Chevron Left
Back to Neural Networks and Deep Learning

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Neural Networks and Deep Learning by deeplearning.ai

4.9
61,985 ratings
11,722 reviews

About the Course

If you want to break into cutting-edge AI, this course will help you do so. Deep learning engineers are highly sought after, and mastering deep learning will give you numerous new career opportunities. Deep learning is also a new "superpower" that will let you build AI systems that just weren't possible a few years ago. In this course, you will learn the foundations of deep learning. When you finish this class, you will: - Understand the major technology trends driving Deep Learning - Be able to build, train and apply fully connected deep neural networks - Know how to implement efficient (vectorized) neural networks - Understand the key parameters in a neural network's architecture This course also teaches you how Deep Learning actually works, rather than presenting only a cursory or surface-level description. So after completing it, you will be able to apply deep learning to a your own applications. If you are looking for a job in AI, after this course you will also be able to answer basic interview questions. This is the first course of the Deep Learning Specialization....

Top reviews

MH

Jun 30, 2018

Very good course to start Deep learning. But you need to have the basic idea first. I would suggest to do the Stanford Andrew Ng Machine Learning course first and then take this specialization courses

JP

Feb 12, 2018

I would love some pointers to additional references for each video. Also, the instructor keeps saying that the math behind backprop is hard. What about an optional video with that? Otherwise, awesome!

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 11,530 Reviews for Neural Networks and Deep Learning

By Rithesh S

Dec 03, 2018

Very good course to learn the fundamentals of Deep Learning

By Dian L

Dec 04, 2018

This course is really helpful especially for the green hand.

By Amet V

Dec 02, 2018

Mind Blowing, best introductory course to neural networks on internet

By 刘学洲

Dec 04, 2018

I have to say that I never do so much math computation after graduation from high school。

By chanish a

Dec 04, 2018

It was one of the best learning experience i ever had.

By Kazimirchik A

Dec 04, 2018

Fue increible, el profesor Andrew Ng es fenomenal, explica todo y no te deja con preguntas

By André G P

Dec 04, 2018

Very well structured and the instructor is excellent.

By Ken H Y

Dec 05, 2018

Very helpful for me because I had very limited knowledge of NN. The lecturer keeps saying, "Don't worry about the equation.". It made me keep going.

Thank you!!

By Praveen K

Dec 19, 2018

This is the best course of Machine Learning and Deep Learning course for the beginner. I am in love with the teaching style of the instructor Andrew Ng. Kudos to the Coursera Team for making a such a platform to provide the world class teaching accessible.

By Erick A

Dec 19, 2018

Very friendly introduction to neural networks. Videos provide all the elements required to accomplish the assignments.

By vishal s

Dec 20, 2018

I have done other courses on introduction to the deep learning and found this course to teach things in a mathematical way. The professors reputation precedes him. The assignments were the best so far which are guided and focus on getting the concept ingrained and not focussing on the programming errors that might occur.

By Yao K

Dec 18, 2018

5 Stars Recommendation !

By Yerri S

Dec 19, 2018

The best and simplest neural network course i have come across. Andrew Ng makes the mathematical concepts subtle and understandle. Neural network for me is no longer a black box.

Thank you Andrew Ng

By Ujjawal

Dec 18, 2018

It was really a nice course.

By Lim C K

Dec 18, 2018

Excellent course!

By Jephtah

Dec 18, 2018

Great explanation of the concepts involved

By Julu

Dec 20, 2018

If you have don't Machine Learning by Andrew Ng, then completing this course should be like cake walk for you...Very Interesting course, also Andrew Ng is just amazing <3 <3

By yue

Dec 20, 2018

Very helpful and easily understand. The assignments are useful and helpful to understand the concepts. Many thanks!

By RAJAT M

Dec 20, 2018

good

By Anantha K K

Dec 18, 2018

Very good course for someone who is starting to learning NN.

By LEE J

Dec 19, 2018

Good!

It is good to learn base theory

By w18228592717@gmail.com

Dec 19, 2018

非常棒,作业也非常棒,对入门很适合

By Vlad B

Dec 19, 2018

Very comprehensive and intuitive. Great class!

By Jonathan L

Dec 18, 2018

Good introduction to Neural Networks and Deep Learning. Implementations of forward and backward propagation are done in numpy.

By Muhammad J K

Dec 18, 2018

Simply awesome