Chevron Left
Back to Neural Networks and Deep Learning

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Neural Networks and Deep Learning by DeepLearning.AI

4.9
stars
98,968 ratings
19,831 reviews

About the Course

If you want to break into cutting-edge AI, this course will help you do so. Deep learning engineers are highly sought after, and mastering deep learning will give you numerous new career opportunities. Deep learning is also a new "superpower" that will let you build AI systems that just weren't possible a few years ago. In this course, you will learn the foundations of deep learning. When you finish this class, you will: - Understand the major technology trends driving Deep Learning - Be able to build, train and apply fully connected deep neural networks - Know how to implement efficient (vectorized) neural networks - Understand the key parameters in a neural network's architecture This course also teaches you how Deep Learning actually works, rather than presenting only a cursory or surface-level description. So after completing it, you will be able to apply deep learning to a your own applications. If you are looking for a job in AI, after this course you will also be able to answer basic interview questions. This is the first course of the Deep Learning Specialization....

Top reviews

BC
Dec 3, 2018

Extremely helpful review of the basics, rooted in mathematics, but not overly cumbersome. Very clear, and example coding exercises greatly improved my understanding of the importance of vectorization.

SG
Jul 14, 2019

Dear Andrew! Thank you so very much for making me belive in myself as a machine learning engineer. Your lectures & excercises are like "shoulders of Giants" on which a good student can stand out high.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 10,000 Reviews for Neural Networks and Deep Learning

By Sreenivas M

Dec 17, 2019

Excellent course to start learning about the basics of deep learning. Not just a simple copy paste cat vs dog classification course. But rather, a proper mathematical understanding of logistic regression, how it can be used as a single layer network to building one hidden layer network to multi layer hidden neural networks.

By Nikhil S

Jan 15, 2020

Neural Networks and deep learning is absolutely a great course for beginners. Those who have interest in this field can go for this course. It will clear all your doubts and you will enjoy this course. It was absolutely helpful for me . It helped me in gaining new skills and expand my knowledge.

By mostafa n

Mar 4, 2020

This course really helped me and gave me new skills by applying my first neural network in very cleared way from prof Andrew ng as usual. big thanks for everyone who worked on this course and helped us to increment our knowledge, i recommend this course to everyone.

By SAGAR B

Sep 10, 2017

A great course to understand basic concepts of Deep Learning. If you are a beginner in Deep Learning and thinking if you should invest your time and money here, don't give a second thought and join right away. Andrew Ng never disappoints!

By Mihai C

Jul 15, 2019

Very well structured, the code is much better than in the Machine Learning course that was initially posted on Coursera, and the use of Python instead of Matlab makes things much easier and friendly for everyone. I really enjoyed it.

By Andy W

Jun 7, 2020

Good for those who just want an experience with the fundamental processes of NN. I would recommend spending more time reviewing if you are not trying to do an applied version of Neural Networks.

By Anjan D

Oct 1, 2017

Excellent course with great assignments. I have learnt from the beginner level in DL. It also helps one to brush up the calculus and linear algebra knowledge very much.

By Kieran S

Oct 22, 2017

Extremely well structured course that gives you good intuition about how deep learning works by starting with simply examples and adding layers of complexity.

By James G

Jan 9, 2019

Great content and pace was more than manageable.

(Unrelated but worth mentioning is that I have found Coursera the platform to be incredibly buggy)

By Rajavel K

Sep 24, 2020

Andrew Ng has the best explanation for neural nets, when compared to so many online resources I have saw upto this time.

By Gurudutt N

Nov 29, 2019

Such a complex subject made look like so simple. Every concept is covered in detail. Thank you Andrew Ng.

By Benito C

Sep 2, 2017

Very hard work in designing the notebooks so the pupils's learning processing is maximized.

By Michelle

Dec 20, 2019

very clearly explained and can't find anything better, loved the intuition part the most.

By Aman K S

Jul 10, 2019

The most comprehensive and illustrative Machine learning course I could get through.

By Suddhaswatta M

Apr 26, 2019

Converting Mathematical equation to Python code are very well explained !!!

By Lakshya K

Dec 20, 2019

Lovely course and it will surely boost my career. Everyone should do this.

By Md. S R

Dec 20, 2019

An excellent course to start your journey on A.I. and Deep Learning.

By Wasim Z

Jun 8, 2020

Thank you so nice of you Andrew Ng, you are one of my best teachers

By Anastasiya L

Jan 28, 2019

Easy to follow class, breaks everything down to small simple steps.

By kunyuwang

Oct 23, 2020

nice course from the base of the deeplearning

By Chinmay H

Dec 20, 2019

Andrew Ng is an awesome instructor!

By Weiyi S

Jun 15, 2020

it's not bad however too easy

By JITENDAR K

Jun 8, 2020

best learning material

By Abhinandan A

Jun 8, 2020

Amazing course!!

By 华德禹

Aug 23, 2017

greate