Chevron Left
Back to Work Smarter with Microsoft Word

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Work Smarter with Microsoft Word by Microsoft

4.7
stars
1,361 ratings

About the Course

This course is intended for learners with some experience using Microsoft Windows, who are seeking to build presentation skills with Microsoft Word. To be successful in this course you should have an understanding of the basics of using a Windows-based computer. Experience with printing and using a web browser are an asset, but not required. Knowing how to use Microsoft Office products is essential in any professional setting. Whether you want to expand your expertise to apply for a new role, start your own business, or simply develop a new personal skill this course is for you. This course will introduce you to Microsoft 365. You will become familiar with the apps and services included in an Office 365 subscription. If you are familiar with Word’s basic features you can take your skills to the next level. If you are not familiar with Microsoft products or are a beginner you will get the opportunity to develop basic word processing skills. This course covers the different features of the Word interface, shows you how to create a basic document, and introduces you to Word’s most important tools. By the end of this course, you should be able to apply the necessary techniques to produce high-quality, professional documents. You will also understand how to create complex documents using tables, charts, references, and various types of illustrations. This course will help you prepare for Exam MO-100: Microsoft Word (Word and Word 2019). This exam covers the ability to create and maintain professional-looking reports, multi-column newsletters, résumés, and business correspondence. Certification exam candidates are expected to demonstrate the correct application of the principal features of Word and complete tasks independently. You will get an opportunity to hone all these skills in this course....

Top reviews

LK

Invalid date

I found this course very fast paced and would have liked more practice. Some of the exercises had technical glitches and had to be recreated manually.

SG

Invalid date

Good course, although I knew Microsoft Word and have been using it, still I found a lot of new ideas on how to improve my skills with this course.

Filter by:

301 - 325 of 407 Reviews for Work Smarter with Microsoft Word

By ASIA S

Aug 3, 2023

great

By Khalfan M A N ( O - N A N

Jun 20, 2023

Great

By MOHAMMED Y A A

Jan 13, 2023

Great

By Sashikumar S

Oct 18, 2022

....

By Rofan

Aug 14, 2022

Great

By Husan S

May 6, 2024

good

By GHADA F A A G F A A

Mar 11, 2024

Good

By Oscar K

Jan 5, 2024

Good

By MUHAMMAD S

Sep 30, 2023

nice

By Abdul G

Sep 14, 2023

well

By Dr. S S

Sep 6, 2023

good

By naif A

Aug 14, 2023

good

By Madinatu A

Aug 10, 2023

GOOD

By bounphet t

Apr 4, 2023

good

By Anna H

Mar 12, 2023

Top!

By Nouman G

Aug 18, 2022

good

By Gaziza D

Feb 24, 2024

Yes

By hossein f

Mar 29, 2023

gut

By Luis E S

Oct 14, 2022

Yes

By Fernanda O

Aug 18, 2022

,

By Looi J P

May 11, 2024

It is a comprehensive and useful course filled with interesting lectures and practical exercises. On the other hand, I notice that there were a few quirks with the course design. For example, sometimes the quizzes test us on things that weren't covered in the videos, such as the different types of indentation tabs. For that, I had to look it up on YouTube. Moreover, I noticed that the screen on the videos don't always match the narration. For example, the narrator could be talking about something but the screen shows something else entirely, even if it's just for a few moments. Other than that, I think this is a quality course that is useful for anyone looking to hone their skills in Microsoft Word and are looking for ways to verify their proficiency through stating this course on their resume. Of course, the best proof would be getting the actual Microsoft specialist certification as this test is not as vigorously moderated and I notice that it would be easy for anyone to cheat on the tests.

By Arafat

Jun 24, 2024

I would give it 5 stars but I cannot. The peer-graded assignment is just nonsense. I am failing over and over because of these fake reviews. I don't know who is reviewing my assignment, I am confused if they know anything about MS Word. Everything was perfect but the peer grade made me mad. Despite my good assignment, I am failing for no reason, they don't even tell why they are giving me zero.

By Megan B

Aug 1, 2023

There are a couple of missing downloadable items in this course, and some activities have the same "Save As" file names that can overwrite previous saved exercises. Overall, this was a fairly comprehensive course on using Microsoft Word, and I learned new tips and tricks that will help me better use Word's features in my work.

By Omar A

Nov 29, 2022

A comprehensive course on Word. It taught me a lot of things that I had no idea Word could do. My only gripes with it are that it can sometimes feel like advertisement/marketing material rather than learning material, and there are some minor mistakes (not in the videos themselves, but elsewhere).

By kanhaiya Y

Aug 31, 2022

It is a great course as it includes practical application of skill in addition to theoretical knowledge. Though a very few topics were very difficult to understand at once, you understand this by repeatedly going through them. I rated 4 stars because some of topics remained undiscussed.