Chevron Left
Back to Neural Networks and Deep Learning

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Neural Networks and Deep Learning by deeplearning.ai

4.9
61,985 ratings
11,722 reviews

About the Course

If you want to break into cutting-edge AI, this course will help you do so. Deep learning engineers are highly sought after, and mastering deep learning will give you numerous new career opportunities. Deep learning is also a new "superpower" that will let you build AI systems that just weren't possible a few years ago. In this course, you will learn the foundations of deep learning. When you finish this class, you will: - Understand the major technology trends driving Deep Learning - Be able to build, train and apply fully connected deep neural networks - Know how to implement efficient (vectorized) neural networks - Understand the key parameters in a neural network's architecture This course also teaches you how Deep Learning actually works, rather than presenting only a cursory or surface-level description. So after completing it, you will be able to apply deep learning to a your own applications. If you are looking for a job in AI, after this course you will also be able to answer basic interview questions. This is the first course of the Deep Learning Specialization....

Top reviews

MH

Jun 30, 2018

Very good course to start Deep learning. But you need to have the basic idea first. I would suggest to do the Stanford Andrew Ng Machine Learning course first and then take this specialization courses

JP

Feb 12, 2018

I would love some pointers to additional references for each video. Also, the instructor keeps saying that the math behind backprop is hard. What about an optional video with that? Otherwise, awesome!

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 11,521 Reviews for Neural Networks and Deep Learning

By Thitipon S

Dec 01, 2018

Easy to follow and learn. Your programming assignment also help me to spot my missing points. Very well designed course. Thank you.

By Biniam P

Dec 01, 2018

A great introductory course that helped me understand the fundamentals about neural networks.

By Navneel M

Dec 17, 2018

Enjoyed using Python in the Jupyter notebook

By Ujjawal

Dec 18, 2018

It was really a nice course.

By Praveen K

Dec 19, 2018

This is the best course of Machine Learning and Deep Learning course for the beginner. I am in love with the teaching style of the instructor Andrew Ng. Kudos to the Coursera Team for making a such a platform to provide the world class teaching accessible.

By Erick A

Dec 19, 2018

Very friendly introduction to neural networks. Videos provide all the elements required to accomplish the assignments.

By w18228592717@gmail.com

Dec 19, 2018

非常棒,作业也非常棒,对入门很适合

By Sibi S

Dec 18, 2018

Thanks. The course is planned in a systematic manner and the explanation of concept is really good.

By Lim C K

Dec 18, 2018

Excellent course!

By Jonathan L

Dec 18, 2018

Good introduction to Neural Networks and Deep Learning. Implementations of forward and backward propagation are done in numpy.

By Anantha K K

Dec 18, 2018

Very good course for someone who is starting to learning NN.

By Yian X

Dec 19, 2018

This is a great course to give you the fundamental knowledge to deep learning. The projects are well designed to give you intuitive of all the concepts you learned in the course.

By Yerri S

Dec 19, 2018

The best and simplest neural network course i have come across. Andrew Ng makes the mathematical concepts subtle and understandle. Neural network for me is no longer a black box.

Thank you Andrew Ng

By 叶泽桐

Dec 18, 2018

It is an excellent course. I used to be afraid that deep learning may be a hard course. Andrew changed my view to this field. Those lectures are easy to understand and assignment well designed. I really appreciate it.

By Pulkit C

Dec 18, 2018

Great Course by Great Instructor

By Jephtah

Dec 18, 2018

Great explanation of the concepts involved

By LEE J

Dec 19, 2018

Good!

It is good to learn base theory

By David T

Dec 19, 2018

Andrew Ng always make difficult concepts easy to grasp. The coding exercises really helped solidify the concepts to programs that actually work.

By Gianmaria S

Dec 17, 2018

I't really good to enter the world of neural networks.

By Yao K

Dec 18, 2018

5 Stars Recommendation !

By Muhammad J K

Dec 18, 2018

Simply awesome

By Vlad B

Dec 19, 2018

Very comprehensive and intuitive. Great class!

By Juan D C

Dec 02, 2018

Great introduction to Neural Networks!

By ganesh

Dec 02, 2018

Much required basics of Neural Network - Waiting to complete the remaining parts of this course!

By CHU B T

Dec 03, 2018

Strongly recommend for ones who start getting in the field of deep learning from whatever discipline!