assumes one can beat the market).

By Archit S

Jun 01, 2020

Perfect course for building the basics. Was expecting a bit more depth. But, this is the best course to cover the breadth and basics of the field.

By Mikhail P

Oct 26, 2016

I would like only 1 question wrong be acceptable as in the first course - I appreciate when the certificate confirms rigor and value.

By Heather

Nov 14, 2016

Sometimes boring and I felt like the quizzes were just worded in a tricky way rather than really assessing learning. Otherwise fine.

By Socrates A

Jun 15, 2020

More real-life details from the instructors would be useful.

I would also like to see a "recommended textbooks" list.