Chevron Left
Back to Michigan Sport-Related Concussion Training Certification

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Michigan Sport-Related Concussion Training Certification by University of Michigan

4.7
stars
810 ratings
213 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to the Michigan Sport-Related Concussion Training Certification. In this course, you will learn about five key components of sport-related concussions: identify medical emergencies, debrief the Michigan Youth Concussion Legislature, review rest and rehabilitation principles after a concussion occurs, understand the return to learn and return to school progressions, and finally become knowledgeable of the potential long-term consequences of head impact exposure on brain health. This course satisfies the state-mandated requirement for concussion training in the state of Michigan. In order to obtain the certificate, you must answer every question on the quiz correctly, which will be available at the end of this course. This course should take you approximately 20 minutes to complete. The three lead instructors for this course, Dr. Steve Broglio, Dr. Matt Lorincz, and Dr. JT Eckner, are all affiliated with the Michigan Concussion Center, which strives to maximize societal and individual health through the relentless pursuit of concussion knowledge. Dr. Lorincz and Dr. Eckner are also affiliated with Michigan NeuroSport. The goal of Michigan NeuroSport is to inspire and implement solutions for prevention and treatment of sport-related concussions and their potential long-term consequences. Note: If you successfully pass the quiz at the end of this course, you'll still receive an official Michigan Sport-Related Training Certificate, even though a related "Full Course, No Certificate" message appears in enrollment. Furthermore, an additional Coursera completion certificate will not be issued....

Top reviews

MC
Jun 15, 2021

course made me wonder on how to develop specific legislations related to sports in our countries. this is a deep understanding about another context, specially on sport activities

NH
May 9, 2020

All the information was hands on and very informative. As a personal trainer i was further educated on detecting any possible concussion symptoms. Much appreciated and thank you.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 217 Reviews for Michigan Sport-Related Concussion Training Certification

By Daniel W

Apr 14, 2020

As a healthcare professional, I felt this lacked detail. However to a layman this may be a useful course.

By Sonia R

Apr 8, 2020

I started with the course, it was connected and amazing flow charts along for understanding

By Ethan R

Apr 18, 2020

Excellent discussion. I found it very informative and useful.

By Ali E Y

Sep 7, 2021

I'd like to see signed certificate that is pdf. Best Regards!

By Pranav M

Mar 30, 2020

Excellent Course content for very short period of learning!

By Kelcey S

Apr 8, 2020

Very good material, in an easy to understand format.

By SWARAJ S

Apr 1, 2020

It is an informative Course. Thank you.

By Carolina

Apr 8, 2020

Concussions in a simple way

By ikechukwu O

Apr 14, 2020

It was a great exposure.

By Dare J A

Apr 5, 2020

Simple, yet complete!

By Dr R A E M E

Oct 14, 2019

Learn all I can

By ABEDUALRRAHMAN F

Mar 2, 2020

ممتاز

By Sam M

Apr 6, 2020

A good summary of the key points of how to spot a concussion from the sidelines, and how to integrate the individual back into normal life.

By Angelique S

Apr 15, 2020

Very convenient and informative. A few issues with the technology part on my laptop and phone for some reason.

By OGUNJINMI O I

Apr 6, 2020

its a well educated training kit for better sporting administration and safety practice

By olatunde o

Apr 1, 2020

Absolutely enlightening. Thanks to the expert team for this beautiful piece

By Donald F

Apr 15, 2020

Great information!!!!

By Dr T u i

Apr 16, 2020

Very informative

By Dimple

Jan 22, 2021

That's really an important and good training course about concussion for everyone,who is an integral part of any sports i.e. from athlete,coaches,professional. I am a Sports Physical Therapist and i must recommend this course.

By Dr. W D T N G

Sep 11, 2020

I would like to thank all the instructors and the university of Michigan for giving me this opportunity. This is a fantastic training program. Lessons are very methodical and giving clear instructions.

By Lakshmi P P

Jun 14, 2020

It was a nice course with a quick and crisp detail about sports-related concussion. But the certificate wasn't awarded as promised at the beginning of the course. :(

Thank you for the course though!

By Muthuthantrige D M C

Jun 16, 2021

course made me wonder on how to develop specific legislations related to sports in our countries. this is a deep understanding about another context, specially on sport activities

By KAROL E A C

Jun 9, 2020

A complete course in every sense of the word. The only thing is that it does not have a Spanish translation, hopefully they improve that part. Of the rest, everything excellent!

By Brania N M P

Apr 26, 2020

It is very straight forward. Specialized and detailed information. Practical. High leveled professionals and build up for your career and personal development in sports!

By Pedro H R d V

Jul 25, 2020

Gostei muito do curso! Conteúdo leve, bem ministrado, informações precisas. Parabéns!

Pedro do Vale, da Universidade de São Paulo, Brasil.