Chevron Left
Back to Neural Networks and Deep Learning

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Neural Networks and Deep Learning by deeplearning.ai

4.9
61,985 ratings
11,722 reviews

About the Course

If you want to break into cutting-edge AI, this course will help you do so. Deep learning engineers are highly sought after, and mastering deep learning will give you numerous new career opportunities. Deep learning is also a new "superpower" that will let you build AI systems that just weren't possible a few years ago. In this course, you will learn the foundations of deep learning. When you finish this class, you will: - Understand the major technology trends driving Deep Learning - Be able to build, train and apply fully connected deep neural networks - Know how to implement efficient (vectorized) neural networks - Understand the key parameters in a neural network's architecture This course also teaches you how Deep Learning actually works, rather than presenting only a cursory or surface-level description. So after completing it, you will be able to apply deep learning to a your own applications. If you are looking for a job in AI, after this course you will also be able to answer basic interview questions. This is the first course of the Deep Learning Specialization....

Top reviews

MH

Jun 30, 2018

Very good course to start Deep learning. But you need to have the basic idea first. I would suggest to do the Stanford Andrew Ng Machine Learning course first and then take this specialization courses

JP

Feb 12, 2018

I would love some pointers to additional references for each video. Also, the instructor keeps saying that the math behind backprop is hard. What about an optional video with that? Otherwise, awesome!

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 11,504 Reviews for Neural Networks and Deep Learning

By Jean-Michel C

Dec 16, 2018

Great introduction, step by step, easy to follow.

By Khalid B H S

Dec 16, 2018

Exceptional Course for newbies

By Jaeseok K

Dec 15, 2018

Great course to introduce neural networks and deep learning. Notation for variables and math are carefully selected for easy understanding and programming. Adndrew's insight and tips helped answer all my questions really well. I will continue to complete all remaining courses for deep learning specialization.

By Hassan K

Dec 16, 2018

I wish I had access to the Assignments and Quizzes as a free user even if they aren't graded.

BEST COURSE EVER. THANK YOU.

By KimYunSu

Dec 17, 2018

loved it

By Johnny

Dec 17, 2018

Great course!

By SenthilKumar M

Dec 17, 2018

Learning NN via numpy was very useful to me. Can you share the in-built package codes as well? will get even more hang of the structure of codes?

By Munesh S C

Dec 17, 2018

Very well structured course. My request to provide the complete python code of all the 4 weeks so that I can hone my python skills. Outstanding explanation by Andrew Ng.

By Sanket G

Dec 17, 2018

G

r

e

a

t

By Mahesh w

Nov 29, 2018

andrew ng is the best

By Masakazu K

Nov 30, 2018

Great course! I enjoyed a lot!

By Daniel M

Nov 30, 2018

Best online course I ever meet!

By Anup K J

Nov 30, 2018

Very informative and intuitive. I really liked the course content and the pace along with very good assignments to practice.

By Jisu J

Nov 29, 2018

Loving Andrew Ng's style of lecture! Soft, simple yet practical

By Naren P

Dec 01, 2018

A must course to understand what neural networks and Deep Learning is about. Well designed & structured course: topics, material, videos, quizzes, programming assignments motivated & encouraged me to learn faster.

By Can K

Dec 01, 2018

This course was very explanatory and it will definitely contribute to my upcoming personal projects. Thank you Andrew Ng

By Nguyễn M D

Dec 01, 2018

Awesome!!!

By Amit K

Nov 30, 2018

Programming assignments was really good and well explained walkthrough to make sure student understand the linear algebra. Adding and intermediate level of two layer N and then L layer networks helped a lot to see the scale and really understand the concept. I think Professor Andrew is made for teaching, he really knew the art of explaining most complex problems to student. Thanks a lot for the Entire team for putting this together.

By Killian D

Nov 30, 2018

Perfect balance between hands-on and theoretical approaches. Good Pace for an introductory course on the topic

By Mengting J

Dec 01, 2018

Very helpful

By 최정민

Dec 01, 2018

Good

By Orevaoghene

Dec 01, 2018

The course was very cool. I learnt a lot.

By Augusto R V F d A

Dec 01, 2018

It's a great course to start learning this field! Truly recommend it.

By Srinath D

Dec 01, 2018

As ever, prof keeps it simple and focuses on making sure we understand the concepts and not get bogged down in formulae. Thank you prof and team!

By AJAY K

Nov 29, 2018

simple, well-organized course