Chevron Left
Back to Work Smarter with Microsoft Word

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Work Smarter with Microsoft Word by Microsoft

4.7
stars
1,345 ratings

About the Course

This course is intended for learners with some experience using Microsoft Windows, who are seeking to build presentation skills with Microsoft Word. To be successful in this course you should have an understanding of the basics of using a Windows-based computer. Experience with printing and using a web browser are an asset, but not required. Knowing how to use Microsoft Office products is essential in any professional setting. Whether you want to expand your expertise to apply for a new role, start your own business, or simply develop a new personal skill this course is for you. This course will introduce you to Microsoft 365. You will become familiar with the apps and services included in an Office 365 subscription. If you are familiar with Word’s basic features you can take your skills to the next level. If you are not familiar with Microsoft products or are a beginner you will get the opportunity to develop basic word processing skills. This course covers the different features of the Word interface, shows you how to create a basic document, and introduces you to Word’s most important tools. By the end of this course, you should be able to apply the necessary techniques to produce high-quality, professional documents. You will also understand how to create complex documents using tables, charts, references, and various types of illustrations. This course will help you prepare for Exam MO-100: Microsoft Word (Word and Word 2019). This exam covers the ability to create and maintain professional-looking reports, multi-column newsletters, résumés, and business correspondence. Certification exam candidates are expected to demonstrate the correct application of the principal features of Word and complete tasks independently. You will get an opportunity to hone all these skills in this course....

Top reviews

OO

Invalid date

Explaination was clear. Nonetheless, in a few topic, the examples should have to be more broaded. Example : ruler, margin etc. Otherwise, one of the best experience.

FV

Invalid date

The course is definitely worth the price of admission. I have gained a new set of skills, and I want to thank Coursera for building such a wonderful and user- friendly program.

Filter by:

351 - 375 of 401 Reviews for Work Smarter with Microsoft Word

By Athra A Z ( R - H A Z

Nov 30, 2022

useful and with easy to learn

By Candice S

May 6, 2024

Best for absolute beginners

By Abdullelah A

May 7, 2023

great course for beginners.

By Faraz A K

Feb 22, 2023

This course is amazing

By Semira A

Dec 11, 2023

some tests had errors

By salem a

Jul 15, 2023

good Course Material.

By Soliel G

Jun 22, 2023

It is s good course

By Yusra D

Dec 21, 2023

excellent course

By Prathmesh J

Nov 2, 2022

Excellent course

By HAFSA A

Feb 24, 2023

Great course!

By Gajanan k

Aug 11, 2022

Nice sessions.

By jasmine

May 9, 2023

great course!

By GULSHAN K m

Dec 21, 2022

GOOD COURSE

By Razib H

Aug 11, 2022

Nice course

By Arshi S

May 9, 2022

nice course

By Godwill . J

Jul 27, 2022

Very good

By Aruni K

Jun 18, 2023

good

By Md R H

Jul 16, 2023

g

By Victor E

Aug 11, 2022

By Russ L

Aug 17, 2022

I learned plenty from the course and plan on completing Powerpoint to complete the three part series. The final week is an honors assignment. I completed the assignment in Excel and now this one in Word. The honors assignments are very good assignments to check your understanding of what is taught during the course. But, the submission process is too complicated. Because of this, I spent so much time trying to find a fellow student that submitted the assignment the proper way that would allow me to complete the peer review. I finally gave up for today and I will try again tomorrow. I noticed this issue with Excel as well. I am completely sure that we students are the ones responsible for not properly completing the submission of the honors assignment, but never the less it's not a good process if it ends in failure.

By Sean M

Aug 31, 2023

Course is good enough to teach you to use Word 2021 and Microsoft Office 365 Word - teach to use it well. But there are technical mistakes in the course. There are factual errors in the questions. Questions will specifically require you to choose an answer that is completely wrong but if you don't do it, you will lose points and be marked as wrong. The instructors make the course interesting and have good delivery and presentation. Please double check the test questions. There were questions on the exams that tested for information that was not covered in any of the readings or videos.

By Luis R B P

Dec 12, 2023

The course could be considered good and it might fill some of the expectatives but it also has many aspects to improve starting with making the videos more dynamic and interesting.

By Alan B

Sep 18, 2022

Content is very useful, but it is really hard to follow efficiently if you are using a Mac. The course should also cater to Mac users.

By Umer F

Feb 7, 2023

The certificate does not mentions Microsoft's label and logo which make it worthless while mentioning when applying for jobs :-(

By MD. N I

Aug 8, 2022

only just tools introduction. may it's just their marketing strategy. Nothing eals.