Chevron Left
Back to Neural Networks and Deep Learning

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Neural Networks and Deep Learning by deeplearning.ai

4.9
61,985 ratings
11,722 reviews

About the Course

If you want to break into cutting-edge AI, this course will help you do so. Deep learning engineers are highly sought after, and mastering deep learning will give you numerous new career opportunities. Deep learning is also a new "superpower" that will let you build AI systems that just weren't possible a few years ago. In this course, you will learn the foundations of deep learning. When you finish this class, you will: - Understand the major technology trends driving Deep Learning - Be able to build, train and apply fully connected deep neural networks - Know how to implement efficient (vectorized) neural networks - Understand the key parameters in a neural network's architecture This course also teaches you how Deep Learning actually works, rather than presenting only a cursory or surface-level description. So after completing it, you will be able to apply deep learning to a your own applications. If you are looking for a job in AI, after this course you will also be able to answer basic interview questions. This is the first course of the Deep Learning Specialization....

Top reviews

MH

Jun 30, 2018

Very good course to start Deep learning. But you need to have the basic idea first. I would suggest to do the Stanford Andrew Ng Machine Learning course first and then take this specialization courses

JP

Feb 12, 2018

I would love some pointers to additional references for each video. Also, the instructor keeps saying that the math behind backprop is hard. What about an optional video with that? Otherwise, awesome!

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 11,521 Reviews for Neural Networks and Deep Learning

By Ahmed M

Dec 23, 2018

good introduction to neural network and deep learning, the instructor is have a good experience

By Kevin S

Dec 24, 2018

Amazingly clear explanation, highly recommended!

By Rushank J

Dec 24, 2018

It is very helpful and interesting. For new people it's best way to start with neural networks and deep learning.

By 于明

Dec 25, 2018

a great lecture that give me the first impress on deep learning.

By Adeeb A

Dec 23, 2018

I love this course. Such an awesome resource for such a low price!!!

By Konstantinos P

Dec 24, 2018

Nice introduction course in order to start with with NN and Deep NN

By Alexandre R

Dec 24, 2018

Great beginner course that gets into the nitty-gritty of deep-learning. A bit rough if you're not a developer but the forums are filled with valuable information that can be accessed if needed.

By Arjun R

Dec 25, 2018

Excellent assignments. Organised Lectures helped me understand the fundamentals.

By Himadri S C

Dec 25, 2018

One of the best courses in Deep Learning

By Nur U

Dec 23, 2018

Very clear explanation

By Selver E K

Dec 23, 2018

i really enjoyed with this course. Thanx to instructor for brief explanations.

By Sabbir A

Dec 23, 2018

This is a great journey. I learned a lot from this course. Andrew Ng is just an awesome teacher. I fall in love on his teaching style.

By Jungshen K

Dec 24, 2018

Excellent!

By Dmitry S

Dec 24, 2018

Andrew Ng courses are by far the best on coursera!

By ArunNagarajan

Dec 25, 2018

It is always very informative with Andrew Ng course design. In depth math behind the algorithms helps one to have a good foundation and knowledge. With which can build up their respective domain knowledge. In fact I am more interested to do further calculus and math courses just to get to understand the methods better. Thank you for providing such a great structured program.

By sanjay r

Dec 23, 2018

best course ever

By Shivank Y

Dec 23, 2018

This was a pretty great course even for a beginner like me. It kept me interested and self-motivated.

By Rajeev R S

Dec 25, 2018

The course is very qualitative and usefull.

By Chris.Zou

Dec 25, 2018

Very clear explanation, with practical and suitable exercise.

By Akhil G

Dec 25, 2018

Builds up the basics in not just neural networks but also python and jupyter notebooks

By shresht s

Dec 10, 2018

Very well structured course. I particularly like how the assignments were in jupyter notebooks. The content was relevant and the course was explained very well

By Rohit L

Dec 11, 2018

Amazing course!

By mpiyakhe s n d

Dec 10, 2018

brilliant course, a great way to get grounding in the fundamentals of deep learning

By Cândido S G

Dec 10, 2018

The didactics and concern of Andrew Ng in making it a complex subject in something accessible and easy to understand is impressive and admiring!

The course is excellent!

By Thomas H

Dec 10, 2018

Great course. It would be great if you could provide all video slides as PPT and PDFs.

All videos should have the slides, not only select few.

Slides should be downloadable all in one instead as a link under each video