Chevron Left
Back to Work Smarter with Microsoft Word

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Work Smarter with Microsoft Word by Microsoft

4.7
stars
1,305 ratings

About the Course

This course is intended for learners with some experience using Microsoft Windows, who are seeking to build presentation skills with Microsoft Word. To be successful in this course you should have an understanding of the basics of using a Windows-based computer. Experience with printing and using a web browser are an asset, but not required. Knowing how to use Microsoft Office products is essential in any professional setting. Whether you want to expand your expertise to apply for a new role, start your own business, or simply develop a new personal skill this course is for you. This course will introduce you to Microsoft 365. You will become familiar with the apps and services included in an Office 365 subscription. If you are familiar with Word’s basic features you can take your skills to the next level. If you are not familiar with Microsoft products or are a beginner you will get the opportunity to develop basic word processing skills. This course covers the different features of the Word interface, shows you how to create a basic document, and introduces you to Word’s most important tools. By the end of this course, you should be able to apply the necessary techniques to produce high-quality, professional documents. You will also understand how to create complex documents using tables, charts, references, and various types of illustrations. This course will help you prepare for Exam MO-100: Microsoft Word (Word and Word 2019). This exam covers the ability to create and maintain professional-looking reports, multi-column newsletters, résumés, and business correspondence. Certification exam candidates are expected to demonstrate the correct application of the principal features of Word and complete tasks independently. You will get an opportunity to hone all these skills in this course....

Top reviews

DS

Nov 11, 2023

Course provides you knowledge on how to use Microsoft word from the very basics to advanced. Completing this course can help expertise in Microsoft word which will help you in your professional world

M

Aug 2, 2022

from begging to end all the sessions and assignments are very intereting. after compliting this course you will be familier with each and every feature of microsoft word.

so let's get start now

Filter by:

376 - 392 of 392 Reviews for Work Smarter with Microsoft Word

By Tommy R

Jan 17, 2023

Learned a lot. Somewhat difficult

By Waqas A

Jun 14, 2023

It is Just Okay

By Abu B A S A M ( O - B A M

Jul 13, 2023

good

By Mari G

Jul 1, 2022

This course is too fast paced. The questions are for this very detailed not even shown. The video need to be teaching step by step functions and stop and hands on let us do it ourselves at the same time, like in a classroom setting. Its not like we can stop and ask a question if we dont understand. They go over the material so quickly like your suppose to know what they are saying, even the wording??? I didnt feel as if I learned anything from this course. it just confused me.

By Rose S

May 30, 2023

I know how to use these programs well, however the instructor is speaking far to fast. It is hard to follow what she is saying. I love the energy, but clicking around on the screen so quickly and talking too fast is not advantageous to others that may be learning this for the first time. I'm familiar with s;; the programs, but I would definitely have the instructor speak a bit slower.

By Keri-Lynn G

Jan 23, 2024

The visual presentation of the the course is not very clear because they use a projector. In taking the quizzes sometimes the feedback says your answer is correct but will mark it wrong, or mark it correct but say it is wrong. The information presented is valuable though, but I would not take the test on this platform until they correct the bugs.

By Abraham R R

Feb 2, 2024

Quizzes and exams were not educational and required me to redo them after every attempt (just make me do the wrong ones). Also no easy way to submit my work, I have to jump through hoops to submit my honors project. course deserves a 1.5/5

By Carl s

Oct 9, 2022

the course continue to not operate effectively

By Sabrina A

Aug 19, 2023

certificate give me

By Candaice L

Sep 23, 2022

Logging into Coursera with MS edge I had a very hard time and never did get in. I had to relog in under a different interface. I had to download chrome.

Next problem was after failing a quiz then passing it the course didn't adjust and let me move forward in the course. It seems like the chache needs to be cleared . This slows the course down and makes it confusing. If I was not a determended person I would of given up.

Then when someone fails the course it doesn't give the correct answer. The review makes you guess the correct answer. It helps to teach the correct answer and not create confusing. Or create a link to the area of the chapter for a quciker review. I like the video's.

By Cindy C

May 10, 2024

This course was an absolute waste of money and time for the price of $136. It was very useful for introducing new features that I had never heard of, however the majority of the course required the help of someone who was already familiar with the program. Many of the assignments were almost or completely impossible to complete with the use of 365 online or with a Mac version of Word. The course is filled with issues that need to be fixed, such as: rampant compatibility issues, right answers being marked wrong on quizzes, features that no longer exist need be removed from the course (ex. Delve).

By Aseel A

Apr 30, 2024

This course is not well-made. There are so many misspellings, and the classes are rushed. They gloss over so many features that would be really helpful. You would benefit more if you sat at your computer messing around with Microsoft Word for a few hours, trying everything in it. The only benefit is a certificate to prove your proficiency in Microsoft Word, but if you're trying to learn the program, this might not be for you.

By Ritika

Jun 18, 2023

I am not receiving the assignment as I haven't upgraded to the paid version but I should be given the certification as I completed the whole course.

By Lillie T G

Sep 26, 2023

After all that work, my name was not on the completed certificate :(

By Heide R

Sep 23, 2023

I can't close this download and remove it from my computer!

By Deleted A

Mar 30, 2024

very very unbelievable poor

By Mahdi A

Sep 22, 2023

Underwhelming