Chevron Left
Back to Neural Networks and Deep Learning

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Neural Networks and Deep Learning by deeplearning.ai

4.9
61,985 ratings
11,722 reviews

About the Course

If you want to break into cutting-edge AI, this course will help you do so. Deep learning engineers are highly sought after, and mastering deep learning will give you numerous new career opportunities. Deep learning is also a new "superpower" that will let you build AI systems that just weren't possible a few years ago. In this course, you will learn the foundations of deep learning. When you finish this class, you will: - Understand the major technology trends driving Deep Learning - Be able to build, train and apply fully connected deep neural networks - Know how to implement efficient (vectorized) neural networks - Understand the key parameters in a neural network's architecture This course also teaches you how Deep Learning actually works, rather than presenting only a cursory or surface-level description. So after completing it, you will be able to apply deep learning to a your own applications. If you are looking for a job in AI, after this course you will also be able to answer basic interview questions. This is the first course of the Deep Learning Specialization....

Top reviews

MH

Jun 30, 2018

Very good course to start Deep learning. But you need to have the basic idea first. I would suggest to do the Stanford Andrew Ng Machine Learning course first and then take this specialization courses

JP

Feb 12, 2018

I would love some pointers to additional references for each video. Also, the instructor keeps saying that the math behind backprop is hard. What about an optional video with that? Otherwise, awesome!

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 11,504 Reviews for Neural Networks and Deep Learning

By sunwei

Nov 18, 2018

good

By Xingyu Z

Nov 17, 2018

这是一门极棒的课程,深入浅出,实践与理论相结合!强烈推荐它作为深度学习的入门课程!

By HIMANSHU L

Nov 17, 2018

Completely explain neural network.

best course

By Leandro M

Nov 18, 2018

Course and exercises very well structured.

By James H

Nov 18, 2018

great videos. not so keen on the notebook format but figured out how to download and get it all running in pycharm.

By 侯宇翔

Nov 19, 2018

很好的对于Deep learning的基础知识点的介绍

By Zifei S

Nov 19, 2018

Useful and concrete introductory course to neural networks. Fits all experience levels.

By BillSea

Nov 19, 2018

非常好

By Muhammad A L

Nov 19, 2018

Excellent Tutor.

By Henry E

Dec 04, 2018

A simple but solid introduction to deep learning. If you have a solid technical background, it won't take anywhere close to four weeks of study/work to complete. You won't be ready to use deep learning in meaningful ways on your own, but you will be well-equipped to continue exploring and learning, either through further courses in the specialization on Coursera, or on your own.

By Utkarsh G

Dec 04, 2018

The course is well established and the content is easy to understand. I love the assignments as they are very interesting as well as intuitive.

By ALEXIOS L

Dec 04, 2018

Perfect course for someone who wants to get a good idea of neural networks. The instructor is really good and it is obvious that he has devoted much time to make the assignments such as you can get the most out of them.

By YanDing

Dec 05, 2018

Very good course !

By Sabarish V

Dec 03, 2018

The course takes a very direct approach to building your first neural network. It has very little maths, and the coding is extremely simplified in the assignments. For someone with a little bit of background, it wouldn't take more than a couple hours to be done with the course and running your first multi-layer model. If you have prior knowledge of NNs, machine learning, or calculus and vectorization, the course could feel a bit tedious. In this case, I'd recommend running the videos at 1.5x or 2x speed .

My only gripe is the quality of the audio. It could have been much better.

By Majid M

Dec 04, 2018

This is one of the best courses to strat learning and coding deep neural networks.

By 思 陈

Dec 03, 2018

Cool!

By Oriah

Dec 03, 2018

Good course that explores the core of logistic regression networks, small and deep. I like that it is in python and uses numpy.

By Marcin B

Dec 04, 2018

Very good course, will def. recommend to beginners

By 刘垦坤

Dec 05, 2018

Professor Andrew explains complicated concepts in a easy and clear way, which gives me a very deep and memorable understanding of this course's content. I love his style of teaching. Thanks.

By Ahmed W h

Dec 04, 2018

very good

By Joyce V

Dec 03, 2018

Very good course for beginners

By Andrei K

Dec 04, 2018

Very good and very useful! This course helped me to improve my understanding of neural networks and improve knowledge and organize materials in my mind. Thank you!

By Sowrirajan S

Dec 02, 2018

This was a great start to the Deep Learning Nano Degree. I learnt the basic working of Neural Networks and also tried some examples on my own. This course is a huge helper to graduate students to me who wants to give a try to neural Networks. Great share of Learning about Deep Learning. Dr. Ng is simply amazing. One suggestion would be improving the grading methods.

By CHU B T

Dec 03, 2018

Strongly recommend for ones who start getting in the field of deep learning from whatever discipline!

By Simon J L

Dec 03, 2018

Really interesting and accessible grounding in the basics, some of the learning from which I've been able to apply immediately in the workplace.